Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 732 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

There is no hot tub available but breakfast is generous.

By

May 23, 2022

I wasn't pleased with the very young and not so gracious host at the front desk. I originally booked the room here mainly for the hot tub, found out that wasn't even in existence anymore. First room smelled of mold, second, carpet felt gross. Pool is very small. I wasn't appreciated as a reward member as the man checking in before me was....but breakfast was ok. After 10 pm, you will have to use only the front door to gain entrance. Parking was limited close to front door. We were very tired and had to walk all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

May 11, 2022

Too many things to list them all.
Elevator went out and was out for over 24 hours. Room smelled like mold causing a severe headache.

Read More
Read Less

Superstar staff

By

April 29, 2022

I messed up my reservation and Miss Angie at the front desk was able to find me a room in the hotel by getting a room ready that was being worked on previously they really made my trip with my kids wonderful. I was so happy I didn't have to change hotels in the middle of my trip. I've love the fact that every time I stay at a Holiday inn Express the staff really goes above and beyond. But Miss Angie in Alvin Texas is it true Superstar!

Read More
Read Less

First stay very disappointed

By

April 28, 2022

So start with the room size for a King suite was way to small compare to the pictures from the website. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff were all very nice ladies. On the other hand, the personnel for the kitchen were very unprofessional. Sunday morning there was no food available at 9:25 AM, lobby was full of people some eating others waiting for food. I asked the person in charge if there would be more food, which I was told yes, however 3o minutes later there was still no food, by this time the other kitchen lady closed the doors to the kitchen. I will not be coming back. I'm a Holiday Inn vacation club owner super disappointed with service, and room size for the amount of money I paid to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great service

By

April 26, 2022

I had a group of 43 high school students and they were able to quickly get us checked in. I enjoyed hearing from many of the students about how awesome the rooms were. A few of them were able to use the fitness room in the small amount of free time I gave them, and were really impressed that they had actual weights and benches to use instead of just a couple of treadmills like you would see at many other hotels. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable, the rooms were super clean and smelled fresh, and the breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to bring my kids back here next year.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently with service & quality

By

April 08, 2022

The Alvin Location has become my home away from home for work travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

April 08, 2022

This location is always accommodating and staff goes above and beyond. Stay in the Alvin location often and always pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from front desk and clean rooms

By

December 17, 2021

club

The hotel was very easy to get to and very accessible from highway. The hotel staff was extremely personable and helpful. The hotel was very clean. I would recommend this hot to family and friends on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

kelle girl

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

good location and great price; please have ice on ground floor and not make your guests go up to the 2nd floor for that.

Read More
Read Less

Great and affordable stay.

By

December 09, 2021

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great coffee. Comfortable beds and hotel had placed good reminders for COVID safety

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly people

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The work staff is friendly and the parking lot is lit up well. All in all a very nice hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 02, 2021

Me and my wife have stayed at this hotel several times. We have family in the area and it is very convenient for us . There are several restaurants close by and a Walmart. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was hot and very good.!

Read More
Read Less