Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 430 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Awful visit

By

July 26, 2017

club

This seems to ask about how we were treated at the location... the check in was pleasant as I said but getting a snap of an answer when asking why the internet is down completely unacceptable I've written my issue with my visit 3 times now... I want this to be resolved. I think your staff needs a talking to about stocking rooms ... and about treating clients and customers In the hotel ... we were not rude we were very polite... no reason to be treated like garbage.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet despite being downtown

By

July 26, 2017

club

It was fairly quiet considering being downtown. My major complaint was that there was no blinds to shut out sunlight so it was harder to stay asleep in the morning as I'm sensitive in that regard. The rooms I felt were a little smaller. The staff was nice and helpful though and check out was a breeze.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 26, 2017

club

Convenient location and very clean rooms. This was for a quick overnight stay before catching an early morning flight. It would have been even better if they had a fruit selection or bagels for early travelers breakfast, but it was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great View, convenient location, comfortable bed,

By

July 26, 2017

club

Quick easy check-in, and let us check in early. Staff helped with luggage, and gave us directions and a map of downtown so we could plan our time in town better.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel with a Motel experience

By

July 22, 2017

club

I have often stayed at the Holiday Inn; however, I was really disappointed with my stay at this property. The room was cold; and I suspect the fan was on to mask the smell of moldy smell in the room.

The bathroom sink and tub could do with a good sterilization; and it would seems like the bedding was not changed after the last guest.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value, friendly staff

By

July 19, 2017

club

Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is well-situated in downtown Winnipeg. We will stay here again on future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 13, 2017

club

I was very comfortable during my stay and would definitely stay here again. Jemma at the check in desk was both warm and professional. I appreciated all her assistance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

I have been staying at this hotel for the ladt 10 years for bussines. The staff is great and friendly and is close to store downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 06, 2017

club

Excellent hotel and is close to everything in Winnipeg. Very easy access. Would like to see the paid parking spots improved as well as the restaurant food is just average for the price. Overall great value for your money.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable and close to downtown

By

July 03, 2017

club

For those who want to walk to work in downtown Winnipeg, Holiday Inn on Colony St and Portage Ave was the best bet I could find. It's a 10 minute walk to where I work, and if I really felt like it, a quick and easy bus ride away.

The hotel staff is very helpful and willing to fix any issues you may have - as long as you ask them.

I've stayed at this hotel several times. I learn more about what's available after every visit. The restaurant downstairs is just okay - nothing special.

I used the laundry facilities for the first time this visit too. It worked and wasn't overly expensive. Front desk will make some change for you and even provide the detergent and dryer sheets instead of using the coin-op machines in the laundry room.

Parkade access is a bit of a hike. One thing to note is the parking pass card is sometimes finicky with the scanner. You could be sitting there swiping several times before the gate will open - both in and out.

Also, there's no parking discount - the only "perk" is that you are billed everything in one lump sum, so if you need parking one night but not the other, it's almost better to just pay on your own without relying on their finicky cards.

You also have easy access to other internal eateries through the basement.

The hotel room card keys are magnetic and highly sensitive to data corruption, so keep them away from your phones, microwaves, and any other electronic or magnetic appliances. Front desk can easily replace your cards for you, but it's a hassle when you've already reached your room and have to go back down again when the card keys aren't working.

Compared to other hotels I've stayed with, Holiday Inn's card keys are the most sensitive I've used.

The air conditioner and thermostat aren't consistent across rooms. The controls are either on the A/C unit itself or on the wall. I hope they fix this at some point.

The WiFi is average. Easy to connect to, but like any shared Internet connection, I highly recommend using a VPN service to maximize your personal security. The latency, unfortunately, occasionally gets too high to play online games smoothly during the evenings.

I smelled mildew in the bathroom during this stay, possibly from the shower curtain. I didn't report it to front desk, which was my fault, but I felt that the cleaning staff should have noticed it sometime during my stay.

Overall, it's not the worst hotel I've stayed at. Its convenience, location, affordability, and facilities are what keep me coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff ckean hotel

By

June 28, 2017

club

The holiday inn downtown winnipeg is a nice hotel with friendly staff all around. The cleaners were very courteous to our needs throughout our stay at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and location

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

Absolutely love staying here because its quiet, its located in centre of downtown. Also has a pool that you can access u til 11:00

Read More
Read Less