Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City

3959 Traxler Court , Bay City, Michigan 48706

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1040 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    791
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Updated hotel

By

October 27, 2020

club

The hotel is actively being updated. The rooms were nice. That walls are super thin.

Read More
Read Less

It was great

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk five stars, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms fantastic, the breakfast personnel top drawer. Thank you for a great stay you have wonderful employees.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express

By

October 26, 2020

club

When you combine great service with superior cleanliness and the rates are very reasonable. On top of this the safety and security of the property was amazing. There is only one choice sleep content.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, Great Staff

By

October 25, 2020

I had a great stay in Bay City. Highly recommend the facility and appreciated the great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best, not the worst

By

October 22, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful and kind during our stay. Me and my husband were staying in the suite for our anniversary. There was a lot of construction noise during the day since they were working on the rooms underneath us. This didn't bother us too much though. We used the pool one day and afterwards when we got back to the room we were wanting to bathe/shower but we were unable to do so because they had shut off the water due to the construction. I called the front desk and they were polite about it and it was back on within 20 minutes. They gave us loyalty points but not any money off our stay. We did pay a lot of money for our room so I was a bit disappointed but it was okay. Breakfast was pretty good with a lot of variety and the breakfast attendant was nice and accommodating. When I went to use the microwave in our room it was very dirty on the inside like it hadn't been cleaned. Other than that our stay was pretty enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Bay City 1

By

October 19, 2020

enjoyed my stay, new room look great, will be back, thank you

Read More
Read Less

No Rest -

By

October 16, 2020

club

Between loud people in hallways at night and early morning and construction during the day we got no rest. The accommodation was $40 discount on one night.

There was a dirty wash clothe left draped over the shower curtain. The room wasn't done being cleaned when we were allowed to check in, evidenced my housekeeping barging into the room, with towels, directly after we entered the room!

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed

By

October 14, 2020

club

I was in room 221 and the room above me 321 must have had a party going on. The noise above me was beyond aggravating..it began about 1:30 a.m loud laughing and talking and the pacing back and forth was the worst. Whoever the party was they did not take off their shoes..Sounded like high heels and or boots. I turned on the air conditioning as low as it could go hoping the fan would drown out the noise. The air would shut off and I couldn't have just the fan. Finally at 3:45 in the morning we left..

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy the new renovated Holiday Inn in Bay City, MI!

By

October 12, 2020

We like the new lighter carpeting and brighter colors in the rooms and areas of the Holiday Inn. Feels more like a home than a hotel. Brighter lighting in the bathroom definitely is a plus. The staff is always willing to help make our stay better anyway they can!
The Yoopers

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 11, 2020

I'm a regular, but from my experience, everyone is treated just like a regular. Great hotel staff and management and it shows.

Read More
Read Less

Thankful....but disappointed

By

October 11, 2020

club

Upon arrival to the Bay City Holiday Inn Express, we were offered an upgrade. Though we accepted and were very thankful, problems began to surface. The suite was roomy but needed an additional relaxing chair. The couch was conformable but not for two adults. The noise level of the heating/air conditioning unit as it kicked off and on during the night was very disturbing. We were unable to put the fan on continuous, which was frustrating, and we were unable to hear the TV with the fan setting on low. When my husband took his shower the next morning, there was a dried, dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain (clearly left from someone else). The noise level in the hallway outside of our room during the night was terrible. Yelling, running, laughing until the wee hours of the morning. I got little to no sleep. Thankful that we were on the last leg of our trip as I would not have been able to continue any further.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay.

By

October 09, 2020

Felt like home away from home. Staff was great. Having a hot breakfast during this time was an added bonus. We can always count on our room being clean and comfortable. I love the choice of hard or soft pillow.

Read More
Read Less