Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys

8244 Orion Avenue , Van Nuys, California 91406

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1018 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    585
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    59

Clean and nice rooms.

By

29 July 2021

club

All about the hotel is great and good. I recommend this hotel. For sure I will continue to stay in this hotel and I hope they will be kind to give me some discount for my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Needs an Update!

By

28 July 2021

club

On the downside, this property needs some repairs and updates. One of the credit card machines was down at the front desk and check-in was a long process. The ice machine was down on our floor and there was an open hole in the floor and a handwritten sign on the elevator that we needed to go to another floor. The paint on the bathroom door was badly chipped and coming off in chunks, and the remote control was damaged and needed replacement.
On the upside, parking was free and the beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Needs an overhaul

By

28 July 2021

Not a great experience. Checking process is crowded, lobby is small and carpet at two huge black stains

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

28 July 2021

I choose Holiday Inn Express because I have always been impressed and pleased when I have stayed at them in the past. They have always offered plenty to make the stay pleasant and enjoyable. I'm not sure if the location of this hotel and or covid protocol but I got the impression that we weren't welcome outside of our rooms. It might have been just one person in the morning that turned me sour on this place but I'm pretty sure that I won't be coming back to this Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in the front desk

By

26 July 2021

The bed was so comfortable to sleep in. The front desk lady was real nice and explained every detail about are stay their.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

24 July 2021

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice strong shower and good complementary breakfast. My biggest gripe was very subpar WiFi connection, which prevented me from taking care of necessary business. Also, the gift shop was seriously under stocked, both with snacks and a common OTC med I needed. One broken lamp and an outlet that didn’t work were more minor.

Read More
Read Less

Pool closed with no advance notice!

By

23 July 2021

platinumelite

The pool was closed even though the reservation representative assured me the pool was available!

Read More
Read Less

Great Inn

By

21 July 2021

platinumelite

Loved our stay and would recommend this inn to everyone. Great location! Service and facility was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Wifi did not work.

By

21 July 2021

Comfortable bed. Pillows did not offer much support. Wifi did not work almost the whole stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn stay I have had.

By

21 July 2021

platinumelite

Where to start. The room was dirty, no towels at time of check in. Delayed response to get those towels. Hotel is just looking old and worn out in general.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible breakfast and no exercise room

By

20 July 2021

There was no breakfast buffet as advertised and the hand delivered breakfast was inedible. We didn't even use our vouchers after the first day. The exercise room was closed and we were not told this when we made our reservations. Only once we tried to use it were we told that it was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 July 2021

I love staying here close to everywhere in the valley

Read More
Read Less