Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1145 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    79

Upgraded bathrooms since last stay

By

May 09, 2022

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past pre-pandemic. Staying for the first time in 2 years I was presently surprised that the bathrooms were upgraded and very nice! All new modern sinks and tiles and shower with glass doors.

The mattress also seemed new. I had very restful night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Older but Serviceable

By

March 24, 2022

platinumelite

This location was fine, the hotel seems to be an older converted motel. As a result the room's window's face the hallway. There is complete need to keep curtains closed at all times, unless one were fine being an exhibitionist.

I had to check, I paid for a breakfast, and there is an attached restaurant with this hotel, but in the morning I was told that there is no breakfast provided. I asked if there was a voucher system as I had to do that at a previous stay elsewhere. Again I was told no.

I had a long day and not having a breakfast t start it off, one I paid for, was disappointing. For a basic hotel, this location will work, don't expect much else.

Read More
Read Less

First time I cut my trip short at a Holiday Inn

By

March 21, 2022

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay. I checked out early and stayed at a competitor the 2nd night. The Front Desk person was completely annoyed and not helpful. The room is a motel room disguised as a Hotel room. I don't think this would have matter if the FD person was remotely helpful. It looks like there might be some upgrades happening; old pictures and furniture in open areas. The one other item that was completely off-putting were all the homey signs all over the doors warnings and announcements. Completely unprofessional. Unfortunate experience. On a positive note, I ate at the restaurant and the server was delightful. I appreciated starting my day on much better note!

Read More
Read Less

Hazlet, NJ

By

January 20, 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times. It's a clean and quiet facility. The rooms are a good size. The beds are comfortable. But be careful when taking a shower. Thankfully there was a bar to hold on to. The tub was extremely slippery. If the bar hadn't been there, I could have really gotten hurt. And the "bars" of soap...what a joke! Each bar was about the size of 3 pieces of Chiclets gum and the surface of the soap was somewhat rough. Also, we're IHG Platinum Elite members. My understanding is when checking in the frt desk person is supposed to mention that fact and offer us a "welcome amenity". It's usually a choice of a snack or points. I always choose points (usually it's 500 points). We were neither recognized as members or offered a welcome amenity. Perhaps the rules have changed?

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

January 06, 2022

club

Room Was not cleaned or prepared for second day no towels no soap. Agent at sign in appeared to be annoyed when S questions. Will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

satisfied

By

January 05, 2022

I have been staying in a lot of hotels and I can say that I have been completely satisfied with the hospitality and service provided by the hotel. I am always very happy to be a part of Holiday Inn . In my near future Holiday Inn will be my first choice. The management and front desk Staff Amazing people. They should be recognized for their positive attitude and good hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

3 nights

By

December 21, 2021

comfortable, clean, good food right in the hotel, quiet guests and not a lot of noise outside of room

Read More
Read Less

Nice atmosphere

By

December 19, 2021

I liked the decor and location. This hotel has everything set up very well so you are comfortable and it's extremely easy to get to an extensive amount of great restaurants, malls, movie theaters and the Jersey Shore is not very far away at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

Perfect for a night a way from the kids. The staff was friendly….easy booking and check out. Beds were comfortable and overall clean

Read More
Read Less

Staff helpfulness

By

December 07, 2021

club

From the front desk to the manager, everyone helped me to make sure that our room was accomodating

Read More
Read Less

Hazlet

By

December 03, 2021

club

Definitely needs some maintenance issues addressed, and some better housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay!

By

November 29, 2021

club

I was very pleased with my stay! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and ready when they said it would be and the restaurant in the hotel served delicious food! I would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less