Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1597 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    160
  • 1 Stars
    146

My Stay

By

August 04, 2022

The Hotel is in a great location, but needs some updating as the carpet is worn, especially in the rooms. The staff are very amazing and always courteous which kept Me coming back, but I can no longer get past the condition of the rooms and the overall cleanliness. The rooms are clean but appears that there is no quality checks prior to the guest checking in, due to areas being missed or forgotten in the cleaning process.

Read More
Read Less

worst holiday inn I ever stayed at

By

August 01, 2022

Sofabed was torture, each spring could be felt.
A/C wasn't working properly, everything was damp.
Food was worse than what I ever got at a holiday inn express.
Swimming pool was unusable because it hadn't been cleaned.
After walking barefoot over the carpet in the room one's feet were black.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible and atrocious

By

July 28, 2022

Horrible stay at this hotel. Carpet was old and dirty, lamp bases and refrigerator had black mold on it, the room smelled of must and mildew, no shampoo or hand towels provided, breakfast was cold with no drinks provided. This is just the beginning. Horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience. Please do not stay here.

By

July 28, 2022

This hotel was a nightmare. When we checked in, the room given to us had a wet carpet and damp sheets. The room smelled due to the dampness. I tried calling them prior to check in to let them know I would be arriving late but they never answer the phone. The front desk guy Terry told me someone through water at an employee and it damaged the phone? When I told him about the room, he did not offer us a different room or any assistance other then saying it was due to the rug getting a shampoo cleaning. The staff were nice but looked like they couldn't be bothered with anything. The room remote for the TV was taped up and damaged. The pool was closed due to it not being clean according to the woman at the desk, the following morning. Everything about this hotel seemed off. I will never go back there again.

Read More
Read Less

clean room and bed

By

July 27, 2022

the room and hotel was very clean but it mentioned having onsite food but it all was closed down and we had to figure out how to get food delivered. There needs to be an update because you offer this as an amenity and convience.

Read More
Read Less

Worthless

By

July 26, 2022

It’s unfortunate that this property is still open due to the lack of professional and courteous employees how can you change somebody’s reservation without their knowledge and permission you would think that after Covid they would be a higher standards of cleanliness it’s sad to say this hotel is just a truck stop location at Lexus so much areas I need to reset from top to bottom I’ll complete remodel every training staff holiday and should have better standards than this location 11 Gateway I-95 Savannah Georgia I have never stayed at such a poor property must do better need to do better

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

July 18, 2022

Great place to stay ! Great rooms , very comfortable. Very clean . Staff are friendly, very accommodating. Food excellent even on a limited menu simply fabulous. Staff very nice , cook does a great job

Read More
Read Less

They take pets

By

July 12, 2022

Drove in from Charlotte, NC with my husband and 2 children, along with our dog. Ok for price but in serious need of renovations, no breakfast offered, homeless camp site close proximity. But it was close to area I needed to be in early am on Monday am.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 08, 2022

The staff from the front desk and the housekeeping were all great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Vacation for the 4th!!!!

By

July 06, 2022

Check in was convenient and fast, service and maintenance were on point, location was perfect for getting to Pooler, Tybee Island, and Downtown Savannah with ease. Well maintained and managed IHG property and is now our go to when visiting!

Read More
Read Less

Totally Over Rated

By

July 04, 2022

This place is run down, No way it worth what they are asking for. The rooms need painted and walls need patched. Shouldn't have to pay extra for breakfast nor pay extra for a cup of coffee. I've stayed at Holiday Inns at better and more popular locations and received much more for less.

Read More
Read Less

Far enough away from the Interstate to be able to get a good night's sleep!`

By

July 02, 2022

This hotel is located in a cluster of hotels that are just far enough away from the Interstate and it's associated road noise that you can actually get a good night's sleep.

The beds are comfortable. The staff is pleasant and attentive. We had a very nice time staying here. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less