Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 874 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    41

Holiday Inn Winnipeg Downtown

By

February 22, 2020

Excellent hotel in a good location downtown, walking distance to pretty well all attraction and business downtown. Clean and comfortable hotel, with great staff, super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great staff

By

February 21, 2020

The Holiday Inn Winnipeg downtown is always a comfortable stay. I appreciate the kindness and warmth of the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 11, 2020

club

The management crew is amazing! From the minute we walked in to leaving we were well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable

By

February 08, 2020

club

Pleased with the service for my overnight stay for business. Location was my first priority for choice of hotel and I wasn’t disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 14, 2020

Welcoming staff exceeded expectations.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

January 12, 2020

club

Close to Saint Boniface Hospital, was there for out patience surgery. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we did have a problem fount desk found a solution and then help to move out luggage to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda

By

January 10, 2020

Buena cama y almohadas, deben de tener desayuno buffet como todos los hoteles de la misma categoría y una carta más variada, no los mismos platos todos los días.

Read More
Read Less

4 stars because there’s always room for improvement

By

January 10, 2020

club

I arrived at the hotel about an hour after my specified arrival time. The friendly and presentable women behind the counter had my room cards and everything in front of her and the whole check in process took about 2 minutes. The process didn’t feel rushed and I left there with everything I needed. As I said, I arrived late and there were two attendants behind the counter. Presumably the evening or day attendant and the night attendant. They even had a good map at the front desk to show me where to park which I was able to comprehend in a quick glance. And I almost forgot, they gave me a $20 gift card to the new mall in the city. I could have found a cheaper place to stay in the city, but the free parking, two free full breakfasts (which I didnt have, but I have on reliable sources, are pretty awesome) and then a $20 gift card that I appreciated and used... Mall had both a Lindt and a Rocky Mountain Chocolate Shops, which I indulged in for free and still got the taxes cover on a pair of shoes I needed.
I digress: I easily made my way to the parkade where there was ample parking right next to the heated access lobby with the elevator., where I was able to stay warm in the early hours of the morning while warming up my vehicle. On my way in I was passed by security patrolling the parkade which was
reassuring. I arrived at my room, got ready for bed and appreciated the nice city views. Easily found the plug ins for my chargers and enjoyed a good nights sleep. And when I got out of the shower in the morning I was greeted with this lovely view.
This review is long, perhaps overly detailed, and gratuitously positive, which is why I’m adding that I wasn’t paid for writing this review, well other than the $20 gift card that they just gave me for requesting the Shopping Spree Special that was advertised on their website while I was making my reservation. The free parking and the two complementary full breakfasts were nice, but the $20 gift card made it an easy decision for me.

I almost always read the reviews, but don’t often take the time to leave them myself, sorry, So hopefully this was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great Service.

By

January 10, 2020

club

The bed is clean and comfortable and giant! You have a choice of Firm or Soft pillows! The rooms are clean, the service is very good and the staff are very helpful and friendly! Thank you :)

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and convenient location

By

January 09, 2020

Check-in was fast and convenient the hotel itself was clean and well maintained and the pool was small but fine and the Jacuzzi was very comfortable and very well maintained and the only issue that I actually had was some slight water damage to the ceiling tile above the bathroom in in the actual

Read More
Read Less

Winnipeg holiday inn

By

January 01, 2020

club

Great place! Friendly staff,great location. Comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 31, 2019

I always stay here it's close to everything it's clean my only issue is parking

Read More
Read Less