Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1890 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1233
  • 4 Stars
    337
  • 3 Stars
    167
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    69

Great hotel

By

October 22, 2021

platinumelite

This was a great hotel to stop at on the way down to South Florida, I would recommend it to anyone. Very good staff and comfy beds

Read More
Read Less

2 uncleaned rooms, then a good one

By

October 22, 2021

club

Arrived late in day. Was given a dirty room. Then another uncleaned room. 3rd try was okay. Dinner was good(burgers). Breakfast was also good. Desk staff tried hard, but didn't know room conditions before assigning them. The next stop on trip I used a Choice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not Comfortable

By

October 22, 2021

club

I was very disappointed in the room the water ran in the tub all night long because you couldn’t turn it off all the way. The air didn’t get real cold I had to turn the air on 60 to feel a little cool. And the manager said she was going to discount my rate and I was still charged the full amount. And it hasn’t been corrected as of yet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

October 21, 2021

club

This was not the best weekend to stay here. Not sure what was going on but if you like 40 unruly kids and parents that don't watch what their kids are doing...I guess it's OK.
The personnel was too busy to do the job of the parents.
The bartender was fantastic. Coffeepot in room didn't work but like I said they had bigger problems on their hands.
We didn't get the perk that we usually get as a IHG member which was a disappointment.
Like I said though, the bed was comfortable. I'll ask questions next time!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 16, 2021

Just driving through. Great location to rest. It was clean and quiet staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in lake city Florida

By

October 13, 2021

very friendly staff at this Holliday Inn in Lake City. Very clean room and large in size. Kids under 10 years old eat all meals free at the Lake City Holliday Inn and the food is good too. Can't really ask for anything more from a hotel. They also have a bar and indoor pool great time with my kids. Cant wait to go back thank's Holliday Inn Lake City!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Try again IHG

By

October 13, 2021

The room had an offensive body odor. The bar draft machine did not work. No, check out clerk.

Read More
Read Less

thin walls/ animals barking

By

October 07, 2021

heard room beside us around 3am use restroom, flush toilet & wash hands...how thin are the walls...not insulated enough! everytime air kick on sound like jet plane taking off...needless to say did not sleep much..just been on the road 10 hrs
people did not control their pets barking during breakfast service annoying!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely overnight stay

By

October 07, 2021

We loved this super clean and comfortable hotel. You couldn't find a better staff anywhere! The hotel is conveniently located right off a major highway and nextdoor to a wonderful Ruby Tuesdays.. there's an inviting indoor pool and the breakfast was Outstanding! We didn't have the time for the fitness room, but it was clean and available.. We wouldn't hesitate to book here again and perhaps stay longer!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Bed

By

October 05, 2021

After spending sleepless nights on my first half of the trip due to uncomfortable beds, I can say the beds at the holiday inn gave me the comfort I was needing to be able to have a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

October 05, 2021

Everything was just fine the food was great the bed was comfortable the room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Dog Friendly Hotel

By

October 05, 2021

Traveling from Naples Florida to Atlanta. Lake City is good mid-way place to stop when you have 2 dogs. The Holiday Inn was perfect. Its very modern, dog friendly and it serves dinner and drinks in the lounge for weary travelers.
I give it 2 thumbs up.

Read More
Read Less