Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 360 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Hotel

By

27 March 2017

Great hotel. Room was really nice. Location is close to many restaurants and things to do. The staff was really amazing! The front desk team were very friendly and courteous. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 March 2017

club

Friendly staff great breakfast clean rooms lovely area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

21 March 2017

club

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Belmont. I'd like to particularly thank the staff who made my stay as good as home. The only names i can remember now are Andy and Francis, but the other staff as well who were available in the night were extremely helpful. I'd like to point out the friendly nature of the staff that stood out most for me. This trip being my first time to the US, i was made to feel at home.

Thanks again to the people interacted with who made my stay worthwhile.

Cheers,
Vinay

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

16 March 2017

club

We stayed here because of a family death. The staff was great in helping us with everything. We will always remember the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is great. We really enjoyed our stay. We will come back if visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

14 March 2017

Great location, very convenient. Front desk very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

13 March 2017

club

Front staff, room staff and dining room staff outstanding. They like their job.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

12 March 2017

club

I am a business traveler and a platinum member with another hotel brand. I stayed at this hotel as my usual hotels were booked. Surprisingly I had a good overall experience at this property. Room was clean and bathroom had a stand-in shower. Nice healthy breakfast choices. Only suggestions I have are 1. Would be nice to have firm pillows 2. Togo box for breakfast. Sometimes when on business we don't have time to sit and eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear masaimara, First of all would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and I know from reading your review that we are not your preferred hotel, but hope that we will be your choice of hotel for your future stay in Belmont, since you had great experience and enjoyed our stay with us. And yes our signature breakfast is the best thing in the morning, as I always say that what better then starting out your day with great breakfast, which is complimentary. Also we have brought this 2 issues that you have mentioned in feedback to proper department and they have been resolved. Hopefully when we see you again your entire stay is satisfactory. Thank you, Dharmesh Tandel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, conveniant location and spacious rooms

By

02 March 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Belmont for 10 days. Hotel staff is outstanding and exceeded all my expectations, especially Andy and Francis at the front desk. The rooms are very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The location is very conveniant, 30 minutes to San Francisco and only a few minutes to the Silicon Valley. Breakfast has a lot of choices, but could use a little more variety on a day to day basis....but if you stay that long everything becomes a bit repetitive.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Saarbruecken, We are very pleased to see that your extended stay was excellent and satisfactory at our hotel and that you enjoyed our clean and spacious room, also free parking which lots of our guest appreciate. And very glad to see that Andy and Francis was able to assist you with all your needs, they will be very happy to see their name mentioned in the review. And yes you are absolutely correct about our location we are surrounded by some great restaurant and also very close to shopping mall. I will be very happy and it will be our honor to welcome you back at our hotel. Thank you, Dharmesh Tandel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always clean and comfortable

By

02 March 2017

Never had a bad experience here. Always spot on with everything you expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Mackdss, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dharmesh Tandel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best-kept secret

By

01 March 2017

platinumelite

I hesitate to tell people how much I enjoy the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Belmont; if they like it as much as I do, I may have a harder time getting a room!

1) The hotel manager always remembers me and greets me by name--I wish I had that kind of memory!

2) The cleaning-staff let me re-use my sheets and towels if I wish, which is much easier on the environment.

3) The free breakfast-buffet is reliable, convenient and tasty. The coffee and cinnamon-rolls are especially good.

4) The location is convenient to work (I don't have to get on the highway) and convenient to dinner in San Carlos.

Bottom-line: It's hard to beat for business-travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Gary, Wow what a great review of our hotel thank you so much for such a kind word and great 5 star rating. I am very pleased to see that you found our staff very welcoming and that they remembered your name that is what Francis always does he always wows us the way he remembers our guest name. Also very glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and those cinnamon rolls they are my favorite as well. Hopefully your review help other business and leisure traveler help pick our hotel, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Belmont, California. Thank you, Dharmesh Tandel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

California

By

28 February 2017

Very comfortable and relaxing. Plenty of room to spread out.

Read More
Read Less