Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys

8244 Orion Avenue , Van Nuys, California 91406

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1097 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1097reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    74

Comfortable bed

By

June 26, 2022

The overall stay was great! Although there were only one set of towels in our room, another two sets of towels were delivered to us after we informed the front desk. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

June 26, 2022

Just a quick business trip, but it turned out to be a nightmare. The television didn't work, remote didn't work, no ice bucket or coffee cups, condiments that goes along with the coffee. Just missing the bare necessities of renting a room and it comes in the room. Extremely disappointed in this particular stay. Maybe they forgot to clean the room, because if they cleaned it, they know that these things need to be in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 20, 2022

We usually stay at air bnb’s and we haven’t been able to find a comfortable bed yet with them. The bed that we had at this hotel was by far the best and honestly made us question whether we should book at hotels more often instead of air bnbs.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

June 14, 2022

Busy facility. Service was good. Hotel staff was friendly. No complaints here. I would stay again. Hotel is located near the freeway for easy access. It was convenient and clean room with all necessary features.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

June 14, 2022

The room in which we stayed was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. An upholstered chair, desk, refrigerator and flat screen TV were included in the furnishings; a microwave would be a welcome addition. The shower/tub area included pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash conveniently mounted on the wall, a nice change from the little bottles typically provided. The breakfast provided at no additional charge included a wide variety of choices; a waffle maker would be a great addition. Staffing seemed to be a bit thin; at times there was no one at the front desk. I was dismayed that housekeeping did not check our room during our stay; it became necessary for me to hunt down clean towels and toilet paper. When I inquired at the front desk I was told I would have to fetch things myself; no one was available to deliver items to my room. I chose this hotel based primarily upon its' location; it is within walking distance to my daughter's home. While I don't consider it to be an outstanding value I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Poor Customer Service

By

June 14, 2022

The general manager, Ellen Mapue at this location is extremely unprofessional and rude. Corporate office needs to send her to training to learn about customer service and treating customers with respect. She only cares about making a profit. Her actions of calling customers last minute that their room with 2 beds for a party of 4 has been given away and that they will be in a room with one king bed. This is unethical. It does not give customers a chance to cancel within the 24 cancellation window to look for other accommodations and as a result would have to pay either a cancellation fee.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 11, 2022

I chose this hotel for a business trip. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. I enjoyed and the free breakfast in the morning however the juice machine was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible sleep due to terrible service

By

June 11, 2022

I wasn’t able to sleep due to an alarm going off in the room next to us, my children were up from midnight till 4am which we then had to get up at 6am. Breakfast was just a small omelette and a sausage

Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

June 10, 2022

This location needs an update. The breakfast area, rooms, pool, etc were all run down. The room was not cleaned. Towels were severely limited.

Read More
Read Less

I got charge for parking and never was told there was a parking fee

By

June 04, 2022

I have stay here before a couple times before , it’s not that bad just need better customer service

Read More
Read Less

Location is Decent for Activities on the North Side of LA

By

June 01, 2022

Location on the north side of LA proper is good if you have activities planned up that was (such as the Getty Museum), but the beds are hard and the breakfast was marginal.

Read More
Read Less

Unusual bldg

By

May 25, 2022

Stayed here one night. Tucker in next to I 405. Tight parking. One elevator broken. Business center closed limited b fast things

Read More
Read Less