Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 352 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Friendly Staff

By

August 10, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly from the time I checked-in to the time I left. The hotel was clean with a good selection of breakfast choices available.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear MaLB7, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Bay City. Our staff so appreciated your positive feedback. We hope you visit us again when you are in our area. Best Regards, Tammi Cassiday
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

August 08, 2016

Another good stay at a Holiday Inn Express for business in Bay City , MI. Great staff who do the little things well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your five star review and your kind words regarding our staff. We do like to go the extra mile for our guests and sometimes its the little things that make the biggest difference. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Too Expensive for Average Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

The wifi/internet was extremely slow during the entire duration of my stay. I've been staying at this hotel for years and it seems like the internet has gotten slower over the past few stays. In addition, the nightly rate is way too much.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear TheOne74, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for any issues you had with the internet. I have contacted our IT Specialist and we are working on correcting any issues. Our guest feedback is very important to us so that we can continue to improve. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable facility

By

August 04, 2016

club

Good value for this facility. It is clean and comfortable and very well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Joe7274, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of your positive feedback and hope to see you again when you are back in our area. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Gary

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Good expierence, did not experience any diffculties

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear daryjw, We are very happy to hear you had a good stay here with us. Thank you for your 5 star review, we appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and super friendly staff

By

July 26, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your incredible review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

It was a wonderful area to explore. We watched the tall ships and had dinner in town. The hotel was very nice and the staff extremely friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear ginadaw, We are glad you had a chance to explore while you were in our area. There is a lot to keep you busy here. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel, it its very appreciated. We hope to see you again when you are back in town. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Amazingly comfortable room and hotel

By

July 22, 2016

Was in town for the Tall Ships Festival, and the room was the best part of the whole weekend. No crowds, and comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear ZDetroit, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm very happy to hear we were the best part of your weekend. We hope to see you again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 21, 2016

club

A little pricier than the run of the mill hotel, but worth the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Teacher Camille, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you had a great stay with us here in Bay City. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Tall Ship

By

July 20, 2016

club

This is an above average Holiday Inn Express,
especially nice for the Bay City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I'm glad you got a chance to come to Bay City to visit the Tall Ship's. It was a great weekend event. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

July 19, 2016

club

Holly, the attendant of the dining room, was busy, very proficient and very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear GramAnn, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Holly was so happy to hear the wonderful compliment you gave her. Your feedback is very important and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn

By

July 14, 2016

This is an overall excellent Holiday Inn Express. From the minute we arrived the staff was excellent. The hotel is clean and updated. The breakfast great room was very large with a good selection of food items. I would stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Flashback275, Our staff wanted to thank you for all of your wonderful feedback. We love to hear you will be happy to come back to see us again, we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Tammi C. Front Desk Suppervisor
Read More
Read Less