Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1403 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    946
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    55

Clean room, comfortable, great breakfast

By

20 March 2020

platinumelite

We came here on business, Holiday Inn Express was wonderful, clean, comfortable and provided a great breakfast. The staff was wonderful and would recommend to other to come to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

19 March 2020

Good price. Breakfast included. Rooms could use a refresh

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

19 March 2020

Holiday Inn and all of its staff members from this hotel have set the bar for the rest of the franchise.
everyone was polite and eager to help, the cleanliness and the organization of this Holiday Inn at Ft. Lauderdale Airport South was hands down the most impressive stay i have experienced in my travels.
thank you and keep up the excellent work!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

17 March 2020

club

We had a good experience with room, and breakfast.
Had difficulty getting a shuttle from the airport to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Coronavirus

By

17 March 2020

club

We came to Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. Because of the coronavirus, the cruise line cancelled our cruise the night before. We came to Holiday Inn Express and even in the later hour we were able to get a room. Your staff were incredible!! Even though we had to check out at 11:00 am, the front desk checked our luggage and let us leave it there. The shuttle to the airport was great!!! We truly appreciate you all!! Thank you, and we will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Customer Service

By

12 March 2020

I have stayed in hotels everywhere, I travel 3 weeks out of each month of every year.... this was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed..
Checking out for,some reason they weren’t able to get me my receipt. Took 2 days with several calls and literally cussing the management to get my receipt. Since I travel for business and need to be reimbursed for my travel getting receipt is a necessity

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 March 2020

club

Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I would like to see a safe in every room, as other hotels have.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean room

By

06 March 2020

I would recommend this hotel based on price and comfort and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Desk clerk was not helpful

By

05 March 2020

club

We wanted to get a cab to go to Hard Rock . We ask the desk clerk to call us a cab . She gave us a phone number instead . After waiting a half hour , we asked if there was a different cab company . She said no and offered no other help !!! Needless to say we never got there !!!! Funny there were all kinds of cabs driving by ! I guess the next time we fly into Ft Lauderdale we will stay at a hotel that's more accommodating !!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

04 March 2020

club

I have been calling for 2 days to get a receipt copy

1 st day I was asked to call back tomorrow as the person answering did not know how to pull the information.
2nd day
I was kept on hold for over 20 minutes and hung up on
After I called back 10 times and did not receive a greeting placed on infinite hold.

I tried to give Holiday Inn a second try a I’m a business traveler and I’m on the road 4 out of 5 days per week.
Unfortunately based on this experience I will continue with other hotel providers

Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Hotel

By

04 March 2020

club

We stayed just overnight after arriving on a late night flight. The shuttle came quickly and all the staff we dealt with were super nice. The room was clean and prepared with everything we needed for our stay. Beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for quick stays

By

04 March 2020

club

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was conveniently located near the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful the beds were very comfy and their attention to cleanliness and hygiene was greatly appreciated. I wish had could stay longer to experience all if the amenities. I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less