Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 449 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

No morning internet service

By

September 18, 2017

Internet did not work both mornings that I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is Fair

By

September 15, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel if is wasn't for it being only one of two hotels in Hazlet, the other being worse. This unfortunately is your best option in Hazlet, and it's not the best.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 13, 2017

club

Very clean, fresh and nice rooms. Friendly and professional staff. All amenities exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

September 11, 2017

club

Pleasant experience. Pleasant and helpful staff. Bed was a bit soft but acceptable. Our blackout shade didn't fully close so there was a sliver of light peeking through and a slight decrease in the feeling of privacy. In spite of that, the sleep was good. The pool was awesome! For breakfast the waitress acommadated our dietary needs and requests with a smile, sensitivity and alacrity.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 08, 2017

club

For a Holiday Inn this one was below standard. We paid a premium price because of a wedding but received only mediocre service and amenities. The amenities were lower than we antipated. The rooms were small and dark and the buffet breefast was very, very poor especially when it was not complimentary. We paid champagne prices for a beer hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Close to the beach

By

September 08, 2017

club

It was a perfect location that was close to the beach on which I was lounging. It accodomodated our rather large group. It also supplied us with a room in which to celebrate our annual event.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Block Stay

By

September 07, 2017

club

We booked the Holiday Inn Hazlet for our hotel wedding block. Although the online reservation was a little difficult to navigate, the shuttle provided was a fantastic service and definitely made traveling much easier for our guests. Unfortunately, we did not take advantage of the amenities offered by the hotel because of our short stay, but I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and service

By

September 05, 2017

had a lovely stay at holiday inn,staff curtious and helpful,great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

had a wedding block

By

September 04, 2017

the staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the months leading to the wedding. but for check in my guests were getting the wrong rooms. I was told I had a suite (for my wedding night) but got a regular room. I was told it could have been booked up. well then why was I booked a suite. then some random extra 357 dollar charge showed up on the credit card. good thing that went away because I was going to be really mad. it never cleared only showed as pending. the shuttle service left my guests at the wedding until the very end when it seemed like service would start an hour before the reception ended, so people were annoyed at that.

Read More
Read Less

Some parts are great, others...not so much.

By

September 04, 2017

The first night was great. We were getting in late, front desk staff ordered pizza for us and had it waiting. I very much appreciated that. The person managing the front desk when we checked in was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

Then it went downhill.

First, we did not get to move in to our house like was planned. We didn't find out until around 4 pm. So I called to extend reservation - they assured me it was extended, but in a different room as our first room had already been booked. It was not extended. So now I had to pay $150 for pets, when the stated maximum on the website is $100. The hotel got around it by claiming they were 2 separate stays. I was too tired and too frustrated to argue.

A few hours later, I tried to get some coke from the coke machine. There was no sign saying that it wasn't working. I put in my money, and nothing. So I go tell the person working the front desk (I think his name was Brian, but I don't remember for sure), and he accuses me of stealing. He tells me that it hasn't been working, that some other lady put in a dollar, and it hasn't accepted money ever since. There was NO sign of this. The other machine had a sign. This one did not. I put in $1.75. It accepted my money, it did not give it back. He probably could even hear the coins go in, as it was literally right around the corner. I'm sure there's a camera somewhere that shows this. But he still tries to tell me that I didn't. He had to call his manager to find out if he could refund me my $1.75. Ridiculous.

The wi-fi was not working in the second room. The room reeked of smoke, even though it was supposed to be no-smoking. It was not a fun 2 days.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 31, 2017

club

The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, the

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

August 30, 2017

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn of Hazlet are incredible. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Though there were 2 events going on at the same time no one was neglected. The rooms and pool are extremely clean. The only thing that is negative was we had a crying child next door in the middle of the night which we heard all the arguments, which is not the hotel staff's fault. Other than that everything was great.

Read More
Read Less