Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1118 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    661
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Wonderful hotel in great location

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

We always enjoy staying at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a handy position, walking distance to Westfield, the railway station and a good range of local restaurants. Rooms are a little older than some hotels however they're in immaculate condition, wonderful beds and spotlessly clean. Good pool and spa area. We appreciate the upgrade and late checkout that's always offered as part of our platinum membership.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed,

By

April 26, 2021

Great location, convenient to public transport, shopping.
Very friendly staff
Clean relaxing environment

Read More
Read Less

Great location and facilities in Parramatta

By

April 25, 2021

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Parramatta was very enjoyable as the hotel was first class and the location was superb

Read More
Read Less

Great Service from all staff. Very helpful and courteous

By

April 24, 2021

Only two small problems - would have preferred two single beds and not one queen bed.(two ladies). Spa bath very hard to get into for shower considering age. Overall very pleasant stay. Staff exemplary.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Highly Recommend

By

April 20, 2021

The hotel room was modern and very clean. We were lucky enough to be on the top floor so had a great view over Parramatta. The hotel is very central to the westfields and all restaurants which made it very easy to get around by foot.

The staff were very friendly and attentive and made us feel welcome on check in. They were happy to answer any questions and give recommendations for dining.

Will stay again in the future for sure. Family had a great long weekend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

budget style accommodation

By

April 20, 2021

The best thing about our stay was the bed - really comfy and a choice of pillows.
Unfortunately the food and beverage let the hotel down.
The 2 red wines on offer were really bad.
our dinner was OK, but nothing special.
Our room service breakfast was delivered to another room, so when we finally got it, the bacon was missing and the toast was rock hard.
Overall an average stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

April 19, 2021

Man at dinner tables should be seen and not heard from

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 14, 2021

I stayed one night and it was great. Clean room comfy bed. The included breakfast was not bad, however, until lifting COVID restrictions and having buffet back, the restaurant needs to offer more options, and to increase quantity of food.
Parking was available for a fee, however, plenty of street parking in front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 14, 2021

Been here on multiple occasions in the past.
Stayed 4 nights.
2 of the 4 nights my room was not cleaned. Bed was not made. Floor not vacuumed. No fresh towels. Mind you house keeping had plenty of opportunities to do this as i was out of the room for up to 10hrs of the day.
I was charged $200 security deposit which was to be refunded to my account at check out. Only $166 was returned!
Am so disappointed by my stay that I doubt I'll be returning

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 12, 2021

I loved the bed and room service. Lighting was good better than what i have experienced. And the bathroom facility was perfect. Could have had better service at the restaurant breakfast. But overall it was great. Check-in and checking out was awesome. Thank you holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Waterpolo

By

April 11, 2021

Convenient, Comfortable, and great service, close to public transport, close to entertainment venues and shops, staff very very accommodating and friendly during the stay .

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 09, 2021

club

Friendly staff who could not do enough for you from greeting you at reception to the restaurant staff. Happy to drop everything to make a coffee to go.

Read More
Read Less