Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 614 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    36

Bad smell

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

Room smelled like mold, very hard towel, rude female server for breakfast, and room lacked clean feel.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade bathrooms /AC Units

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

Air quality is great concern here,A/C units need to be cleaned ex:new filters,coils cleaned by a/c technicians,I also recommend upgrades on bathrooms,proper drainage,and also no carpet in rooms,it attracts dust and other remains of something else not being cleaned,I also recommend hand sanitizers at every floor level entry or exit of elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, nice grounds

By

December 12, 2020

Very clean pet friendly hotel with nice grounds for dogs to walk

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever!

By

December 11, 2020

Me and my family loved our stay. This was our first trip as a family to st. Augustine. We had a blast at the attractions that are ner the hotel. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant that's on the hotel and loved the food. The only issue we had was the room coffee maker didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 08, 2020

The employees that were working that night when we arrived made us fill like we were part of the staff they treat us like they use to know us for long time they really know what is a good costumer service we will be back

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

December 06, 2020

Thank you for the quiet comfortable stay. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and couch was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Staying for the weekend

By

December 01, 2020

Overall great location easy to find. Close to st augustine and the outlets and Jacksonville.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 28, 2020

platinumelite

This is my go to place when I’m working the Jacksonville area. It’s quiet and the staff is always so friendly and to me that’s a plus. Great value as well I recommend this hotel to anyone working or even just shopping the outlet mall that’s not to far from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Close to World Golf, but not exactly

By

November 26, 2020

club

The website claims the name Holiday Inn World Golf, but World Golf is actually about 1/2 mile down the main road. You still have to drive there or get a ride for an evening event. The staff was awesome, but the rooms not so much. Very moist, water damage about, had our room changed, it was better, but still wet. We were given a dehumidifier for the duration of our stay and the manager admitted to the water issue, which I appreciated. There were 3 weddings taking place the weekend we were there, yet they were shorthanded in the restaurant. We ate dinner in the restaurant on our first night and found out our waitress, was also our bartender, but she wasn’t an actual bartender...and she was the only one on the floor. She did her best, but she took orders, made drinks, brought out food, took dishes, you name it. At least the cook showed up to work. Overall, not the worst experience, but definitely not the best.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

November 25, 2020

club

Everything we needed to feel at home was available for us. My husband is recovering from cancer treatments and we originally rented a room at a Holiday Inn in Philadelphia, so he could be close to his doctors. We liked the place so much, we joined the IHG club. Now, back home in Florida we needed a room around St. Augustine, and of course reserved with a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

November 25, 2020

club

I was surprised that a hotel in such a nice area could have rooms of such poor quality. the Shower was broken, the sink was stopped up. the towel bar was broken off the wall. not what I would expect for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great place with great customer service

By

November 25, 2020

This hotel was a great place for my wife and I just stay as we were wanting to go visit downtown Saint Augustine. However, one night when we got back to our hotel room I had specifically asked that morning for them to clean our room in which we got back to our room and they didn’t. They did in fact rectify the issue by upgrading us free of charge. Very happy with the customer service by rectifying our issue and a great location if you wanted to visit Saint Augustine.

Read More
Read Less