Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 352 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    24

friendly staff and comfortable stay

By

01 October 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed here every month for the last year and a half. The staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Read More
Read Less

Greaty Hotel

By

28 September 2016

club

Very comfortable bed. Hotel staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and stellar service!

By

28 September 2016

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Van Nuys, was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and we were able to sleep extremely well. The amenities were also excellent, especially the breakfast - lots of options to pick from, both hot and cold. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff. They were warm, friendly and very helpful. The staff not only provided great service, but also engaged in lovely conversation. I highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during a family emergency

By

27 September 2016

club

We booked our room last minute at the staff was very accommodating. We were traveling due to a family member in the hospital in the area and the staff made sure that another family member was able to check us in and get our room ready for when we arrived. They were all very polite and respected our privacy.

It was really great to have a hot breakfast readily available each morning, it helped start our morning out right.

My kids really enjoyed the pool and it was great to lounge on the comfortable furniture around the pool while they played.

The room was nice and quiet and we were even able to book the adjoining room when more family needed it.

Thank you very much Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys to all your staff for making an otherwise unfortunate visit that much more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

24 September 2016

club

I have to thank literally everyone at this Holiday Inn, I stayed 11 days with my Grand Daughter and we were treated as if I were home. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. I was always greeted every day with smiles and anything I needed. I am grateful especially to Lucille who helped me adjust to being far away from home.

THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Decent Value for Business Traveler

By

24 September 2016

I stay frequently with the Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The main reason that I stay here is, for the most part, all of their facilities have been updated, are modern, clean, and safe. Also, I have elected to stay due to their exercise facilities that are available. Most of the time their equipment is in good condition. However, I've experienced stays were I was sorely disappointed by the condition, and cleanliness of the facility. My last stay was one of these occasions. Again, except for the negative experience in the exercise facility, it was a pleasant enough stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds

By

24 September 2016

club

Air quality was cool and fresh during the night time sleep . Food was great . Pretty clean environment .

Read More
Read Less

5 STAR

By

19 September 2016

a very comfortable stay. Quiet, Professional, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Desk Management

By

10 September 2016

I did not catch the name of the person who handled my registration but she was excellent. She helped me with logistics, restaurants in the area and even gave me an envelope that I needed.

The only negative is while I wanted to be close to the freeway the traffic noise was a little loud. Dual pane windows would make this the perfect hotel.

Read More
Read Less

OLD TIRED DIRTY

By

09 September 2016

THIS HOTEL IS OLD TIRED DIRTY THE STAFF IS NOT FRIENDLY OR NICE AND THE ROOMS ARE DIRTY AND THE LINENS TOWELS AND FURNITURE IS ALL OLD.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 September 2016
Dear JOEBIG, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and submitting your review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide a good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that these goals were not met during your stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in these areas. I have sent you private message to follow up on your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service!

By

05 September 2016

Had a glitch with the home office about reservations which was expertly handled by Ellen at the front desk of the Van Nuys location. She was very efficient and caring. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room was spacious, the bed and pillows were super comfy. My only complaint with the room was the floor of the bathroom. It is very slick, and when it gets wet, very slippery. Staff provided us with extra towels, washcloths, and kleenex quickly when asked for. The breakfast was extremely varied, almost anything that you could want. There were plenty of vending machines, but they did seem to be out of diet coke on almost every floor. Not only was the staff warm and inviting, the guests all seemed to be in a great mood and wished everyone good morning. Overall, it was a perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, clean and I slept very well

By

02 September 2016

club

Easy check out, clean room and able to shut out all light and sleep well, good location.

Read More
Read Less