Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
65%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 57 reviews
65%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

57reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Beautiful property

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

The resort was nice but the bed was hard

Due to COVID the hot tubs were not operable however the pool was nice. It was semi heated

Read More
Read Less

Amazing overall

By

August 05, 2020

club

This is a hidden gem. Will stay here moving forward whenever I come up for Lake Tahoe. 25 min drive from South Lake Tahoe. Great service, great rooms, and great price. What more can you ask for?!

Read More
Read Less

Genoa HIE

By

August 04, 2020

club

Great location, quiet, nice balcony and excellent room.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy!

By

August 01, 2020

club

Room was not sanitized properly! Children's finger prints and smudges were on balcony slider glass door.

Jetted tub in bath did not work. Drain was completely open and would not close rendering bath tub completely useless.

Outdoor pool was disguising, needed to be cleaned. Jacuzzi's were closed, all of them! Hot springs also was closed.

Did not receive my 4X Bonus Points 2020.

Read More
Read Less

A much needed stay!

By

July 30, 2020

We had such a blast. This stay almost made us forget this crazy 2020 year. Reviews were not fantastic, going on vacation in times of covid-19 seemed not reasonable but we ended up enjoying so much we were able to motivate our friends to come too! Everything is done to make you comfortable with safety (masks, distancing, not just with signs and words, real thing, real enforcement). With everything available in the villa (laundry, kitchen, even a blender), you can absolutely stay quarantined if you want and never go to groceries/restaurant if you bring everything in coolers (which is what we did). Plenty of trails for hiking (no one to cross path with), nice little town of genoa to visit, and plenty of coves at the lake to avoid crowded beaches of south lake tahoe (go early!!!). Of course some say it was disappointing that the hot springs were closed but well, this is covid-19 times so that is ok!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful surroundings, comfortableroom.

By

July 28, 2020

club

I would highly recommend this property. Wonderful staff, beautiful landscaping and great location..

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our visit

By

July 27, 2020

We visited during covid and although we understand I was disappointed by some of the things I was most excited about were unavailable. The hot springs, hot tubs, and a pool closure. We were able to use hot tubs in other parts of the state. So I was unsure how this was a state requirement. I think being careful is good but when booked we. Expected to get the services we paid for. Honestly that was the only complaint. The staff was great an helpful.

Read More
Read Less

iT'S A GOOD TIMEOUT!

By

July 27, 2020

club

WE WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE MEDICAL DISASTER OF CALIFORNIA. WE ACHIEVED OUR OBJECTIVE. RELAXING, LOW KEY EXPERIENCE. CLEAN ROOM, NICE TRAIL. WE WILL BE BACK.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent guest service!

By

July 23, 2020

Excellent customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy Stay

By

July 23, 2020

club

On our 2nd night stay, the AC went out and we informed the Front desk. Maintenance Man came out, told Us the unit was on top, but by it being night, he would pass it on to the Morning Guys. About 11pm, it was Unbearably Hot and we couldn't stand it. Noone was upfront, called Customer Service, they had me on hold for a while, but then hung up, no return call or nothing. So I called the front desk again and a Security Guard answered and offered to switch rooms for US. Smaller room, and AC took longer to cool down. We wasn't able to get any rest until after 3:30am. That Ruined our Day. We checked out the next Morning and only recieved Apology. We lost a Day of Vacation and nothing was said or done about it. Property was actually decent, but alot was shut down for repairs. Was very Dissappointed at this Location, we didn't won't to stay Our entire time here, so we checked out early. The Cost didn't add up to the stay. Was told their wasn't any available rooms, but it took the Security Guard to switch us, not the front desk. Very Disappointing !!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth The Cost

By

July 22, 2020

club

Was disappointed with the lack of water pressure in the shower but there was plenty of water pressure in Bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Covid escape

By

July 21, 2020

Lovely setting on the eastern side of the Sierra. A perfect get away! Put away your cell phone and your iPad and listen to the sounds of nothing but the birds and trickling creek nearby. Rest and relax.

Read More
Read Less