Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 182 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Oasis

By

September 24, 2021

club

With Tahoe being just over the mountains this location with amenities was great. Hot Spring availability and Open restaurant would’ve made the stay even better.

Read More
Read Less

35th Anniversary stay

By

September 18, 2021

great property, rode bikes, enjoyed local sites, activities and etc.

Read More
Read Less

Dave wallys resort

By

September 08, 2021

Clean place , great location hot springs are priced to high do none property owners or IHG members

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and outstanding service

By

September 01, 2021

club

First time in the area and was very happy to have stayed at this property. Lots to offer, very clean and customer service is a 10. Close to downtown that has lots of shopping

Read More
Read Less

Room great, pool not so much!

By

August 24, 2021

Room was nice, happy with full kitchen, stackable washer and dryer. Grandkids loved the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Pool was a huge disappointment. Kids looked forward to swimming but pool had green algae on the bottom and lots of floating stuff in the pool. Both hot tubs were broken as well. We had the option to pay $55.00 per person, per day to use the hot spring pool and jacuzzi. But we choose not to spend $220.00 a day to pay for swimming when it was advertised that a pool and hot tub were included in the price. We won’t be going back as the pool is a huge draw for the kids.

Read More
Read Less

A tired property

By

August 23, 2021

club

This property seems to be stuck in the 1980s. The staff seemed on the defensive and rightfully so. We had bell carts out in the parking area for four days. The hot springs that cost $55.00 per day per guest were not hot. And they property is not even close to Lake Tahoe. The food in the restaurant was good and our server was very nice. We would not chose to return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place:Could be better

By

August 18, 2021

club

Rooms are large and well laid out. You don’t hear neighbors or people in the hallways. But the photos that are shown online were not at all accurate for the Rooms we had. We had 2 1 room villas, and they were dated, with stained carpets. Updates on all rooms is in order! Our family had a total of 8 rooms in this resort, and all but one were NOT updated to match photos online. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Front desk staff all really nice and work hard at great customer service! The food at 1862 was fantastic! Very small menu, little expensive, but great quality so worth it. They are not serving breakfast even though it says they do online. Should be disclosed prior to visit as some family were counting on breakfast. We didn’t use the hot spring pool as $55 per person per day is way over priced and when we saw it, there was no way it was worth anything near that price! The pool onsite was nice and clean. Couldn’t figure out why the 2 hot tubs in pool area were closed, that was a bit disappointing. Good location really close to the town of Genoa.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

August 13, 2021

It was a great location. Gorgeous view. Huge room. Equipped kitchen. We’ll definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay and relax

By

August 09, 2021

platinumelite

I have had an amazing experience here. Very helpful staff and an amazing place to stay. I will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

August 04, 2021

platinumelite

Nice one, very secluded, peaceful, and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 28, 2021

club

The architecture reminds one of a quaint Tuscan beet farm.

Read More
Read Less

Fair

By

July 27, 2021

I rated an average of 8 but I could have rated more if they would have had more and bigger pools.Only one tiny one and the other a fee to pay for renters.

Read More
Read Less