Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1703 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1091
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    17

Just fantastic from check in to check out

By

04 December 2021

club

Fantastic in every way, great staff, great room, great bed, great breakfast, great location, just GREAT

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

03 December 2021

A good hotel, pleasant and quiet enough, not too far out of london

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

02 December 2021

club

The location of this hotel is great - just a short walk from stratford tube station.
Unfortunately, the heating did not work in our room and we were left to stay in the cold.

Read More
Read Less

All round great service

By

30 November 2021

club

Lovely staff, comfortable surrounding, relaxing. Great way to spend our night away

Read More
Read Less

Just simply the BEST HOTEL in London

By

27 November 2021

club

We have been coming to this Hotel for over 2 years and can honestly say we have only ever had the best service and stay of any hotel in London. The staff are exemplary, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the selection at breakfast is fantastic. This is a very well run hotel with caring staff and I cannot recommend them all highly enough. Thank you for making our stay so great.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable stay

By

26 November 2021

club

- Hotel well located close to public transport station hub - train, bus, underground, airport coach, (London Stratford).
- In walking distance you find big shopping center and plenty of choices to grab some food.
- Room could be noisy when oriented to the street. However 'dual' window filters noise well.
- Well maintained room with enjoyable hot shower.
- During my stay only hot breakfast was served (bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, beans) so I would appreciate also cold option (ham, cheese, vegetable). Anyway you can get cereals, yogurt, croissant if you prefer cold breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Aufenthalt in London Stratford

By

26 November 2021

Seit langer Zeit war ich wieder einmal in Stratford und habe wie immer im Holiday Inn Express übernachtet. Das Hotel bietet alles, was ein Wochenendtourist braucht. Keinen Luxus, aber gute Qualität mit einem hervorragenden Preisleistungsverhältnis.
Es gestört hat mich allerdings die Fülle von Menschen im Frühstücksbereich (gerade am Morgen des Samstag), das reduzierte Frühstücksangebot und eine inkonsequente Umsetzung der Corono-Schutzmaßnahmen. Der Raum mit den Frühstücksangeboten war durch Tische in der Mitte nochmals verengt (sollte wohl ein Ein-Weg-System sein), was aber nur noch zu viel engeren Kontakten der größtenteils ohne Maske sich drängelnden Gäste führte. Auch das Personal in diesem Bereich nahm es mit dem Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung nicht wirklich ernst, obwohl dies am Hoteleingang vom Gast erwartet wurde.

Read More
Read Less

Chilly

By

14 November 2021

club

Every aspect of my experience at this particular hotel was exactly as I had come to expect having experienced it before.
My only issue on this occasion was the heating In my allocated room was not functioning resulting in a rather chilly room for the duration of my stay. The controller was powered on, all the correct indicators appeared to be set correctly, temperature .. fan.. etc.. but nothing.!! Having tried various on-screen options I finally gave up and accepted the outcome.
The saving grace was the Queen sized bed.. once I retired for the evening.. I soon warmed up beneath the soft quilt and the heating issue became a distant memory.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for conference

By

13 November 2021

club

Ticked all boxes

Value
Comfort
Clean
Location
Excellent staff attitude

Will be staying with family for a visit next time

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

12 November 2021

Vanessa and Jana are excellent at the front of the hotel when you check in and will make you feel extremely welcome.
The staff will do everything to make sure your stay is superb
Excellent breakfast.
Location is great walking distance to the nearby football stadium as well the the Westfield Shopping center.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

I stayed in the same hotel the HI Express in Stratford, a week after my last stay, at this hotel.

The Staff, Yana, Julieta, Mohammed and others were absolutely superb. Nothing is too much trouble. It is like being at home and the stay was so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

My excellent stay

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

The HIE hotel in Stratford is just a very nice hotel, which is clean and homely full of great staff, that take an interest in your stay when you are there.

I now actually look to stay there because all the areas you mlook for in a great hotel are in place.

Read More
Read Less