Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvarado

325 Village Park Drive , Alvarado, Texas 76009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 814 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Older property. Needs updates

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

No USB ports. Small television. Doorknob falling off in bathroom

Excellent staff. Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

April 23, 2021

club

I slept really well all night and the staff was super friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great for Pets

By

April 21, 2021

club

This weekend was the first trip since Covid struck. Our pet had never stayed in a hotel before (he's a rescue; we got him right before Covid). The room was perfect (as was he). The staff were helpful, polite and seemed happy. Will definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express to other pet parents.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

April 20, 2021

club

This location is a terrible place to stay. Rooms were not clean, no hot water, blow dryer didnt work. Everything is outdated, dirty, overall gross. When my guests tried to make a reservation under the block name for my wedding, they said nothing available under that name. You call the location number, then you are automatically transferred to someone with an India accent. They dont know what you are talking and you cant understand them. I then have to tell to transfer me to local office so we can communicate. Very embarrasing for my family and friends of Colorado to come and visit at a place like this for my wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here!

By

April 10, 2021

club

Floors had never been cleaned from prior guest, they were filthy! Hair and garbage everywhere. Freeway noise was terrible. And every time the air conditioner came on it sounded like a helicopter was coming through the window.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable room

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

The staff at the motel were friendly and very professional. They were willing to help with other requests. Room was very quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Secluded laundry

By

April 09, 2021

Didn't feel safe being secluded in laundry room/ bathroom door to room 223 was loud and door handle was loose so when i would pull to close or push to open it made a loud noise waking up my husband and son.

Read More
Read Less

Minor issues overall ok stay

By

April 07, 2021

More noise this visit made it a little hard to sleep. Didn’t get offer of points or snack on arrival. We were asked which floor we wanted to be on but knowing the ice machine was out on our floor would have helped decision making. Morning staff explained “incidental” charges put on our card above and beyond room cost. Hadn’t experienced that in prior stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 06, 2021

The was a positive stay and there were no concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 06, 2021

club

My stay at the hotel was very good. It was clean and comfortable. But most of all the staff was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

I always stay at this location while working in Keene and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Subpar Experience

By

April 03, 2021

club

Room, lobby and hallways were not clean. There was hair plastered to the wall in my shower and garbage under the couch. The room had a lingering musty smell. The shower got warm, but never hot. Was booked here for a two week work trip, decided to transfer to another hotel after 4 nights.

Read More
Read Less