Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 499 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed, hospitality

By

July 05, 2020

platinumelite

I like this hotel. Easy access to I-80 and I-55. Seems safe enough. Well lit environment. Been here several times. Only problem I ever had was convincing the bar maid to put the 2019 MLB World Series on at least one TV for me. She told me they did not get FOX network on those televisions that I would have to take my food to my room so I did. I guess the Chicago surrounding areas just don't like baseball?

Read More
Read Less

Really comfortable bed and pillows

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

excellent bilingual and professional service, food was not really good due COVID restrictions and breakfast is not offered

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 02, 2020

Best hotel I've ever stayed at in Illinois.
Clean and very beautiful hotel.
The rooms are very nice beds are very comfortable slept like a baby.
Bathrooms super clean.
The front desk team are very nice and smile and greet everyone.
Restaurant and outside seating is very nice .
Overall a great experience and will always choose this hotel when I'm in joliet for business.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended stay

By

July 02, 2020

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. The food at Burger Theory is delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Miffed

By

June 29, 2020

I stayed at the hotel for my sisters wedding, while there I had a note shoved under my door stating that I needed to have my room searched for suspicion of smoking. I am a spire elite member and never have I had this happen before. I am a non smoker.

Then the menu and signs for breakfast were posted all over and in the hotel room. When I checked in no one mentioned that breakfast wasn’t being served. I almost reserved 3 other rooms and breakfast was an option on the IHG app.

Read More
Read Less

Room unsatisfactory

By

June 26, 2020

Refrigerator had someone's else's food still in it. Bedding and curtains had brown smudges on them. Did not feel the room was thoroughly cleaned. Went downstairs to explain situation to front desk and all they did was went to the basement and grabbed a change of bedding and handed it to me to change out the bedding. After installing new bedding, we noticed the duvet was missing. We went back downstairs to the front desk and they offered to move us to a new room. We moved and the bedding in the new room had spots of stains on it. Overall, not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 21, 2020

Nice staff very helpful. The staff at the restaurant were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at

By

June 15, 2020

club

Very nice hotel
Very friendly staff
Very comfortable beds
Great restaurant
Very clean hotel
Fire pit was very nice

Due to COVID-19, no room service for breakfast was very disappointing and very inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Looking Hotel

By

June 10, 2020

club

Clean, modern hotel. I just think they could come up with a breakfast and fitness room plan. It was pretty expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 10, 2020

Great Staff, Nice and Clean Lobby, Excellent Rooms with Comfy Beds

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 10, 2020

platinumelite

Nice stay. Great staff. Will recommend and stay here again when in town for buisness

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

June 09, 2020

club

Beautiful, clean, quiet and relaxing hotel. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again when visiting from out of town!

Read More
Read Less