Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 609 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

609reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    35

Review of Holiday Inn Energy Corridor Houston

By

June 21, 2022

Please open up the restaurant/bar! Also, a huge (and inexpensive) upgrade/improvement would be to change out the shower heads. To be honest the are quite terrible. Everything else is great!

Read More
Read Less

Poorly operated property

By

June 07, 2022

The property is badly managed. There was no air conditioning in the public spaces on the floors with rooms. It was 98 outside and 100 inside. The room ac didn't dehumidify and the room was like a cold wet swamp. It smelled moldy. There was no ventilation in the bathroom at all. I requested another room and it was worse (moldy smell, dirty bathroom, damaged entry door).

The lobby smelled like septage. The breakfast was terrible.

Avoid this property.

Read More
Read Less

Very Outdated

By

May 27, 2022

This hotel is very outdated. Everything has signs of wear and tear. The restroom floor was greasy. One of the shower doors didn't work. Overall my stay was awful but the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

May 04, 2022

platinumelite

It was very bad experience the check in was slow. The front desk acted like they did not know how to check me in.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvements

By

April 30, 2022

I will come back once this place is fully renovated. The carpets smell and the bathrooms are full of mold. I ate something at breakfast that didn't go well with my stomach. The hotel is just now under new management I wish them all the best.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing worked

By

March 24, 2022

No one seemed to be able to answer us about an upgrade for a gold member. Every time the TV was turned on by remote, you had to go to the TV itself to choose the input. None of the TV's in the fitness center worked. The breakfast was not good at all.

Read More
Read Less

Lost item

By

March 13, 2022

club

I personally saw my airpod in the draw, while i was leaving the room for check out,i left my airpod, i called them two hours later, asked about my airpod they said our house keeper didn’t find anything sorry, I don’t prefer this hotel, when they try to steal something from you.

Read More
Read Less

Always like Home

By

December 17, 2021

I always feel at home here. Very quiet. Fast check in.

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday in Katy

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel, good reception good room room were clean the Beth room were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

mr paul

By

December 12, 2021

Night receiptionist was such a gentleman....He made it a very lovely welcome back to houston experience and that was very remarkable ...

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving

By

December 06, 2021

club

Stayed here because lots of family at my folks house. Hotel was nice a room was immaculate!

Read More
Read Less

Good proximity to work locations ONLY

By

November 28, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is coming out of COVID impact.
Needs more staff and they should ensure proper breakfast as well as check for showers condition. Good location for all companies in energy corridor and rooms are of good size: even though Management team is friendly but they need to plan better to run the hotel with proper staff and services like proper breakfast.

Read More
Read Less