Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 349 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Staci was so friendly

By

August 08, 2016

I was here at this location for a meeting. Staci was on staff and helped with the meeting. She was very friendly, always smiling and had a positive attitude. She made the stay enjoyable and personable. Keep up the great work Staci!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

club

Everything was awesome at this hotel sans the breakfast. At a cost of $11.00 per person it's just not worth it. Overpriced for a meal that should be given to you for free.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 05, 2016

All around great stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating of my guest needs.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service at Holiday Inn San Antonio Northwest

By

August 04, 2016

club

Terrible service, very bad attitude of Front desk person (Lucy)

Read More
Read Less

Great value! Will return

By

July 29, 2016

club

This hotel was INCREDIBLE. The staff were helpful and patient. Very welcoming! Will definitely be returning. Only Issue was visiting family next door to us had poor etiquette and allowed children to be loud and running around at 2am the walls are far too thin in the hotel. Other than that, WONDERFUL!

Read More
Read Less

Great for big families

By

July 26, 2016

I have four girls and one baby boy (ages 11, 9, 7, 2, and 3 months) and always have my 9 year old niece with us, so finding a hotel to accommodate us is almost impossible. However, Holiday Inn and Suites offer the double bed suite with the sofa bed which is perfect. My daughters love the hotels, with their free breakfast and pools. Holiday Inn and Suites are and will always be my family's favorite place to stay at!

Read More
Read Less

great

By

July 24, 2016

This is the only place I will stay in San Antonio I travel for a living this property is always great for the road warrior

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Coastal road dog, Thank you for giving us an excellent rating! We appreciate your patronage, loyalty and look forward to continuing to serve you! Kindest regards, Chris Arango General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Nuevo

By

July 22, 2016

club

Muy comodo, excelente servicio y transporte de cortesía

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Sr. Jorge0709, Gracias por los comentarios. Apreciamos su lealtad y esperamos servirle de nuevo muy pronto. Sinceramente, Chris Arango gerente general
Read More
Read Less

Misunderstanding of Offered Rate Package

By

July 19, 2016

This makes the second time staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest were the rate package I purposefully booked was debated regarding the fine print according to the terms. This hotel offers a rate package named "10000 RC POINTS". The fine print description of the rate is as follows "REWARD YOURSELF WITH 10000 REWARD CLUB BONUS POINTS FOR EACH NIGHT BOOKED THROUGH THIS PACKAGE. IT IS THE FASTEST WAY TO EARN ELITE STATUS AND MORE FREE NIGHTS TOWARD YOUR DREAM VACATION."

I contacted both the hotel and IHG customer service due to not being rewarded any points under the "10000 RC POINTS" rate package I booked and paid for. Both the hotel and IHG customer service informed me that this package awards 10,000 pts for the entire stay, not for each night. Either the fine print is erroneous/misleading or the hotel/IHG do not understand this particular rate package that is offered on the IHG website. I am a business traveler and clearly comprehend the rate package I select and pay for. This needs to be corrected promptly!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear ktclark07, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize sincerely for any miscommunication with the package you purchased. I will be sure to look into the matter and in the meantime should your travels bring you back to San Antonio, we hope that you will reconsider staying with us. Please give me a call personally to handle your arrangements in the future. Thank you again for staying with us! Kindest regards, Chris Arango General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Misunderstanding of Rate Package Offering

By

July 19, 2016

This makes the second time staying at this hotel where the rate I purposefully booked was debated whether to honor. The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest has a rate that offers "10000 RC POINTS". In the fine print on the hotel/IHG's website, the following description is provided verbatim "REWARD YOURSELF WITH 10000 REWARD CLUB BONUS POINTS FOR EACH NIGHT BOOKED THROUGH THIS PACKAGE. IT IS THE FASTEST WAY TO EARN ELITE STATUS AND MORE FREE NIGHTS TOWARD YOUR DREAM VACATION."

I contacted both the hotel and IHG customer service and was questioned as to the language in the fine print description of the rate I selected. I was offered 10,000 pts for the entire stay, not 10,000 pts per night as the description clearly states. IHG should either pull this rate or ensure the respective hotels that offer this rate understand the rate description and the incentive rewarded to those who book this particular rate.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 29, 2016
Dear ktclark07, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the rate package issue you have encountered. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. rest assured, we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and excellent breakfast buffet

By

July 19, 2016

Great staff and very helpful. However, cleaning crew seemed to be a bit slow. Had to wait well after 4pm upon check in before a room was available and ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Maverick1919, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I regret that you had to wait after 4 p.m. to get into your room but glad to know that overall we met your expectations. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again very soon! Kindest regards, Chris Arango
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean, comfortable beds. One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Angela728, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review! We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again very soon! Kindest regards, Chris Arango General Manager
Read More
Read Less