Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 297 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

holiday inn-bad axe

By

August 01, 2016

clean common areas, pool area convenient, comfortable. Room was above average and bed was comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time out of your busy day to review our establishment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we provide. Our staff takes great pride in giving all guest a pleasurable stay and experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and facilities, comfortable away from home, will keep coming back

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank for your review of our hotel as we value all comments from our guest. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am most pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and the amenities that we provide. A positive guest experience is our staff's goal. We hope that you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Got a good night's sleep

By

July 27, 2016

The bed was comfortable, loved all the pillows. The room temperature was comfortable, although we returned late from the wedding and we were pretty tired, didn't stay in the room that long except to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our beds and pillows after a long night at the wedding. Our staff takes pride in making all parts of the guest experience enjoyable, so we look forward to your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

SOLID

By

July 26, 2016

IT WAS A NICE HOTEL, CLEAN ROOMS, QUIET, WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel as we value your feedback. Our staff strives to give all a positive experience. We hope you visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Axe Great Hotel

By

July 26, 2016

Good hotel, very popular destination for those travelling around the thumb in Michigan.

Clean, pool was great for my daughter, plenty of areas to sit outside with umbrellas or shade as desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate and value you as a IHG Rewards Club Spire member. I'm pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff's goal is to give you a positive guest experience, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 24, 2016

Every thing that was offered met my expectations.
I would visit or recommend this facility to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
We appreciate you loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I'm pleased that we met your expectations and that you found your visit most pleasurable. This is our staff's goal and they take great pride in making sure all guests receive an exceptional stay, so we do value your comments. We hope that you will come back again.
Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

July 18, 2016

club

Overall the stay at this location went very well. Since my party included elderly persons, I made the mistake of not requesting close to the elevator for this trip, while my personal profile indicates away from elevator. My wife and I was also pleased of having access to the washers and dyers there. Except for one day, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping our room furnished with towels and keeping the trash cans empty. And again, since my party included elderly persons, the housekeeping staff worked around our time table as to when they perform their work. My only complaint was no vent fan in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations and our standards. and for the inconvenience that you experienced. We will share your feedback with our staff so we can better serve our guests. We hope to have the privledge of you staying with us again in the future, so we can show you our commitment to excellence.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations and our standards. We do appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff so we can improve our services to the guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, so we can correct our shortfalls.
Read More
Read Less

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL

By

July 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the stay, it was very clean, the breakfast bar was outstanding, the price of the room for a discount for a death in the family was just average, almost a hundred dollars so not much of a discount with all the distress and sadness we felt a real discount would of really helped alot!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we didn't meet all your expectations. Our average room rate is over $129.95/Night. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under better conditions. We send our condolences and prayers to you and your family during this most difficult time.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 14, 2016

Beautiful place to stay. Wonderful help from the desk on where to visit and sights to see on our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in giving all our guests a pleasurable experience and value your feedback. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, large room

By

July 05, 2016

Very nice hotel. We had the king size bed room, the room was large with a chair, ottoman and desk. Also had the heat lamp in the bathroom, very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Member. I'm pleased that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we have to offer making your visit a most pleasurable one. A positive guest experience is what our staff takes great pride in giving to our guests. We sincerely value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay....

By

July 02, 2016

Hotel is in a good location to visit family and friends. The free breakfast is wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our establishment and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay concerning your room. As a Gold Rewards Club member you deserve better. Be assured that these issues will be looked into and taken care of. We value all feedback, good and bad, as this is the only way that we grow and become better. We will inform our staff of the issues that you informed us about. We take great pride in giving all guests a pleasurable experience and in the comments our guests give us. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon and show you a truly a pleasurable experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 29, 2016

We traveled from the Atlanta area to Bad Axe for a family wedding. Both my husband, my sons, and I were very pleased with the accommodations and customer service at the Bad Axe Holiday Inn Express. When we needed something the staff was courteous and responsive. We took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service (a huge perk!) for the wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling to the Bad Axe area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities ie. shuttle service to the wedding... Our staff takes great pride in giving all our guests a memorable experience, so we value your feedback greatly. we hope you visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less