Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington

117 S. Franklin Road , Bloomington, Indiana 47404

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1053 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1053reviews

  • 5 Stars
    827
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Awesome staff

By

December 27, 2020

platinumelite

*5 Clean ,awesome staff big rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My go to place to stay!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

December 08, 2020

Couldn't ask for a cleaner place to stay..staff was really professional..able to definately relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

December 05, 2020

club

I stayed one night in Bloomington Indiana and the hotel and staff were five star. The room was clean and well cared for. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The breakfast was excellent.I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

December 02, 2020

very nice experience staff friendly and accomadating very health aware on covid issues

Read More
Read Less

Perfect honeymoon

By

December 01, 2020

club

We couldn't of asked for a better honeymoon
The resort was very clean very polite customer service. Warm welcoming smiles.

Read More
Read Less

A very long night!

By

November 29, 2020

club

During the one night stay for my wife and I and our two grandchildren the fire alarm went off twice during the night. The first time at 1:00 a.m., we had to get up, get dressed, leave the hotel and spend 45 minutes or so waiting to return to our room only to learn it was a false alarm, some sort of a screwup in the alarm system. The fire alarm went off again at approximately 2:30 a.m. We phoned the front desk and were told the alarm was false and we could stay in our room, but they were unable to silence the alarm. My wife and I took turns holding a pillow over the room alarm so our grandchildren could continue to sleep. The alarm stopped at 3:10 a.m.

Your facility is very nice and your people are great! They may need some additional training on how to silence a false alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business travel

By

November 28, 2020

If you’re in the area, I recommend staying here. It’s not glamorous by any means, but it gets the job done for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Covid is not the problem at this property [version 2]

By

November 25, 2020

Hello Jordao,

Your opinion is very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington. Unfortunately your review did not meet our guidelines for posting on our site, as outlined below.

The highlighted section(s): [regarding lack of lighting during blackout]
contains legally sensitive content

"Covid is not the probem at this property.

Lack of [edited: lighting issue] during complete blackout + no phone, no concerned staff visit, no lighting in halls and stairwells. Hot tub in pool not working, in room poor when power was on. poor bed mattress quality office chair in room 20 years old and sticky worn out [room# omitted]"
We encourage you to review our guidelines and resubmit your guest review.
Writing guidelines
Write the review in the language of this webpage. For example, if you are reading the page in English please submit your review in English.
Avoid making customer service inquiries, instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

Great visit!

By

November 11, 2020

club

Had a great stay here for 2 nights. One of the nights was halloween so of course there were some people partying late into the night, but I brought my sound machine and was able to tune them out (I don't think these people were even in the hotel, just had a loud stereo system outside. The rooms within the hotel are generally pretty soundproof it seemed) Everything else about the stay was wonderful, all the staff were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 09, 2020

I rented a few rooms for my daughter's wedding. The location is great and easily accessible, the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very Very Disappointed

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

They had a Pancake Machine and it was broke on the first morning of a 5 day stay. Someone looked at it and found something wrong but didn’t fix it at all!! Every morning I asked if they were going to fix it and they thought they could but was never fixed all of the 5 day stay that we were there!!! Very Very Disappointing Throughout our Stay there!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice people

By

November 03, 2020

Everyone was very willing and wanted to help with what ever I needed. Liked the room even though it was very close to the elevator it was quite. I also liked the breakfast the lady that was serving was very nice. Overall a great place

Read More
Read Less