Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvarado

325 Village Park Drive , Alvarado, Texas 76009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 878 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    33

Amazing bed and pillows

By

May 06, 2022

I loved it and will definitely go again soon I loved the pool and bed everyone was nice and helpful when needed it was truly an amazing time for me

Read More
Read Less

Decent Express Inn

By

May 02, 2022

Everything you can expect from an Express Inn. Rooms are a little tired but for the most part clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

This location needs attention

By

April 30, 2022

Towels on the floor in hallway on first floor, near elevator because of water seeping under the wall. Tub stopper would not hold water, tub faucet leaked, toilet ran constantly. Room, and bedding smelled musty. Could not adjust air conditioning, Extreme noise from nearby highway entry ramp. Goes on, and on. I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Poor staffing and experience

By

March 27, 2022

club

I stayed here under my employee discount and was told AFTER I had flown home that I needed to tell the front desk I was there in order to get the discount after being told that if my cousin whom I was traveling with put her card down and was on as accompanying could check in for me with out me having to go down to the front desk. We were also charged a pet fee when we both have cats who are not allowed in these hotels and a puppy who was home in West Virginia. I was told we were charged this because a front desk employee saw we had a dog? Neither of us fly with pets. As an IHG employee I was severely disappointed in this stay for the poor quality of staff, the only benefit was that the room was at least clean. I would never stay at this IHG hotel again and will warn others not too lest they too get accused of having a dog.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

December 16, 2021

Nice place to stay. Breakfast was good. The staff was nice and held up. There was only two things that should have been fixed in the room and weren't.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 15, 2021

Friendly, customer oriented staff! Front desk was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

December 14, 2021

club

Good clean room and the WiFi worked great. I was able to hind away from the world for a few day and just relax.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleased!

By

December 07, 2021

Ashley and the other staff were very nice and professional, from the booking through the stay. I've stayed at fancier Holiday Inn's, but the staff I encountered at this location were great. My wife with back pain commented on how comfortable the beds were. The breakfast, coffee, etc. was also very good and got our day off to a great start. Congrats to leadership at this location, people make a difference!

Read More
Read Less

Swing and a miss

By

November 10, 2021

platinumelite

In the last 10 years I have traveled an enormous amount. I don’t consider myself to be somebody who doesn’t understand how the system works, but somehow I was changed to a room I wouldn’t have paid extra for. The way I feel like I phrased it was a free upgrade is great, if not, then the room I booked is fine.
The elevators were not functioning at the hotel, which was apparently the case for sometime. And while it’s not the hotels fault, of course this would be the day where the key that you get doesn’t work in the door on the floor that you were on.

Breakfast was really weird. Not only were markings on the wall not accurate for what was contained in the bins, but a sorry stack of about four misshapen pancakes that looked like mistakes were left on a paper plate next to the pancake maker, and that was the available pancakes. Eggs were of the mixed with water variety and were awful. Link and patty sausage, no bacon. The whole thing left me with zero appetite.

Frankly, ownership should be embarrassed by this location.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of Security Faulty

By

November 10, 2021

The front desk was not much amicable, informed about elevators being out of service yet placed us on the 3rd floor. We had a service animal and had to do multiple trips using the stairs to get situated. Once settled we realized that the flont automatic door didn’t lock and we had to leave to our event, leaving our belongings unlocked. The front desk offered to switch our room to an available one in the first floor, but we had to leave for our event. Why didnt the front desk offered the first floor room in the first place when I requested it at checking?? I mentioned my husband had his service dog and was a lot to carry. Disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Property is average, but staff is excellent!

By

November 08, 2021

For some reason my very detailed and complimentary review keeps getting flagged for inappropriate language but I just want to highlight what a rockstar one of the staff especially was. Her name rhymes with rainy and while all the staff were just wonderful in handling a broken elevator, she stood out and went above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Alvarado

By

November 03, 2021

club

I can't recommend this hotel in any category. The ratings on google don't capture the current state of the hotel. The hotel needs refurbished and more competent staff. They had no handsoap for the rooms, I asked.

Read More
Read Less