Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

45 Barra Road , Biddeford, Maine 04005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 973 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

973reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Clean and comfortable

By

October 22, 2020

club

Just an overnight stay on our way to Bar Harbor. Price was great and the place was clean and comfortable. The front desk was accommodating and even printed something I needed from the internet. Very nice. Due to covid breakfast was limited but they had fresh coffee which was good and packaged items and some fresh fruit. Its convenient right off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Glamourous room, very clean, felt better than home!

By

October 21, 2020

club

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel -- my usual hotel was booked so this was my second choice. Now it's my first choice!

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel and staff

By

October 21, 2020

enjoyed our stay very much. would be much better if the covid issue would go away, not a fault of the hotel, they did a very fine job considering the circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

October 14, 2020

club

We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn express, we are on the road all the the time and it's hard to find a good hotel all the time but we can always count on holiday inn express. We have always loved them for there breakfast Even though breakfast is limited in most places at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, courteous, convenient

By

October 13, 2020

club

Fine venue for a comfortable stay. The lack of full breakfast was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean staff and was not friendly

By

October 12, 2020

I stayed here for a night and never again will I go back. The mattress on the bed was filthy and the rooms are out dated. I found someone else's dirty laundry in the room as if they have not thoroughly cleaned it. The pool was freezing and the so wasn't the pool room. The staff was not friendly at all. Over all this hotel is way over priced and i have found a better CLEANER one at a cheaper motel. I will not recommended to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 11, 2020

Great location right off the highway, fast food, restaurants, gas stations, and Walmart nearby in case you forgot something. Comfortable stay. Like the mini refrigerator in the room, and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

October 09, 2020

platinumelite

We fully understand that covid-19 has upset everything in the country. Was told at check-in that because of covid-19, that our room would be serviced every 3 days. We checked in on Monday and checked out on Friday. Our room was never serviced. Having said that, HI Express is our preferred hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything we needed

By

October 02, 2020

club

Friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed for an overnight on a road trip. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 26, 2020

I understand that due to COVID you were limited on the breakfast items, but there was everything there. Hot

Read More
Read Less

Great deal

By

September 26, 2020

Only reason breakfast was rated low was because of COVID-19. Instead of HIE’s normal free breakfast, it was very limited. If you don’t mind carbs, then you won’t have a problem. They did offer fruit (bananas and oranges) and yogurts also. Of course, I do not fault the hotel. This is the times we are now living in.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay.

By

September 24, 2020

club

I stay at the Holiday Inn everytime I come to Maine, always, great service, clean, endless hot water, and the bed is always so comfortable, and of course you can't beat the affordability.

Read More
Read Less