Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 210 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Experience, Very nice hotel

By

July 22, 2016

I have nothing negative to say about our visit to this hotel.
To the staff, "keep up the good work"

Read More
Read Less

Great Area!!

By

July 20, 2016

The stay was amazing, so peaceful. The area is very quiet and I will most likely be back next year or any time after that to enjoy this lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

We had a large group of people staying before a cruise, the location was close for our departure location and provided good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
We hope you have a great time on your cruise ! We definitely hope to see you join us again on your next family getaway.
Read More
Read Less

Visit with the grandkids

By

July 14, 2016

club

I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Alvin when I visit my grandkids. Their queen suite is perfectly sized for sleepovers and the kids love the pool. I love the breakfast, the peace and quiet, and the great pricing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We are so glad you and your family could enjoy our facility! We hope to see you guys back here soon in our glorious pool!
Read More
Read Less

staff very friendly

By

July 13, 2016

club

our stay was excellent and our grandchildren enjoyed it as well.We will be visiting on a regular basis due to having family living there and gives us a chance to have a little getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

I was moving my parents from Georgia to Texas. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alvin Texas for 3 nights and I could not have been more pleased by the friendliness and caring of the staff for my elderly parents. I have worked in the Travel Industry for 35 years and this hotel is by far one of the cleanest and most comfortable that I have had the pleasure of staying in. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that will listen. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

I reserved 6 rooms and canceled 1 prior to the check in date for a family vacation. When I arrived, the 6th room was still in the system. In 1 of the rooms, the a/c did not work so my guest had to be moved to another room. The manager nor the a/c technician seemed to worried that the a/c did not work or that my guests were being inconvenienced. Another of my guest had a king size room but they were out of king size rooms so the room was upgraded (this was the only bright spot in this experience). The refrigerator in my room was cool when we arrived. I thought maybe the hotel had just plugged it in. I purchased $81 worth of food. The refrigerator completely stopped working sometime during that stay and all the food was warm when I opened it at 3 AM Sunday morning. Everything went bad. The television in that room did not work. Upon our return from the water park, that guest was locked out of the room. For some reason, the hotel lost the reservation for that room and had given it away to another guest who informed them that there was already someone else's things in the room. They locked the room down because they did not know what guest was assigned that room. HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE? We had to get new keys for the room. I requested a late check out at 12 PM for all 5 rooms and provided 4 room numbers to the clerk at the desk who stated she would look up the 5th room number and update the system which she did not because beginning at 8 AM, the housekeeping manager and the front desk began harassing all of my guests to see when we would be leaving. Check out was not until 11 AM so why were we being called or had employees banging on the doors at 8 AM??? The room that had been upgraded had someone who stated they were with housekeeping bang on the door at 8 AM, awaking everyone in the room. When the guest answered, the person attempted to look past her as she asked "Who is in this room?"

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and attentive staffs

By

July 05, 2016

Good experience in the hotel. Room was clean and staffs are kind and attentive. Breakfast was normal as expected. Will stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
For sure you should most definitely stay with us again! We would love to have you AmesKim!
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of choice for many years. This particular hotel was very well maintained and the staff was extremely polite and friendly. I have had a few less than perfect stays with HIE but they are never bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Awesome sauce, we are so ecstatic over your amazing review! We hope to see you soon, maybe to catch some sun from the Galveston beaches?!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Customer was great.
Beds were very comfortable
Nice size room and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Olivia Finney Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

June 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel with not (1) one complaint. Will stay here again if back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review! We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Rachael M Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

While Visiting Our Daughter

By

June 03, 2016

There were no umbrellas at the pool and when we asked the front desk, they didn't have any to provide.

We were visiting our daughter

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we take all our feedback we receive into open arms. We will defiantly look into getting large umbrellas for our outdoor pool facility. As our hotel will be newly renovated starting in the next few weeks, we are sure we can accommodate new outdoor furniture. We also hope you will come back and visit us in the near future. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less