Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ashland

13131 Slone Court , Ashland, Kentucky 41102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 964 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    691
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfy beds that is pretty much all.

By

August 06, 2020

We were kind of disappointed. The bed was comfy but the room had a foul odor. Smelt like backed up sewage. The toilet wouldn't flush but hubby fixed it. So during this pandemic cleaning needs to be a little better.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming!

By

August 05, 2020

I arrived late in the evening and was met by two smiling people. One was at the end of her shift and the other just starting. The desk staff was just as friendly in the morning when I left.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

August 04, 2020

club

Staff was nice however no one notified us that there would not be breakfast. The room smelled very musty and the carpet was dirty. However this is the nicest place to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ashland

By

August 04, 2020

Great hotel. Unfortunately no cookies or popcorn currently because of the virus.

Read More
Read Less

Safe

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

I felt safe and enough protected from the COVID academic

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable Room

By

July 31, 2020

Room was clean upon check-in but not cleaned the next day due to COVID-19. I was not informed of this during check-in.
The paperbag breakfast provided was a piece of fruit (you choice of Banana or small orange) and a small snack power bar.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh

By

July 29, 2020

club

I had stayed at this same hotel 2 years prior when I was in for a funeral and it was very clean, the furniture was new and the rooms were quite large. This time I went back to visit a family member and stayed again. The beds were still nice, good linens, nice bathrooms but the over all look of the hallways common areas was severely diminished and looking rough. Also the chair in my room which had been covered with a very nice upholstery had two big wet looking stains on it that hadn't even been bothered to be cleaned. I wouldn't sit in the chair my entire stay due to this questionable stain.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 21, 2020

club

I would stay at this location again and would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great. Musty room smell

By

July 18, 2020

Eberything was perfect except my room had a musty smell

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

July 14, 2020

Great service and location. Would return again. Everything up to standard.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Ashland, Ky

By

July 13, 2020

I came to this hotel under emergency circumstances. I needed a place to stay to get away from an abusive significant other. The hotel staff was extremely thoughtful and helpful with getting me a room, making sure to place me in an area where my vehicle could be monitored by camera and by staff. They even called to check on me after I got settle to ask if I needed anything, or if I felt unsafe. That meant the world to me! On top of that, the rooms were amazingly clean, the bed was exceedingly comfortable, and even though they couldn't serve hot breakfast due to Covid-19 restrictions, they went out of their way to ensure guests were happy!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean and Comfy

By

July 10, 2020

club

Would recommend to anyone !!! Was nice and clean !! Was helped by staff !! Just wish pool had been open and could have had a nice warm breakfast !

Read More
Read Less