Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1563 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Bewährtes Kontingent - weltweit

By

April 12, 2020

Auf vielfältigen Reisen kann man sich eigentlich auf das Konzept der "Holiday-Inn" Kette stets verlassen.
Leider ist durch das Virus "Covid 19" einiges infrage gestellt.
Muss das sein?

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

March 31, 2020

Clean, convenient location, next door to the train station. Makes for easy travel to and from either the airport or Central Station. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

March 18, 2020

Nice and very clean room, safe place, a lot of various food for breakfast, but lack of hygiene- forks, spoons and knifes were seems like not clean. So it was not comfortable to see that.
Positive; free ice
Disappointed because we had to leave the hotel one day before because of corona virus (our airport was closing down) and they didn’t want to refund one night- they behave very arrogant, when I nicely ask if that is possible.

Read More
Read Less

First time visit to Holland

By

March 17, 2020

club

This Hotel is located within easy reach of the centre of Amsterdam,tram 19 takes you to the centre of the museum area. The reception staff are very happy to oblige with information, as with us we asked for a restaurant the served typically Dutch food and was given an address 4 stops from centraal station on trams 2,11,12. Where we had an excellent meal.All in all we had a very pleasant stay and helped at all times by excellent information from hotel staff and the staff at the ticket office at Sloterdijk Station next door.

Read More
Read Less

Decent value and quality

By

March 16, 2020

The room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. This is a great location if you want to travel around Amsterdam and the outlying areas. If you are a walker you can get to the CBD in about 45 minutes via a nice trail - 5 minutes by train. Very short walk to the train station and the rooms are very insulated and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель

By

March 11, 2020

Отель удобно расположен. Персонал на ресепшене приветливьій. В номере чисто, уютно. Хорошая шумоизоляция.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Good Value

By

March 10, 2020

club

Friend recommended for its convenience to the the train syation with connections to airport and city. We really like the efficient rooms with no closets, no drawers. Lots of useful shelves and hangars on a bar that allow clothes to air. Just perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Confiable

By

March 10, 2020

club

Excelente ubicación para usar de translado entre aeropuerto y zona urbana

Read More
Read Less

2 Nights Average stay

By

March 08, 2020

club

Overall my stay was average, it was not what I was expecting. I was pleased when I entered the hotel, and dealt with reception and even on my way to the room, I was pleased as everything looked clean, however my biggest disappointment is that hen I opened the door to my room it was not cleaned after the previous occupant checked out. I opened the door and to my surprise …….

Everyone I dealt with at reception was very nice when I checked in and checked out. They were very helpful.

Also, there was a horrible stain on the wall, and bits of hair on the bed covers and sheet. Lots of dust also on the bed headboard.

The bathroom and sink all looked very clean but I did not feel overally comfortable.

Sorry, my first time at the hotel, but was disappointed.

Because of all these things my sleep quality was poor.

Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest just outside Amsterdam Central

By

March 07, 2020

club

The hotel is very clean beautifully maintained.
The staff were so attentive and delt with any requests or Issues straight away mostly with a instant solution.

I would rather call this hotel 4 star.
The fact that it is only 1 stop away from Amsterdam Central station is huge bonus

Just wish it had a fridge but there is a supermarket next door that open every day from 6am to 11 pm

I would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 06, 2020

club

Good location next to the train station. Room is small for a twin beds room but clean, and so is the bathroom. Breakfast is average same selections daily. The staff were friendly and helpful though I was disappointed that a missing TV remote controller from my room was not returned despite my report to the front desk. Hence, I couldn't watch any TV till my departure. Obviously there was no follow up for the guests' complaints. Room for much improvement.

Read More
Read Less

W i pancake!

By

March 05, 2020

club

Hotel in posizione comoda e ben collegata al centro città, camera ampia e pulita, colazione fantastica (as usual at HIE). Prezzo corretto per il servizio.

Read More
Read Less