Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 463 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

comfortable bed and great service

By

January 19, 2017

All of the staff were so friendly and helpfull,this includes the management, my wife and myself felt like we were at home and not in a hotel a long way from home.I have been travelling the world and staying in hotels for the last 54 years and the Holiday inn Parramatta is one of the best, encountered,especially the friendlyness of the the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear reader40, We were so delighted to receive such a wonderful and glowing review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear you and your wife experienced a comfortable and enjoyable visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Spire Elite members, we thank you kindly for your continued loyalty and for your lovely words about our staff, we will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, dark curtains and comfy beds

By

January 18, 2017

The room was very comfortable and suitable for a family of 3.
The cleaning service were only too keen to help with extra towels and soap when asked.
The internet was fast and easy to install on devices with simple obvious passwords.
The mattress was comfortable and the pillows offered allowed for choice.
The gym was suitable for all levels of fitness and the spa was lovely and warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Louian, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you and your family had such a great time away. We appreciate all of your positive and glowing comments, it is a delight to read such great feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

仕事の疲れがとれました

By

January 15, 2017

club

清潔、快適、周りにいろいろなレストランや駅に近い利便性。
ビジネスで利用するには、何も問題ないホテルです。
プールがあることを事前に知ってたら、ビーチサンダルと水着を持って行ってたな。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Sugimo, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an overall enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will have a chance to enjoy the swimming pool on your next visit. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I need one night's accomodation (on rewards points) in Sydney while attending to some family matters in the Baulkham Hills area, and this was an ideal location for us. The service was good, and we found the staff to be very helpful. As IHG member (Platinum Elite) we received a room upgrade. The hotel was clean but the rooms, carpet, bathroom, and tub need upgrade. Highly recommended, and would stay in this place again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Erimax, Thank you for providing such positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time away and delighted to know that our staff were so accommodating to you. It is always a pleasure to receive such great comments from our IHG Rewards Club Elite members and we thank you for your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast for 4 days

By

January 09, 2017

club

Stay 4 nights, breakfast were the same food each day. Had same food same taste each day. Should Change foods at least every two days.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Cheong Sit, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had an overall enjoyable and comfortable stay. We appreciate your comments relating to our breakfast options. We will share this with our Food and Beverage Manager as it will allow us to better the services we offer. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel but dating

By

January 07, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, friendly people but felt price is not worth it compared to other local hotels offering better value at same star rating level.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Dazzaj, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear such positive words about our staff, we are delighted they were so warm and welcoming and that you had a comfortable nights rest. We are sorry to read of your comments regarding our pricing and product, we appreciate this feedback as it will allow us to better the service we offer. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location - dated but high quality room

By

January 06, 2017

Booked this stay for the New Years Eve celebrations. Easy access to the city via Parramatta station or ferry to Harbour bridge.
The room was clean and tidy, but the noisy airconditioning and the carpet is not fit for 2017. Hard floors are much more hygienic than carpet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear DuthNYESydney, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay celebrating the New Year. We are sorry to read you experienced issues with your air conditioning and did not find the carpet fit. We appreciate these comments as they will allow us to better to services we offer. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parramatta Holiday Inn

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the train station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. Room service is fast and efficient and food was excellent, both in room service and the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Wullier, Thank you for such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and even more thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with such excellent service, we will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

worst experience with IHG

By

January 03, 2017

Big bug in the bath room; wet carpet; small room and bath room with old facility

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Dear AlvinZ, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

Everything and more expected of a Holiday Inn. I travel frequently and stay at 4 and 5 star hotels, depending on location and convenience, and was pleased I chose this hotel. Happy with this recent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Always Travelling 65, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. We hope that Holiday Inn will be your hotel of choice when travelling in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

December 29, 2016

The hotel is a bit too old.............................................................................

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Hi DD2222, Thank you for going out of your way to share your sentiments about your visit last December and being a Gold Elite Member of IHG Rewards Club. I regret to see that you had several issues with your stay especially with the condition of the room that you were provided. I've alerted the appropriate parties of your feedback so that necessary steps would be taken to improve accordingly. I hope we get the chance to host you again soon at any of our brands despite this mishap. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Parramatta

By

December 26, 2016

One of the more basic Holiday Inn hotel that I have stayed. The gym, swimming pool and the business center are available for use though smaller in size. Rates are reasonable and getting to the city is easy as the train station is only 5-8 minutes walk away.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear MikeKL, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are fortunate to be a short distance from Parramatta Train Station, which is handy for getting into Sydney CBD with ease. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Parramatta. Kind Regards, Elise Moor Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less