Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 259 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Lights out

By

April 23, 2017

This place was under construction and a complete mess!! Breakfast was only available at a different location, they didn't even have bottled water. And all my lights quit working and they couldn't get them to work again and my room didn't even have a lamp in it to use!! And like all holiday inns the air conditioner never gets cold enough!!... it was a very unrestfull night

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

April 22, 2017

Any sub excellent review was based solely on the fact that the Hoyle in question was under remodel. It is an excellent place to stay and I will definatly will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Xavier

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great Location on Highway 35.

Great Staff.

The reviewers want at least 50 50 50 characters as apparently my review was not long enough which is a little annoying as I am leaving a good one.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 14, 2017

platinumelite

Next best place to stay other than home. The rooms have been remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

How long would you wait?

By

April 13, 2017

So just how long should you expect to wait to check into a hotel? I mean, how long would you wait for someone to show up at the front desk if you walked in and no one was there? Any thoughts? One, two, maybe five minutes? But even five minutes is getting a little long for you to not see anyone who works in the hotel.

Well, I waited 15 minutes. Yes, FIFTEEN minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check me in. No, this wasn't in the middle of the night, this was about 9 pm. The phone was ringing off the hook and no one was available to check me in.

I'd usually chalk this up to a busy hotel and not a lot of workers. Well, the fact that just this hotel was being staffed by just one employee at 9 pm is unacceptable. It's unacceptable to make a guest wait 15 minutes before seeing any signs of life at this hotel. In fact, I'd usual even forgive someone and think, "well I'm sure this is just a one-time occurrence," EXCEPT for the fact I had another guest walk by me twice as I was waiting and he commented, "I've been there, I had to wait about 15-20 minutes when I checked in this week," AND the pizza guy who walked by me twice after delivering said, "Good luck, I've delivered three pizzas here this week and I've never seen anyone behind the counter."

Oh yeah, the entire lobby was covered in plastic for renovations (maybe list this on your website so people know what they're getting in to when they book), you couldn't eat breakfast on site because of the construction, the couch was broken in my room, and there was no where in my room to hang my suit because of the renovations - I asked about it the next morning and apparently all the furniture isn't in yet.

I'm a Spire Elite member and I almost exclusively stay at IHG properties, and I usually go to review the hotel with the thought in mind that I will give the property 5 stars. It takes a lot for me to drop to a 4 or a 3. So congrats for getting a 2.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and homey environment

By

April 09, 2017

club

I usually stay once a month at this particular hotel. I have found the weekdays to be the best days. Weekend staff is less than satisfactory. I'm not happy with the new upgrades of furniture and decor, either. I stay within the room a couple of days and prefer the comfort of the reading chair and lamp and desk with chair and lamp. It appears the newly redorated rooms do not have these items. Or, things are just up-in-the-air with renovations. Otherwise, I have received exceptional service and enjoyed a friendly and homey environment.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-cruise stay

By

April 05, 2017

Stay here due to closed enough to cruise terminal, plus my brother lives there.

Read More
Read Less

Terribleroperty

By

April 04, 2017

This is the third time I've tried to post a review for this property,. Each time, it's been rejected. I suspect its the property that rejects it. Don't stay here!!! The staff is horrible and the property is under construction.

I've written several paragraphs on two other occasions about the poor service and examples of the inadequacies of this property, but each get rejected.

Don't waste you money here at this property,. It's worse than a south LA coastal Motel that comes with roach spray and a large key fob for a community outhouse. I wouldn't let my worse enemy stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and helpful

By

April 03, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was helpful with directions to local places to eat. Beds were clean and comfortable. Would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under construction should have been closed

By

April 02, 2017

club

Booked rooms from website no mention of hotel being renovated . No facilities available
Workout center closed
Pool water was green.
Breakfast not available in hotel was given vouchers for doughnut shop 3 miles away

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Texas

By

April 01, 2017

club

We were in Alvin to visit friends from Southeast
Texas. We enjoyed our stay and had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 30, 2017

club

Clean room. Good beds. Nice people. The pool area was under construction as were some of the other areas. Will be well worth the work!

Read More
Read Less