Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1418 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    823
  • 4 Stars
    382
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    43

Frühstück

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

Das Frühstück war sehr gut, sehr große
Auswahl, man denkt nicht das man in China ist

Read More
Read Less

Great team member

By

November 05, 2020

I have been staying in this hotel since 2017, and frankly I have seen this Crowne Plaza as my home in Nanjing. Reason being, actually nothing to do with the room or gym, which is not the most luxury one in Nanjing, but what really impressed me is the lovely team. From front desk

Read More
Read Less

sehr schönes Hotel

By

November 04, 2020

club

sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, schönes großes und sauberes modernes Zimmer,
Parkmöglichkeiten sind sehr eingeschränkt,
Hotel ist in einer guten Lage zu Shopping Mall und Restaurants in etwa 10-15 Minuten Laufdistanz

Read More
Read Less

早餐还不错

By

October 27, 2020

房间挺舒服,早餐整体来说还不错,也许咖啡可以再好一些

Read More
Read Less

Some unexpected coronavirus changes, but overall a fine stay

By

September 03, 2020

platinumelite

This is going to seem more negative, but take these comments in light of my overall score and recommendation of the property.

First, we were offered a choice of Asian or Western food for dinner upon check-in. There were several choices in each section. We also had the option to have the food in the room or in the restaurant. This was unexpected, but we happily choose potato salad/quinoa salad, spaghetti with beef/German sausage, and carrot cake/cheese cake. These were delivered at a pre-arranged time of our choosing. The portions were fairly small and the taste was ok, but nothing special. Still, as a free offering it was fine.

Unfortunately, the reason for this became clear soon after as we discovered that the Club Lounge was closed for the virus. This was annoying to say the least - I chose the room based on the use of the club. I feel as though the closing of the club should have been made clear either in the reservation or in a follow-up call/email to me. The price difference between a regular room and the club room was definitely not worth the dinner we received. And, frankly, at the end of August it seems like a cutback at the hotel rather than virus prevention to not have the club open. (I'm at the Intercontinental Sanya now, writing this review from the very open Club Lounge).

The room was nice. The bath took exceedingly long to fill, but was still nice to have a soak before bed.

We received free drink coupons (perhaps as IHG members or perhaps because the lounge was closed). These were redeemable for a number of drinks (including a beer or a glass of wine). This was redeemed without issue, but the server was not cheerful or friendly. I'd say she was a typical Chinese service industry employee... which, granted, we're in China where friendly service and small talk is a rarity. Still, at an international branded hotel, it would be nice to have a word of greeting or even a smile (or eye contact). I'd think that would be part of the training at CP hotels.

I share these mainly in the hopes that the management hears and takes note. This is a difficult time for the hospitality industry. A few small and cost-free tweaks could make the experience exponentially better. Friendly staff, especially, make for memorable stays and repeat customers.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

August 08, 2020

This hotel is situated in a quiet part of the city and overlooks a lake. We were on the 11th floor and so our views were stunning. While the metro is only is a short walk, the location is away from many of the tourist attractions. This means you will have to use a taxi or metro all the time; however, in trade you get a quiet location and a view that invites contemplation.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking smell

By

July 20, 2020

club

The floor wasn't non smoking floor which was disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Graßartiges Zimmer

By

May 27, 2020

Die Zimmer sind sehr gut eingerichtet und das Bett ist sehr bequem.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 28, 2020

club

very good experience, service is good,very clean,location is good too. The buffet is ok. very good for business stay

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Travis 1322

By

January 30, 2020

I love this hotel! It's my home away from home. The employees here make the difference for me! The hotel is beginning to show age but not a big deal. They are doing remodeling as needed. I am only sad when one of my friends leave. On this stay I want to thank Shirley, Christina, Rain, Riven, Sylvia, Mandy, Rhea and a special thanks to Jonha for their help and friendship. Edward ... I like your hotel. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Best crown plaza hotel

By

January 21, 2020

I always stay here when in Nanjing. I have stayed in many Crown Plaza but I can safely say Nanjing Crown Plaza is the best amongst them- breakfast quality, staff standards, etc. Well done to the team here

Read More
Read Less

Concierge outstanding

By

January 19, 2020

The concierge team is outstanding doing all the time more than expected.

Read More
Read Less