Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1284 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    41

Quick stop

By

June 30, 2021

Only stayed the one night, but as always the staff etc. were great.
We always stay here when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient place to stay

By

June 30, 2021

Not a bad establishment. Be prepared to pay over the odds for breakfast as not complimentary and on this occasion the food was served not very warm

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, hotel just needs a little tlc

By

June 30, 2021

club

Good breakfast and excellent service by the breakfast staff
Ideal location for what we needed.

Hotel is just a little tired in places, about 10 different shades of white paint on the same wall, curtain ripped, and a shower that would have got wetter stood in the rain than did from it.

However clean room and comfy bed, just the finishing touches needed

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 28, 2021

On arriival....not offered a drink or any other service even though we are platinum memebers. Was given a bar code to book breakfast had to ask for reception to do it.
Breakfast I appreciate was taken 8.30 to 9am but first day it was luke warm. Both days eggs looked and tasted like rubber. They should be fried on request to prevent waste.
Van in the car park with two people in. Smell was so strong of cannabis it doesnt give the right impression. Several times we phoned reception but there was no reply. Both keys on second day had been decommissioned.
Not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in . We are staying in Liverpool this week. Hopefully a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Bexley during Covid times

By

June 28, 2021

Staff excellent always there to help very friendly

bathrooms a bit tired and need renovating

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 26, 2021

Sadly the overpriced breakfast was stone cold, booking places for Covid reasons meant that we were the only people eating

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

June 20, 2021

Good location, with easy access to Bexley village for local food choices and transport links to London.
Would not recommend eating at the hotel as food choices were poor and biased towards vegans. Asked for non-vegan option but refused.
No traffic noise, despite being close to A2, but noisy neighbours an issue.
Broken light fixture not fixed, despite reporting on 1st day of visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 18, 2021

club

Our daughter lives in Lewisham and this hotel is very close so we can spend almost a full day with her when we visit, as it provides parking, Wi-Fi, a good relaxing night, plenty of plugs to charge phones or tablets. Breakfast was buffet style, full English with decent coffee from an expresso-type machine too. Staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good nights sleep

By

June 18, 2021

If you don’t mind hearing doors being constantly slammed this is the place for you. Dirty bathroom taps I didn’t even feel comfortable touching

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, bathroom could do with an update

By

June 17, 2021

Bathroom very clean, but becoming shabby, overhaul needed

Read More
Read Less

Tired

By

June 16, 2021

Terrible survey. I keep getting told I can’t post due to inappropriate language… there is no bad language in this review,
I’ll make it simple. Room tired and bathroom old with terrible shower

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, reasonable food and great service

By

June 14, 2021

club

We had a one night stay using the dinner, bed and breakfast package.
Unfortunately, we did not get the quiet room requested but the excellent staff did cross-check to see if we could move. Also one minor issue was quickly resolved.
The food choices for dinner were limited but reasonable. The self-service breakfast buffet worked well.
The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less