Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 588 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great gateway

By

September 28, 2020

club

Our family stayed for 1 night but it was really good services also my 5 years old son loves to live there.
The room was great but the pillow case was bit smell as old funiture.
Swimming pool can be more cleaned up for the kids

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service by the staff, more work needed on the rooms

By

September 27, 2020

club

This hotel has some of the best staff I have come acrois. From the the restaurant to room service, nothing was too much trouble. The staff genuinely care about their work and the guests wellbeing. The amenities and ambience of the hotel are beautiful. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and in was smaller than indicated by the photos and there needs to be noise reduction measures put in place with adjoining rooms and rooms above. The noise was sleep disturbing. I would recommend a first floor room for perhaps a quieter stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very polite staff and comfortable room

By

September 24, 2020

club

When arrived a lady was cleaning reception area ,she greeted me and made sure someone was there to help , reception lady was on phone so (maybe manager ) started booking me in till she finished . They were very polite and helpful and she remembered our name when we booked out next day ..room was very modern and clean and comfortable . Food and staff at bar were also as good or better then we hoped for All in all a really good night away ..

Read More
Read Less

Classy

By

September 24, 2020

club

Comfortable bed with great pillows, good sized room, lovely maintained gardens and outdoor area. The reception staff and room service are polite ,courteous, and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 24, 2020

club

All staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had a lovely experience in the restaurant for dinner. Food was fantastic and the staff were too.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 22, 2020

club

Overall experience was great. The staff were friendly, room was clean. The pillows were not that comfy for my liking. The indoor pool, spa and sauna were a hit! Will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Little gem

By

September 21, 2020

Great value for money. Very friendly service. Great little getaway. Felt very relaxed and refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Relexing, recharging

By

September 20, 2020

club

Enjoyed our stay, the indoor pool is a winner!.
.................

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 18, 2020

club

Great place set in a quite location close to where I needed to work and away from the city

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, nice atmosphere, friendly, the room was comfortable

By

September 18, 2020

Lovely surroundings, the air is so clean. Very laid back. It was lovely to walk through the Villa Thalgo Day Spa after 20 years , its changed a bit, I use to work there. Overall everything was great. Only found the pillows where uncomfortable, but not a big deal . It was a great change of scenery for us. Our massage at Vella Thalgo Day Spa was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely weekend away

By

September 15, 2020

club

Loved the bed and the playground and pool right next to our room. Saw ladies having an afternoon bubbly in the lovely garden which will be on the list for my next trip

Read More
Read Less

SATISFIED

By

September 10, 2020

club

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. ROOMS WERE A LITTLE SMALL BUT VERY CLEAN. FOOD WAS GOOD

Read More
Read Less