Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ashland

13131 Slone Court , Ashland, Kentucky 41102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1132 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    805
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great service

By

September 19, 2021

club

Staff was very accommodating and willing to help in anyway. The breakfast menu was a very good selection

Read More
Read Less

Always Nice

By

September 18, 2021

Everything and everyone are always nice and when traveling we never know where we will have to stop overnight, it is nice to be able to book online while going places.

Read More
Read Less

Nice easy stay

By

September 18, 2021

When traveling, we always try to stop at IHG hotels because we know what to expect. The price is always right for the service and room we get.

Read More
Read Less

A Pet Friendly Hotel

By

September 10, 2021

club

I selected this hotel because of my experience with the brand and it was a pet friendly hotel. But the extra price for the pet fee doesn't go towards cleaning the rooms extra well because the floor in front of the fridge was a large puddle with streaks like dried dog p. It was sticky and stunk bad. Whole room smelled awful.

My only hope is that this room is just used for people with pets and not a condition of the other rooms in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!

By

September 07, 2021

club

Nice place, clean room and common areas, nice staff. Stayed here for our trip to Grayson Lake. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

I only stayed one night due to my spouse being in the hospital. It was not close to the hospital but I like to stay at Holiday Inn hotels. The front desk staff was very nice and quick, the room was very spacious, the bed and pillows were so comfortable. It was very quiet and had no trouble falling to sleep. It is very close to a lot of fast food restaurants and convenience stores. Was no trouble finding it and had a lot of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Cannonsburg

By

August 29, 2021

Very clean, staff is very accommodating. Close to the interstate, plenty of fast food place around. Not so much as sit down restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn failed

By

August 25, 2021

Bed was 40 inches high. Had to buy a stool so my wife could get into it. All rooms were like this. The bed itself was fine once one got on it. No wall switches for lights, and no light bright enough to read by. Guest card unreliable. Had to be recoded. Exercise equipment and pool were fine.

Food: Omelet was awful. Stick with cereal and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Summer trip

By

August 21, 2021

club

Nice clean hotel.
Smaller rooms, but very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 21, 2021

Upon arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and recommend to a restaurant for dinner. She offered my grandson a cookie. I noticed the hotel was very clean. The pool area was open and very clean as well. My room not so much, now this is only about my room and I don’t hold it against the rest of the hotel staff but my room was definitely not cleaned properly first the shower curtain had black mold at the bottom and the conditioner was completely out which sucks when your already in there. The floors hadn’t been cleaned at all my grandkids feet were black after walking and my toes kept getting hair wrapped around them. The sheets I’m pretty sure weren’t changed, the first bed had hair throughout, and the second bed had chocolate or something that resembled chocolate on the corner of the top sheet. The girl did leave her name that cleaned the room. I will not disclose that in this review but the housekeeping manager needs to inspect the rooms better especially the bedding and shower curtains. The breakfast was plenty and the lady was friendly and the safety precautions were definitely up to par. The pool was not heated but the room it was in was. So it did make it relaxing. Coffee was available 24/7 which was great for me. Website does need to have a few updates to it or corrections, Thers no lounge or mini kitchens with a sink in any rooms I was told. Also it says there’s a spa I never found it if there is. Overall I would stay here again I just hope the cleanliness of the rooms improve.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean. Will stay at next time I am in town. Parking lot well lighted. 5 star hotel !

Read More
Read Less

Easy access and quiet at night.

By

August 17, 2021

club

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel. It is an easy drive to the highway but far enough off the highway to get good sleep. The front desk was very nice and was an easy check-in/check-out process.

Read More
Read Less