Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 322 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean and comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast area was very crowded.

Read More
Read Less

overall hotel experience

By

August 05, 2016

club

2 day holiday stay was very enjoyable and would do it again and tell friends to go here as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 04, 2016

Good place to stay around Portland, ME area. Much less expensive yet close enough to Portland. Hotel was clean, staff members were very friendly. The bed was too soft and I had a minor backache next day.

Breakfast area was clean to begin with, but there were many families with little children, resulting some minor mess. Nothing major.

Read More
Read Less

No in room amenities

By

July 29, 2016

This was a very quiet and clean hotel.
I stay at Holiday Inn Express frequently and this is the most expense stay by almost double the rate I have paid in many other parts of the US. There was no in room refrigerator or microwave which was very disappointing as I like to save money by having my own food choices.
The breakfast choices were not very good. The eggs looked as it they were prepared off site and heated in a microwave, they were not at all tasty. The sausage tasted like cardboard. I threw both away after trying them. The coffee was good and so was the oat meal and yogurt choices.
I would consider it a poor value despite being a nice facility with a friendly staff and quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

July 23, 2016

well worth the money. clean. quiet room. .all you can eat brakefast. lots of parking. friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Easy in and out

By

July 20, 2016

club

I showed up late and my room was available with no worries about late check in. The room was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best I've experienced.
I checked out 1 minute.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 05, 2016

Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable. Huge breakfast selection. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Summer getaway

By

June 30, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express Biddeford is an excellent choice if you are in the area. Convenient to shopping, beaches, and more. Great service, clean, comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

front desk young gentleman was helpful

By

June 26, 2016

On our trip traveling north to Canada, I asked the front desk clerk to mail my postcards and he was very kind and considerate.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, but ...

By

June 22, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express two years ago, and were really impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The staff is still wonderful, but the cleanliness has really slipped. The sheets and pillows smelled like human body odor and had stains on them. The strange hair in the sheets didn't do much to improve the situation. The towels looked clean, but again they smelled like they hadn't been washed. And lastly, the air conditioning smelled mildew-y. We would come in from a day out and be blown away by the dank smell. I really think it needs cleaned out. Overall, the staff was great, and we didn't say anything because it was a short visit, but I don't think we'll stay there again unless we have to.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear ck328, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be great. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system and room cleanliness. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Ice machine room noisy

By

June 22, 2016

club

Do NOT get a room next to the noisy ice machine. Guests use it all night and no sleep. Rooms are fine at this HI but to charge a top rate for a noisy room is unacceptable.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear DSLCBL, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, ME. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the noise. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Biddeford Holiday is Great

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Having to travel through out New England for business - I have always tried to stay at a Holiday Inn. This hotel is one of my favorite hotels. Clean, friendly, with reliable wifi service. I recommend anyone traveling here to check this hotel out!

Read More
Read Less