Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 968 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

968reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    45

Wonderful Team during a Scary Time

By

April 23, 2021

club

My husband needed emergency surgery for a tumor he had that started to act up. We have never been to Winnipeg but wanted a hotel close to the Clinic. Your location is great for this purpose and we found so many good locations to have supper at thanks to the ladies at the front desk.
Every time they seen us they had a warm smile, a meaningful Hello and asked if we needed anything at all...
We have to go back on the 26th for a follow up with the surgeon on the 27th and the ladies helped me book the next stay. The fact that the front door is locked at all times make me feel even more safe than possible.
The bed was so comfortable and we had a suite so my husband could rest and relax while I worked away on my laptop on the desk provided.
The washroom was a perfect size and the closet space was abundant.
Happy to have so many drawers to put everything in and out of sight.
I can only say there is nothing that we felt needed to be changed. Thank You IHG...

Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

April 16, 2021

Great value and great price on very short notice. I was very happy to find one that quick for such a good price.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful weekend

By

April 13, 2021

club

I arrived on a business trip finding the hotel conveniently located. The staff made me feel very welcome and at ease. Staff are very accommodating. I truly hated to leave as the staff made my weekend wonderful. Although on business, the stay at this location was literally, exceptionally relaxing, and the best I have ever had. I hope to be returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 13, 2021

I really enjoyed stay, the service was great, I like the front door being locked and only accessible by room key card which ensures your safety and wellbeing...

Read More
Read Less

hospitality

By

April 12, 2021

club

it was great to stay there but it would have been better if there was better laundry service and more food and snack options

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

April 11, 2021

club

Great location, great service, very polite and sweet staff specially Jaspreet.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel downtown

By

April 07, 2021

Always a great stay with staff. I will always stay here when traveling to Winnipeg.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 06, 2021

Was a great stay!! We enjoyed the pool. Beds were comfortable! Would definitely stay again. Would be better once the covid protocols are lifted. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Yeng of Toronto

By

March 31, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean hotel, staff are friendly and with excellent customer service. The only thing is there were no breakfast ready. I hope they can arrange a grab and go breakfast just like any other holiday inn hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and fast service

By

March 09, 2021

club

It was a great stay at holiday Inn. Friendly service. Fast service. I felt safe and wasn’t worried at all.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 08, 2021

club

Was frustrating trying to find the hotel vehicle entrance- am not familiar with the city and it was rush hour. Staff was very helpful and provided a map to show where the parking area was. If not for them, I would not have know where to park. Parking area was very small and not attached to the hotel but was before the hotel. If a lot of guests required parking, the lot ( which belongs to someone else), there would not have been enough for half the guests.
Once inside and in our room, it was very nice but there was a distinct urine smell by the doorway to the bathroom- otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. I did not complain to the staff as we were only there one night and the room was otherwise perfectly fine.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great reception

By

March 07, 2021

club

We had originally booked two nights as we were unsure what our medical appointment might entail, but the receptionist was very helpful and understanding. We were able to cancel the second night and not incur further unnecessary charges. We were most grateful. Thank you to her.

Read More
Read Less