Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo East

9401 I-40 East , Amarillo, Texas 79118

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 912 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    78

Overall Great Stay

By

August 06, 2020

Great experience and great staff that made check in very easy

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn

By

August 06, 2020

club

The Staff was very pleasant and attentive to any of my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty floors, bathrooms

By

August 04, 2020

Dirty rooms, no breakfast. Don’t even have lids that fit on the coffee cups. This place isn’t even trying.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 31, 2020

The property is up to the high standards I have come to enjoy from The Holiday Inn family of hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 29, 2020

club

Thank you for a great stay that was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom and breakfast issues

By

July 28, 2020

We rented 2 rooms. In room 1 the toilet had yellow on the base and appeared to be dried urine. In room 2, the shower knob (to turn on the water) was completely broken, so the shower could not be used.

I understand having "grab and go" breakfast with the current Covid environment, but this breakfast did not include a) milk b)juice c)decaf coffee. The only items available were prepackaged pastries and apples. The lids did not even fit the coffee cups, so getting coffee to go did not work. When I asked about decaf coffee I was told it was available in my room...this was true, but the room did not have creamer, sugar, etc. In addition, the microwave and coffee pot were not plugged into an electrical outlet and had to be moved to reach one.

One of the reasons we stay at Holiday Inn Express (traveling with 4 children) is for the breakfast...we had to go outside of the hotel to achieve breakfast for our family. After traveling for 9 hours it would be nice to take a shower and feel like the bathroom had been cleaned. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast very noisy room.

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Could not understand masked check in clerk. Pool very nice and clean. Picked this property because we were told breakfast was included but none was available. When aked about a partial refund or point credit I was told they could not. Room air was very noisy. Had a guest directly above who got up and was very loud at 4:00 am. Needless to say , disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

July 27, 2020

I have been a IHG Member for 35 years and this stay has been my most disappointing. Stopped here on a road trip from Colorado. Had three rooms reserved. One room the wall thermostat did not work, one room the refrigerator was leaking. But more disappointing was the fact that upon check out, the front desk clerk was not wearing a face mask as required. I also saw four employees (housekeeping) gathered in the lobby eating without face mask and not social distancing. When I asked the front desk clerk about her not wearing a mask she stated the her's was in the back office. If it is required for guest to wear mask it indeed should pertain to employees as well. This did not seem like an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Allowed pets.

By

July 27, 2020

club

Expensive. Clean but no evidence of much extra sanitation. Housekeeping staff not wearing masks. Breakfast consisted of a box of packaged danish and brown bananas.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect and safe stay

By

July 23, 2020

It was a perfect comfortable safe place for our family

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep but didn’t meet the usual high standard

By

July 17, 2020

My family and I slept well but this location fell short of my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. However, the staff missed details that are usually squared away and this location seemed undermanned. We had to ask for a few items such as: soap in the bathroom, more than two bath towels, extra bedding (in a suite there is usually a set in the closet), and there were zero swim towels in the pool area. The person at the front desk was helpful but had to scramble to get what we needed.

Breakfast was a disappointment, even considering the new round of COVID-19 restrictions. Of the three Holiday Inn Express locations we stayed at on this trip, this was the only location that did not have some sort of hot breakfast option available (despite being the state with the most relaxed COVID posture).

In my opinion, this location did not meet the usual high standard for a Holiday Inn Express. With a little more attention to detail and proactivity, they could be there.

Read More
Read Less

Need step ladder to get in beds

By

July 16, 2020

platinumelite

Unless you are 6-7 foot tall, you won't be able to get into the bed.

If you are small, and/or elderly forget it!!!

Read More
Read Less