Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 210 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Stay at hotel

By

August 29, 2022

This was a stay at a holiday inn hotel, it was fine for our purpose but could have been better. Needs updating. No breakfast, must pay extra $50 a day to use hot spring on site, soda machines give warm soda, only food was cookies which we couldn’t get because they were only on weekend evenings and ran out before we got there Friday and Saturday nights

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but not good room...

By

August 16, 2022

Good location and view, but the room isn't clean enough and a little outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Wally’s Hot Springs

By

August 04, 2022

I’m Your hotel never told us they were not part of the hot springs. When I called to reserve it took me to a random agent of yours. This has happened to so many people. You should be aware.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

By

July 21, 2022

We absolutely love Genoa and Holiday Inn Club Resorts David Walley's, We have stayed here numerous times and we love how peaceful and beautiful it is. We live 35 minutes away from the resort and it is a very nice staycation. Give it 5 plus stars..

Read More
Read Less

Beware of the sales pitch!

By

July 21, 2022

I was not aware when I booked that this was a vacation club property which means the staff will try to sell you a “timeshare” but its called something else. The hard sell is not appreciated after driving 8 hours and you just want to get to your room. After declining you will be harassed again the next day by someone different. The restaurant is only open a few days so had to leave the property for meals. The hot springs are not included in the room,so its an outrageous $55 per person to enter. The steam room smelled like mold. The walls in the room are paper thin. Got to listen to person in room next door vomiting all night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and comfortable

By

July 17, 2022

Room was very comfortable and clean. Relaxing and food in restaurant was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Family getaway

By

July 17, 2022

Great get away for a combination of work and family fun. Woke up to the sunrise every day and enjoy the hot springs.

Read More
Read Less

My membership benefits and local volunteer discount

By

July 11, 2022

Staff didn’t know of my membership. Was not told of any benefits of membership. Rate was not adjusted as per membership and/or volunteer work in the area as advertised. I have been a member for over 5 years and had received recognition from other locations. Volunteer to the American Century Celebrity Golf Championship in South Lake Tahoe stated a discount rate for the hotel that didn’t seem to effect the price. No discount rate for any other rates at the property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to unwind

By

July 01, 2022

Very comfortable room, good pool, nice location - couldn't ask for more really.

Read More
Read Less

quite and peaceful

By

June 28, 2022

loved the area of Genoa, the first settlement in Nevada. near enough to a lot of things to do but far enough away to be restful.

Read More
Read Less

Fun experience for our family

By

May 25, 2022

We all enjoyed our staff at Wally's Hot Springs Resort. The resort is set back from a lot of traffic, near the idyllic town of Genoa. You can take a walk along a paved path toward Genoa that travels along the natural walk features. There are lots of birds to enjoy along the walk. The pool and hot tubs were also a family favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Resort Great Staff

By

May 04, 2022

As I said in the previous written review, the resort is beautiful but the team working here- from checkin to the spas, restaurant and staff were amazing and really made the stay very very special.

Read More
Read Less