Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 291 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Family visit

By

July 18, 2016

club

Overall the stay at this location went very well. Since my party included elderly persons, I made the mistake of not requesting close to the elevator for this trip, while my personal profile indicates away from elevator. My wife and I was also pleased of having access to the washers and dyers there. Except for one day, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping our room furnished with towels and keeping the trash cans empty. And again, since my party included elderly persons, the housekeeping staff worked around our time table as to when they perform their work. My only complaint was no vent fan in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL

By

July 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the stay, it was very clean, the breakfast bar was outstanding, the price of the room for a discount for a death in the family was just average, almost a hundred dollars so not much of a discount with all the distress and sadness we felt a real discount would of really helped alot!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 14, 2016

Beautiful place to stay. Wonderful help from the desk on where to visit and sights to see on our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in giving all our guests a pleasurable experience and value your feedback. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, large room

By

July 05, 2016

Very nice hotel. We had the king size bed room, the room was large with a chair, ottoman and desk. Also had the heat lamp in the bathroom, very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Member. I'm pleased that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we have to offer making your visit a most pleasurable one. A positive guest experience is what our staff takes great pride in giving to our guests. We sincerely value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay....

By

July 02, 2016

Hotel is in a good location to visit family and friends. The free breakfast is wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our establishment and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay concerning your room. As a Gold Rewards Club member you deserve better. Be assured that these issues will be looked into and taken care of. We value all feedback, good and bad, as this is the only way that we grow and become better. We will inform our staff of the issues that you informed us about. We take great pride in giving all guests a pleasurable experience and in the comments our guests give us. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon and show you a truly a pleasurable experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 29, 2016

We traveled from the Atlanta area to Bad Axe for a family wedding. Both my husband, my sons, and I were very pleased with the accommodations and customer service at the Bad Axe Holiday Inn Express. When we needed something the staff was courteous and responsive. We took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service (a huge perk!) for the wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling to the Bad Axe area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities ie. shuttle service to the wedding... Our staff takes great pride in giving all our guests a memorable experience, so we value your feedback greatly. we hope you visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Experience

By

June 24, 2016

club

The room we had was great. It was clean and very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in giving our guests a pleasurable experience, so we value your feedback greatly. Remember us on your next visit to the Thumb of Michigan.
Read More
Read Less

It was OK but......

By

June 24, 2016

club

I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The food is always the same at the Holiday Inn Express. However there is one particular lady that takes care of the breakfast most mornings and she is a delight. My only complaint was the television. It would constantly freeze or the picture would pix-elate. I was working long hours and went a few days without bringing it to the attention of the desk but when I did nothing seemed to change. Other than that it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and please accept our apologies for the technical problems that you experienced during your stay. Be assured that this will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome them for this is the only way we can make ourselves better. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel will meet your needs

By

June 24, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Be sure before reaching the hotel you put in your preference by making a call because their online link doesn't work. The cleaning staff is excellent and are very good at meeting your needs. The desk staff while efficient at their jobs, are not very friendly nor terribly concerned with reported problems. The bathrooms do NOT have exhaust fans so they get very steamy. The exercise room is basic at best, 2 treadmills, and elliptical and some resistance band machine. This room gets warm and doesn't have great airflow. We didn't use the pool but it's temperature is nice, it's just a shallow pool. The breakfast is ok but it could use a bit more variety, perhaps some healthier options. The hotel bedding is fantastic, beds and pillows very comfortable. The layout is nice as well. It's a better hotel than some I've stayed at especially the bedding, which is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with the staff so we can improve our service to all our guests. We are looking into making some renovations soon these comments will be used to help us know where we did to make some improvements. We have added some healthier options to the breakfast menu recently ie greek yogurt, whole grain english muffins, raisins and walnuts. We hope you give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future so you can see some of the updates that possibly you had inspired.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean and quiet

By

June 23, 2016

This was a very nice hotel. similar in quality to HI Express in much larger cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for visiting and reviewing our hotel. We take great pride in maintaining the quality across the country whether big or small town. We hope that you add our little gem of a hotel into your address book so you can return for further adventures on your next visit to the thumb.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Axe, Mi Stay Early June

By

June 18, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe, Michigan was a good hotel choice. It is a little hard to find. The building is a block or so off of the main road and I don't remember that there was a sign on the road showing where the hotel was located. The lobby was inviting; dining room was simple and clean; my room was clean. The mattress was really comfortable and I loved the pillows. Noise from traffice is no issue in the vicinity. The breakfast buffet offered a nice assortment of food choices; coffee was good-very important! I would recommend staying in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and were able find us just off the beaten path. Our staff prides themselves in your feedback and welcomes it. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Completely peaceful and good service

By

June 06, 2016

platinumelite

The only thing that I found that should be worked on is the elevator. It shook every time I used it.

Read More
Read Less