Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 280 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Winnipeg first experiance

By

August 08, 2016

club

Enjoyed my first stay in Winnipeg. Food and room were good and the pool was nice for kids. Free internet was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Winnipeg area.
Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

The hotel was fine..The only drawback is at night there is not much around for restaurants being open because it is right downtown.The only other problem is parking if you own a big truck you wont fit in the parkade but they do have a place you can park beside the hotel..overall it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We appreciate all guest feedback and find it a powerful tool as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 22, 2016

I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay there again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suite

By

July 19, 2016

club

Good and clean hotel which is close to downtown.The Very close to the old Hudson Bay store. I was able to drive downtown and see the downtown core. beautiful city mixed with old and new bldings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location and that you were pleased with the service we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

July 18, 2016

club

This was probably the best hotel Stay I have had at any hotel. This hotel could not do any more to make a guest happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

I loved the holiday inn downtown Winnipeg................

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your positive experience you had at the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great staff and management

By

July 10, 2016

club

excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I will share your comments with the staff as this is the type of service we strive to achieve. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

recent stay at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-Downtown

By

July 09, 2016

club

reasonable price, nice facility.
however, poor sound proof between guest room. and there seems to be motorbike drag race in downtown area right outside during weekend night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us, and we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Read More
Read Less

All a great experience other than dinner

By

June 26, 2016

club

For the most part the members in our party were not happy with their meal Personally, I had the fish and chips as did another member of our party and it was without question one of the poorest fish meals I have had.The service was good. As a result, we did not use the dining room again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback, as it enables us to target any problem areas. Our apologies regarding your disappointments with the restaurant. We work very hard and are dedicated to exceeding our guests expectations. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Poor Staff

By

June 21, 2016

This is my first poor review I have ever written for a hotel. Upon check in there was a line up, the lady in front of me finished with the staff member checking her in and walked away, I waited patiently to be called up as the staff member was shuffling papers. Finally after a couple minutes she motioned for me to come up, and without her saying anything else she said "Name". I told her my name and I have 4 rooms I was checking in under my name, she rolled her eyes and said I can see that. She never welcomed me or my business partners to the hotel, or acknowledged me as an IHG Rewards Club member. I was given my room key without any other direction, for example normally I will be told where the restaurant and other services are. Later that night we came downstairs for dinner and my coworker had a tag still attached to his shirt so because there was no staff member at the front counter he reached over and grabbed a pair of scissors, as he finished and was returning the scissors the same lady from earlier came out and he mentioned to her he had borrowed them and again rolled her eyes (obvious from across the lobby) and didn't say a single word to him. Check out was a much better experience, I mentioned my issues the lady apologized however I feel not sincerely enough if that makes sense. Restaurant was empty took 5 minutes to be seated as "the day shift left me all their dishes". Food was okay, drinks were also ok. Parking has no signage, however pricing is fair once everything was figured out, only 6'2" of clearance so cars and small SUVs only.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us, and we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room with a view

By

June 20, 2016

club

Overall excellent service and attention to detail throughout my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg!
Read More
Read Less

horrible running water

By

June 17, 2016

Before I left,I found the water in the toilet was brown in color.Then I looked in the water in a cup that I used to brush my teeth,it was brown in color as well.I feel disgusted whenever I think of using this kind of water to wash my face,brush my teeth and to drink into my stomach.I told the the front desk about this when I checked out,but I am not sure if they will really handle this.I will never stay in this hotel any more.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Our apologies regarding your disappointments with your recent stay with us. We work very hard and are dedicated to exceeding our guests expectations. The City of Winnipeg was doing work near by which caused the discoloration of water, once the hotel was notified we took steps to inform guests and place notices around the building immediately. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.
Read More
Read Less