Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1408 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    947
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    56

Quiet night sleep

By

01 June 2020

club

Great place for overnight flight layover. Close to the airport and nice clean room. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Everything I needed except breakfast was not available due to COVID

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

28 May 2020

Me & my husband enjoyed the hotel. It was in s great location near the airport & ports. We scheduled to go on our cruise the following day. I would love to stay the next time I am in fort Lauderdale.

Read More
Read Less

Shortest stay ever

By

25 May 2020

platinumelite

I realize that Corona virus is a problem. However the staff that checked me in to the hotel had ZERO knowledge of the town, services available, and general knowledge. The staff that replaced the first woman was equally if not more dissatisfying. I chose to leave the hotel as a result and was given a flat denial on our refund even though we had done nothing more then drop off our luggage inside and head out to eat. It was only after an hour on the phone with IHG that we got any results at all. The staff could have been more informative or at least .... CARING!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff nice rooms

By

27 April 2020

club

The manager (Danielle) is very personable and professional. Parking security is very good because there is a key card activated gate for the parking garage. Nice amenities and nice rooms and good housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

Poor Communication with Manager

By

25 April 2020

club

It's exhausting to travel. Miscommunication upon arrival can stress even the most accommodating visitor. I would have done things better.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable, great breakfast

By

20 March 2020

platinumelite

We came here on business, Holiday Inn Express was wonderful, clean, comfortable and provided a great breakfast. The staff was wonderful and would recommend to other to come to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

19 March 2020

Good price. Breakfast included. Rooms could use a refresh

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

19 March 2020

Holiday Inn and all of its staff members from this hotel have set the bar for the rest of the franchise.
everyone was polite and eager to help, the cleanliness and the organization of this Holiday Inn at Ft. Lauderdale Airport South was hands down the most impressive stay i have experienced in my travels.
thank you and keep up the excellent work!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

17 March 2020

club

We had a good experience with room, and breakfast.
Had difficulty getting a shuttle from the airport to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Coronavirus

By

17 March 2020

club

We came to Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. Because of the coronavirus, the cruise line cancelled our cruise the night before. We came to Holiday Inn Express and even in the later hour we were able to get a room. Your staff were incredible!! Even though we had to check out at 11:00 am, the front desk checked our luggage and let us leave it there. The shuttle to the airport was great!!! We truly appreciate you all!! Thank you, and we will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Customer Service

By

12 March 2020

I have stayed in hotels everywhere, I travel 3 weeks out of each month of every year.... this was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed..
Checking out for,some reason they weren’t able to get me my receipt. Took 2 days with several calls and literally cussing the management to get my receipt. Since I travel for business and need to be reimbursed for my travel getting receipt is a necessity

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 March 2020

club

Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I would like to see a safe in every room, as other hotels have.

Read More
Read Less