Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1299 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1105
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great stay in Owensboro!

By

August 06, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, overlooking the Ohio River. Make sure to get a balcony facing the river, the view are great and it's relaxing. Barbara and the team at the front desk were top notch! We appreciated the generous amounts of hand sanitizer around the building and the staff wearing masks. Too bad not all the guests couldn't read the signage that they were to wear masks inside the hotel as well!! The restaurant was closed the evening of our arrival, yet there are dining establishments fairly close by. Our only negative is the ceiling or our river facing balcony, had cobwebs, and needed a good cleaning. Also, there was a mud-dobbers nest above the entry door back into the room. Just a few minutes of TLC could easily correct this.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

August 04, 2020

club

Staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Cody. Safety of guests was primary emphasis. Property was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel With View

By

August 03, 2020

Loved the hotel staff-Great cute facility that is nicely planned> Nice pool area with view of river. Balcony rooms with river view. Fantastic restaurant and bar area with great hours. Food nicely priced.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Riverfront Stay

By

August 03, 2020

club

The hotel took great precautions against Covid-19 and made me and my family feel safe and comfortable during our one-night stay. The balcony room was especially nice.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great Stay!

By

August 01, 2020

club

Great hotel with the greatest views. The best. Amazing customer service. Delicious restaurant downstairs.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied Grandpa with 4 grand kids.

By

August 01, 2020

club

I had picked another hotel but after seeing what this hotel had to offer I changed my reservation and picked this PERFECT hotel. The river view, the river walk and the incredible staff make this a 5 star hotell. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

My review

By

July 31, 2020

club

Only thing I didn’t like was there was no shelf’s in my shower

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 31, 2020

club

Very comfortable clean room. Great view of the river. It was a relaxing and quiet stay. Friendly competent staff. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

July 30, 2020

Mike at front desk friendly and helpful. Great location and easy to access. Clean but a bit on high side when you were not receiving any housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast not what we expected

By

July 29, 2020

club

Just thought a little more thought could of been put into the way for serving hot food to your guests..Setting up line with 6ft distancing
Have food as ordered pancakes etc.coffee. placed on trays

Read More
Read Less

family time

By

July 29, 2020

club

great location, with a great view of the river and staff was great. However the rooms bathroom was not fully stocked with necessities.
One concern was the fact that they only thoroughly clean rooms every 3rd to 5th day, so I can only wonder if I had clean sheets when my family arrived, and with COVID thing you would think it would be everyday and sanitized daily.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 28, 2020

Weekend getaway was awesome. Really liked the riverfront walkway.

Read More
Read Less