Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington

117 S. Franklin Road , Bloomington, Indiana 47404

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1214 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great weekend stay

By

June 20, 2022

platinumelite

Combined reward certificates with a paid stay. Front desk staff was pleasant and worked well with us. Breakfast was above average and the area was very neat. This was our second visit in 10 months and can easily see another visit before year’s end. Great access to food options in less than a mile and easy drive to Nashville, IN.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 20, 2022

Our stay was amazing! The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed the outdoor area to sit in the Sun between swimming and relaxing in the hot tub!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service! Excellent Breakfast!

By

June 13, 2022

This hotel was clean. The staff was nice. Breakfast was really good!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous place to stay. Staff were One of my best hotel experiences

By

June 04, 2022

Fabulous place to stay. Staff were wonderful and food was fantastic in taste and variety. Pool was clean and just right. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay!

By

May 31, 2022

Great place to stay! I love this hotel! Friendly staff, very helpful, and kind. Very clean, great hot breakfast. House cleaning was very friendly, ask me on my first day there what specific things in my room I wanted cleaned. Always had a smile on their faces. Staff texted, and called to ensure that everything is good with my room, and stay. Archie is awesome!! My son's favorite thing about our stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough!! I will be staying again when I come back up to visit. Everytime. Love it!!

Read More
Read Less

Great IHG Property

By

May 31, 2022

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and IHG properties over the last 10 years. We really enjoyed the stay at this property. It was obvious the staff liked their jobs. They were pleasant and helpful. We interacted with with the front desk, breakfast, and maintenance staff and they were all great.

The breakfast was outstanding, probably the best breakfast we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. The selection was great, the staff worked hard and paid attention to the detail. We left to catch an early staff and the breakfast staff had bag breakfasts available for the early checkouts.

We ended staying an extra night do a flight delay and were happy to be at this property. Please extend out positive feedback to your staff they deserve it.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, room was clean, bath room was clean.

By

May 27, 2022

The breakfast was good and on time, the staff was friendly, room was good, the bath room was clean and had plenty of towels. I would recommend the hotel to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

May 10, 2022

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, quiet hotel withs snacks and waters offered throughout the day. The breakfast is superb!

Read More
Read Less

Great location with heated pool and hot tub

By

May 04, 2022

Although I had business in the local area, I decided to take my family. I was glad I did. They thoroughly enjoyed the indoor, heated pool and hot tub. The pool may be a bit small, but we did not have any trouble with crowding. My family enjoyed the pool so much, we stayed after checking out for an additional hour. The complementary breakfast was fairly good as well, offering hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, among other items. They also offered cottage cheese and pineapple, which I had not seen before at other locations. The hotel is just outside downtown Bloomington and offers a few eating options across the street. Overall, I was greatly satisfied with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel friendly and comfortable

By

April 26, 2022

Came in town to see Frieda and goto a baby shower. Hotel location was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was A+…great biscuits and gravy.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

March 17, 2022

platinumelite

I've reached out already about our negative experience and have yet to receive a response. Staff wasn't able to handle the volume of guests during breakfast service. We recommended to our friends that they book a room and when they got their room it was dirty, soiled toilet seat and unchanged bedding. Evening staff member was both unprofessional and spoke inappropriately in front of our children. Very disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

March 03, 2022

platinumelite

This is a very good hotel to stay at if you are coming into Bloomington to visit the campus. The room that I stayed was very nice. The bed was comfortable. It is very close to shopping areas and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less