Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1516 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1152
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    29

Mostly great

By

December 25, 2021

I booked this room for my daughter.She was attending a wedding.She and her boyfriend said everything was great and the staff was very friendly.The issue we had was with charges at the end of stay.She was charged more than we should have been.Plus there was an additional hold put on her debit card.We contacted the hotel and luckily I got hold of Velda at the front desk.I explained the situation and she took the ball and ran with it.She said I should have only been charged for city room tax,since I had paid with rewards points.She was able to issue a credit and checked about the other charge and said it should drop off.The charge did drop off after 5 days.Which is for too long.I will say if it wasn’t for Velda I don’t know if I would have given the hotel a good review.

Read More
Read Less

Worn and dirty rooms

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel needs a major renovation to the guest rooms. And a good thorough cleaning. Nice location and friendly staff but the rooms were not good.

Read More
Read Less

Great mattress very clean

By

December 17, 2021

club

Only stayed one night but it was the best stay on our trip.
Friendly staff. Entire hotel was clean and new.

Read More
Read Less

See survey

By

December 13, 2021

Terrible this time. Thermostat and/ or heater did not work. Got to room and it was freezing and heat would not work. They sent someone up and got heat to start working. Then it wouldn’t shut off. They should’ve switched me to a different Room. Instead I sweated all night in a room that was over 80 degrees.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

December 07, 2021

Hotel common areas and guest room were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe

By

December 06, 2021

club

This hotel was clean inside and out. Parking area well lit. We had a pickup and trailer that we felt safe to leave parked unattended. Only complaint... mattress felt like I was sleeping in a hole.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

December 03, 2021

club

The hotel was nice and clean and the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The location is convenient to the places that I needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Birmingham

By

December 02, 2021

club

Not happy about the cleanliness of the room and the lack of service in our room

Read More
Read Less

holiday shopping

By

December 01, 2021

My wife and I came into town to do some holiday shopping and as a spire elite member, this was one of the worst stays I have ever had. To begin with, when I check in there was no mention of my spire elite membership, no welcome points, no offer to upgrade, nothing. Then, we get to the room and the TV was not working. We call down to the front desk and she said she would get someone up there....that did not happen. I waited over an hour and then just messed with it enough and finally fixed it. Next, we go to eat and come back and the pool door would not open and my two children were looking forward to getting in the pool and the front desk lady said it wasn't their fault and nothing she could do. She was possibly the rudest person I have encountered with all my stays. Finally, the next night I waited 45 minutes at the front desk for towels, since they forgot to service my room, no one was even at the desk. I will never stay at this location again and it really gave me a bad taste about IHG brands.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

November 29, 2021

club

I’m a travel nurse and it was nice to come in, enjoy a glass of wine from the on-site bar after a long, tiring shift and enjoy it in front of the fireplace. Staff was super friendly. Bed and pillows were comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent last minute stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

Above expectations. Nice bar and dining area. Clean room and bathroom. Large roomy shower with Bath

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

November 29, 2021

A short overnight stay for holiday shopping. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping areas.

Read More
Read Less