Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bad Axe

55 Rapson Lane West , Bad Axe, Michigan 48413

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 863 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Cleanliness and comfortability

By

March 15, 2021

club

The bed was comfortable and blankets as well. Staff was for the most part friendly except for a man at the front desk (who’s name I do not know) who was rude when I asked for amenities. There was no change in the breakfast and very little to offer. The rooms stayed clean and was cleaned upon requesting to do so. Over all good stay with nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 10, 2021

This place is going through renovations but other than that it was a good time. The front desk staff is by far the most attentive staff and made it seem like you were never a problem for them.

Read More
Read Less

Will be nice when construction is done

By

February 28, 2021

club

There aren't many options in Bad Axe and this hotel should be pretty nice when renovations are complete.

Read More
Read Less

Waiting for great reno to be done!!!

By

February 25, 2021

platinumelite

I'm gonna stay in a few weeks just in time to see a great reno done to a tired hotel. What i have experienced so far gives me a place to look forward to.

Read More
Read Less

I appreciate Holiday Inn

By

February 25, 2021

Thank you for being in the thumb. I wish their we're a couple more of you there.

Read More
Read Less

Loud during renovation

By

February 22, 2021

club

The person at the desk let me know that they were having renovations done during the day. I made sure that she knew that I would be sleeping during the day for work at night. She told me that my room was no where near the renovations. When I was in my room trying to sleep during the day, the construction workers were very noisy walking past my room and the renovations were right by my room. The room was clean though.

Read More
Read Less

A night away

By

February 16, 2021

Hotel is clean but in the middle of a major remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine.

By

February 15, 2021

Everything was fine. There was construction going on but it was not disruptive.

Read More
Read Less

Love the new look

By

February 14, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel for 9 years now. I have always felt welcome. When the renovations are complete and covid is under control it will be darn near perfect

Read More
Read Less

Not Usual I hope

By

February 12, 2021

The hotel was going under a complete makeover which I was not informed of ahead of time. The rates did not reflect the noise and smells from the remodel. The remodel crew never showed any care for health (No Mask ever). Just not any Holiday Inn Experience like normally have.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

February 04, 2021

Room was nice, and things are difficult right now overall, but there was a lot of unfinished construction throughout the hotel. People were working right across the hall until 8:00 pm. I understand wanting to improve, but numerous rooms were torn apart, there was drywall dust throughout the hallways, and it was very unkept. Seems like the construction could have been managed more appropriately.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

January 28, 2021

club

The beds are very comfortable and feel like home. The staff was amazing and went beyond to fullfil my needs. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less