Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2090 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2090reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1550
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

in the heart of Liverpool

By

29 November 2021

Excellent hotel location, immediately outside the train station. The staff are outstandingly courteous, polite, welcoming and customer focussed.
The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, sound proof and extremely comfortable beds.
The bar and restaurant area is open, with lovely relaxing zones to chill, chat, eat and drink.
Excellent choice for breakfast- caters for all.

Highly recommend this hotel as it is in the very centre, the heart beat of Liverpool- with the most loveliest of people who are warm and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable express

By

29 November 2021

Book this hotel as it was the closest to lime street station absolutely loved everything about staying here lovely polite warm staff food and prices were incredibly reasonable amazing bed slept like a baby thank you

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

28 November 2021

Was 3 days in Liverpool as I was working in the area and as usually stay in Hotel from Holliday Inn chain, booked myself 2 nights in the Holiday Inn by the Lime St Station as was the ideal location for me.
Room doesn’t look old but its missing some contemporary touch and the mattress needs an upgrade too. Same applies to the bathroom. For the value of the 2 nights I would expect more from the room.
But the breakfast was really good, especially the laddie every morning in the breakfast - she was so lovely and always full of energy!

Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel

By

27 November 2021

Highly recommend this hotel, really enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

27 November 2021

I am a stranger to Liverpool and my partner was taken I’ll and taken into hospital the staff were so helpful and understanding assisting me with directions and organised taxis. I would recommend this place to anyone who listens

Read More
Read Less

Hello Liverpool

By

26 November 2021

Great team who are super helpful and friendly.
Lovely comfortable bed and large.
A great breakfast to set you up for the day with many choices.
A wide range of drinks in the bar and plenty of artifacts to admire.

Read More
Read Less

Great reception staff

By

23 November 2021

Great location, breakfast and environment excellent.
Had great reception and chat with Jay and Ant made us feel really welcome.
Room was spacious and clean.
Too hot with thick duvet though and aircon a little noisey nevertheless great place highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous warm welcome

By

22 November 2021

Stayed once again at the hotel , 9 ladies here for my daughters celebration weekend!
Staff were friendly , breakfast was superb , rooms clean and nothing was too much trouble!
Customer service second to none especially Emily on reception !
Would not hesitate to book again!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and superb location

By

20 November 2021

Just returned from a visit to Liverpool where I had a brilliant stay at the Holiday Inn. The location is fantastic for Lime Street Station and only a short walk to Liverpool One and all the Shops and just across the road from the Empire Theatre.
The Room was tastefully decorated and roomy, the beds extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was large and had both bath and shower ,plenty of towels too.
The Staff were welcoming and couldn’t do enough for you.
Breakfast was great. Tasty and plenty of choice
Would definitely recommend The Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room with helpful staff

By

20 November 2021

club

Hotel in great location for trains, shopping and exploring Liverpool. Staff were helpful and friendly making the overall stay very enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean and comfortable hotel.

By

18 November 2021

club

Lovely greeting on arrival at reception. Comfortable room with everything we needed, although OH though bath small. Good dining experience. We ate both evenings in the restaurant. Limited menu, but sufficient. Could improve choice of specials, as 2nd night there were repeats, or very similar choice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 November 2021

Perfect location with great staff. The room, breakfast and car park were excellent, it’s also a superb location.

Read More
Read Less