Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 312 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    24

Valet & Customer Service

By

December 03, 2016

Quick assured customer service! W/covered parking garage, reasonable pricing.
Holiday Inn Valet is the greatest! Comfortably meet an greeting you to Holiday Inn Riverwalk Downtown San Antonio 217 N St Mary's St, San Antonio, TX 78205 location..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

November 29, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, serviceable room with a little Keurig and mini-fridge to complete the stay: very much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Experience

By

November 28, 2016

We stayed here en route to our Thanksgiving destination. the bets part of the hotel was the attentiveness of the staff, especially the front desk. very clean and nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

allgemeiner Geschäftsaufenthalt

By

November 20, 2016

für Holiday Inn Verhältnisse ein bescheidenes Frühstück

Posted byCustomerCare
November 28, 2016
Sehr geehrter nobreakfast201611, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn San Antonio North Hill Country, TX und dafür dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Mitglied sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserer Zimmer und der guten Schlafqualität in unserem Hotel. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über das Frühstück habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Ich entschuldige mich für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

carpets saturated with deodorants

By

November 17, 2016

club

If it weren't for the carpet issue of being saturated with deodorants I would recommend it to the world. For me, I can't breath all those chemicals in the indoor air. If others can stand it that would be their tolerance and decision; it's still not healthy.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bonita zona

By

November 16, 2016

club

El area en agradable , buen servicio en general .

Lo que no me gusto mucho fue el baño, bajaba muy poca agua en la llave de lavamanos y le faltaba un poco mas de aseo.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Gracias por su opinión en relación con su reciente visita a nuestro hotel. Le ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento debido al estado de la habitación. No dude en que analizaremos estos problemas. Valoramos sus comentarios y agradecemos la oportunidad de volver servirle. Atentamente Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Satisfied

By

November 10, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at this Holiday Inn. For the price, we could not ask for anything more than we received. Room was good, food was excellent, staff was very good. I would definitely return for another stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is a credit to the hotel

By

November 10, 2016

club

After having driven from Washington, DC to San Antonio and dealing with a terrible move, we almost wish that we still couldn't stay in our house since our stay at this Holiday Inn was so fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Hope you don't mind cockroaches

By

November 08, 2016

Arrived early and was able to check in a couple of hours before actual check-in time. Bonus! And then we get to the room. There was a nice big (dead) cockroach on the bathroom floor. Housekeeping promptly took care of it after complaining.

There was also another dead cockroach in the pool area, which remained in the exact same position our entire stay. It was very obvious the pool area was scarcely cleaned.

The walls are also very thin. It was very easy to hear the screaming couple in the room directly next to ours.

Purchased a package that included breakfast each day, not realizing it only applied to ONE breakfast item (not vegetarian friendly). Getting service in the actual restaurant was a pain and a half. We couldn't tell if anyone was actually working the restaurant each time we went, and the food was sub-par at best.

It's a very good thing there are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Do yourself a favor and eat at one of those.

You get what you pay for, and unfortunately this was a lesson we learned a little too late.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

November 05, 2016

Nicely maintained hotel. Good restaurants nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyable stay

By

November 02, 2016

club

close to the are where I wanted to be
nearby restaurants and shopping
friendly attentive staff
comfortable beds and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

N/A

By

October 21, 2016

club

Worst Holiday Inn experience EVER!
I have already said from the lack of front desk attention to A/C issues to being over charged....

Posted byCustomerCare
October 31, 2016
Dear Gel michelle, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the level of staff service you have received and issues with the AC unit prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are very sorry you were not able to live an exemplary hotel stay, and would like to assure you your concerns have been forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements of our services and facilities. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we would love to welcome you back and give us another try. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less