Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 432 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    23

Disappointed

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel in the past but this was the worst experience ever, from ice in parking lot to inattentive staff to below average free breakfast. In the future I will not stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 10, 2017

club

We always try to stay at your motels. Always nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also want to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are important for allowing us to focus our attention where guest feels it necessary. The feedback we receive from our value guest, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take actions. We value you as an IHG Rewards Member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory we will hope you give as another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Christie Williams General Manager Holiday Inn Express East 806-335-2500
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep while traveling

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Had no problems staying the night on the way home.

Read More
Read Less

reliable place for grabbing a quick night of rest!!

By

January 06, 2017

club

Great rooms and beds for a quick night's rest on the road! Especially when you want to be confident that is what you will get!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Trip

By

January 05, 2017

Excellent hotel for a Christmas stopover. Clean room, friendly staff, and great internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and class

By

January 03, 2017

club

I found this hotel to be very relaxing and comfortable. The accommodations were fine and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Easy freeway access, quiet stay, excellent breakfast choices, pet friendly, dated design

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place!

By

December 27, 2016

My husband and I were doing some last minute shopping for the holidays. The traffic and the people were getting on our nerves which ultimately meant we were at each others throats as well. I suggested that we find a place to stay as I didn't feel like making the 2 hour trip home.
I came across this hotel online and when I read it had a Jacuzzi in the room, I was like, ( Oh heck yea!!)

We absolutely loved it! The staff and the location was so nice and friendly. Will definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less

Night Staff needs to get it together.

By

December 27, 2016

Night Staff needs to get it together. Training need for night staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Hi tobd73, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and being a valued IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Member. It is nice to know that most of the aspects of your stay went well and you rated our room accommodations excellently. On the other hand, I apologize on behalf of our night hotel staff if the service they delivered was sub par. I will make sure that your comments reach the appropriate parties for continued training purposes. I hope you grant us another chance in the future to host you again should your travels bring you back to Amarillo. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Never had this much trouble before

By

December 16, 2016

I don't know if this was a case of what can go wrong will go wrong or not. I got there late in the evening and checked in. I went up to the room and there was a bright parking lot light shining in my room. I went back down and requested a darker room. The new room was a little darker, but not by much. The next morning, my toilet plugged up, my shower head didn't work and I was scalded by hot water three times during my shower when the cold water suddenly lost pressure. I informed the front desk about the problems and left for the day. When I returned, nothing had been fixed. They offered to move me to a different room. Again, I asked for a dark room. I was given another room in the front of the hotel where the parking lot is with lights shining in the window. My biggest gripe is I was never offered a room in the back of the hotel where there is NO parking lot lights. I am undecided whether I will stay there again upon my return.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 09, 2017
Dear Krunk, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations. I am also sorry for the maintenance issues you had with the bathroom. Your comments are forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. While I understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you visit Amarillo again. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE but was a little pricey

By

December 16, 2016

Clean quiet. Not very many vehicles so I assume not many people staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also want to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are important for allowing us to focus our attention where guest feels it necessary. The feedback we receive from our value guest, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take actions. We value you as an IHG Rewards Member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory we will hope you give as another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Christie Williams General Manager Holiday Inn Express East 806-335-2500
Read More
Read Less

Close to the airport with clean rooms

By

December 13, 2016

I was flying out in the morning so I wanted to be close to the airport. This is convenient to the airport and the rooms are clean and quiet. There aren't many choices for restaurants nearby but you can get pizza or Chinese delivered, I opted for Chinese from Pacific Rim and it was excellent.There is a $5 delivery fee but I thought was worth not going back out.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christie Williams GM Holiday Inn Express East Amarillo, Tx. 79118
Read More
Read Less