Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atchison

401 Main St , Atchison, Kansas 66002

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 630 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    575
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

A great place to stay

By

May 16, 2022

This was our go to spot when visiting our daughter at college. Close to campus. Comfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good too. We appreciate their efforts to make our stays great.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

May 15, 2022

club

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times this year, and have had a great stay. I especially want to note The most pleasant woman in the breakfast area, Mary. She has a very bright outlook, very genuine, and very helpful, not just with breakfast, but about telling us about sites to see and things to do. Mary’s level of hospitality is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Clean accommodating and friendly

By

May 09, 2022

Our stay was perfect we were in town visiting family.
Easy access. Hotel was very clean, friendly and easy great beds!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

May 09, 2022

The place was very clean. The breakfast bar was outstanding. The staff was great

Read More
Read Less

see below

By

May 02, 2022

please see my submission in the earlier part of the questionnaire

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 17, 2022

We enjoyed the cleanliness of this hotel and the staff were very nice. The only complaint I have is there is no hot tub but that is a small complaint. Everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Travel Today

By

March 03, 2022

club

Travel today is not easy. We also know that there are very few choices in Atchison for hotels. What we are always pleased at is how much the staff goes the extra mile, when many do not. Megan and her staff are awesome. Always willing to help. You never feel like you are asking too much. We stay at this hotel 4 or 5 times a year. We know that things will not always go perfect, but it is always a pleasant stay. One of the cool acts of kindness this time, was they had extra snacks that they needed to move. They knew I was here to see my daughter play lacrosse at the college. Megan boxed the snack up to give to the team. What a cool gift. I know where we will be booking next time around! *****

Read More
Read Less

Great work stop

By

December 18, 2021

club

Great little hotel in the underrated town of atchison

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!

By

December 08, 2021

Fabulous 3 night stay at this Atchison gem. Front desk staff beyond accommodating, helpful and kind. Kudos to Kurrie and Amy! We thank you for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing. And, we hosted a wonderful family gathering at the hotel, catered by local restaurant, Paolucci’s.

Delicious hotel breakfast with lovely staff, too!

Read More
Read Less

Appreciate Cleanliness

By

December 08, 2021

In my experience, the Holiday Inn in Atchison is always clean. The staff at the front desk and the kitchen area are always available and quick to offer help. I appreciate the pillow options as well. ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

December 06, 2021

The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The beds and bedding were really comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. It was quiet and clean as well. We enjoye the lobby area and fitness center. The staff was the stand out. They made us feel very welcome and taken care of.
Thank you all!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy mattress

By

December 06, 2021

club

Interaction with staff at checkin/out and at breakfast was pleasant and genuine. Loved the white noise machine and the lounge chair—most comfortable I’ve had in quite a while. The pillowcases were even marked “soft” and “firm.”

Read More
Read Less