Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 579 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Holiday in stay for fathers funeral

By

September 12, 2020

club

I just to stay at the Holiday Inn when I drove in from Fort Worth for my father‘s funeral. We had family come in and didn’t have any room so I picked the Holiday Inn to stay. I am forever grateful for this choice. The staff was wonderful they all knew the circumstances and they did their best to accommodate anything that I needed. I even had to extend my stay for one more night and the manager on duty was so awesome and let me know how deeply sorry she was for my devastating loss. She even remembered me at check out and again stated I was in her prayers. I am forever grateful for the holiday inn in Alvin for employing such wonderful employees

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 12, 2020

Decent hotel, nice staff. Pool area was dirty and gates didn’t work properly. Outdated door key technology. No vegan options for food.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great employees

By

September 11, 2020

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and I would rate this location well above average. The only issue I had was due to COVID which is obviously out of their control.

Read More
Read Less

Platinum rewards member

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

The carpet in both our room were wet.by the AC units.
Told staff and nothing was done about it.
Carpets need to be clean, shampooed, in 205. you walk on the carpet and get in the shower your feet are black
Rooms were not cleaned the whole time we stayed.I personally asked the cleaning personnel to clean the rooms twice and only one of the two rooms I had were cleaned.
Towel rack in 203 was hanging from the wall.
Had to request towels and toilet paper twice. Were told to come to the front lobby to get the items.
I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years and have never encounter these issues. I will not come back. I spend a lot of money in travel and am a IHG rewards member to include a Holiday Inn Preferred Platinum Vacation Club member.

Read More
Read Less

BS

By

September 08, 2020

Needed a room for handicap availability. The only one I found with walk in shower. The only complaint is the chair was to wide. Could not place it sideways the way I needed it. Had water all over floor. But, otherwise everything was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay ♥️

By

September 08, 2020

We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express, the room was nice the hotel in general! The staff was very kind and friendly ♥️ We will definitely be back !

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

August 30, 2020

Read previous rating/comments, I do not have anything else to add.

Read More
Read Less

Clen Hotel And Room, Excellent staff

By

August 30, 2020

We had to evacuate because of Hurricane Laura, the evacuating experience was awful. But, Holiday Inn made the stay with them a bright spot in a terrible disaster. The hotel was clean, the rooms were much larger than we expected. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A real port in a storm

By

August 28, 2020

platinumelite

Appreciate the cleanliness. Careful with the aerosol sprays. Respiratory issues for a lot of folks.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

August 25, 2020

club

friendly service and safety environment. the only draw back was the pool was not available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

August 24, 2020

Great property with exceptional staff. Have stayed here before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always!!!

By

August 20, 2020

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times. The staff is fantastic! The hotel is clean. With the current Covid climate, I was very comfortable and felt safe. They implemented many safety details including hand sanitizer at every elevator station; and the staff wore masks. Breakfast was still served, though by the staff versus buffet. We were greeted Thursday evening by the manager, Kyle, who went above and beyond. Our nephew and family who are local did take out from the local BBQ (delicious by the way!) and brought to the hotel. Kyle allowed us to eat as a family in the closed off dining room. We felt so special! It was a fun family evening with no worries about safety. We enjoyed our stay and will return again....and again.

Read More
Read Less