Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1689 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1165
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great weekend

By

April 28, 2021

club

We were traveling with my daughter and her husband and their 2 week old daughter. My daughter was in a wedding so she and my wife needed to check in early on Friday before the wedding rehearsal - the staff made sure they could check in early. We also requested adjoining rooms and the accommodated our request. I have stayed here several times over the past 20 years (before and after the tornado that damaged the motel) and love its location and value.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff; Property could use an update

By

April 25, 2021

club

Overall, this is a nice property and very convenient. However, the rooms and furnishings need updating. Also, they seemed smaller than some of the other HIEs we've stayed at. The bathroom countertop was particularly small for two people. The chairs were somewhat worn, particularly at seams and edges. Cracked caulk and torn screen on the window was obvious. While Covid-19 limits what housekeeping can do, it might be nice to have some supplies like trash bags, ice bucket bags, towels more convenient to guests to access, as well as convenient options for emptying trash.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

April 21, 2021

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 3 or four years. it is a good location and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, we were in a handicap room which did not come with a microwave. I really thought all hotel rooms come with microwaves. This was an inconvenience for us. We had to go to the lobby every time we wanted to heat coffee, food, or snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect room, helpful employees, and great stay

By

April 21, 2021

club

I read reviews about water pressure, but talked with an employee, Carmen, and she assured me that everything was fine! The water pressure and hot water were just fine. They are taking precautions about the virus by only going in your room if you request. We stayed four nights, but think we like the new norm of no one coming in the room. I just left our towels outside the door and picked up new ones at the desk. We are doing intermittent fasting and do not eat breakfast until 10, so we did not eat their breakfast. We did get a fresh banana and apple daily. All of the employees were extra friendly. I want to thank Carmen again for assuring me everything was fine- we had a perfect stay. I would stay there again. The weather was perfect- we did not even have to use air conditioning or heat! The room was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Typical HIE

By

April 20, 2021

Pros: Good location. Near a lot of stuff.

Cons: Easy to hear other rooms so not very sound proof. Strict on closing hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but service was a little lacking

By

April 20, 2021

club

Tv did not work, stains on floor, tub looked dirty, coffee pot not easy to use, no microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay and quiet environment

By

April 20, 2021

The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were amazing and comfortable. The breakfast options were amazing and it all tasted amazingly.

Read More
Read Less

No shower

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

Shower faucet was inoperable. When I informed the front desk at checkout I was told it just has to be forced to get it to work. It just spun loosely. If there was a trick needed to use a basic function of a room, then the room shouldn’t be in use. I have ran into issues like this in other chains, but not Holiday Inn in my years of travel. Will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 16, 2021

club

Staff were very friendly...asked for places to eat that were not a chain restaurant she was able to give us a few different places to go.. they were always greeting us when we came or left the hotel asking how are day went.. Breakfast was good nice choices... The only confusion think for me was that the lobby was actually on the third floor and we were on the second, I had to think about which floor I had to go, my husband laughed at me...over all a nice place to stay..

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

April 16, 2021

Water pressure really low in the sink. Hardly any water came out while brushing my teeth. We booked a non smoking room but the entire floor and hallway smelt like musk and smoke. We stayed two nights and our keys worked fine the first day but when we left on the morning of the second day to run around town, when we returned late in the evening our keys would not let us into our room. Which is fine, I know that happens BUT when we went to the counter and told the front desk clerk our keys didn’t work she did not ask for our names or for our ID to prove it was our room reservation, she just asked what room and programmed a new key and handed it to us. I must point out, we were not familiar with this clerk, she had not helped us at all throughout our stay. As a mom of two young kids that did not set well with me or make us feel safe. She also informed us that housekeeping does not come into your room unless requested due to Covid-19 guidelines. This is not true because when we go the new key and returned to our room the trash cans and towels were changes and restocked. Again, I don’t have a problem with that besides not being correctly informed by the staff. Overall not the best experience but not the worst.

Read More
Read Less

1982 feel

By

April 15, 2021

club

Be careful when you shower. When someone flushes the toilet in another room you will get burned with very hot water then it will turn ice cold. The building is very stuffy and very outdated feels like it was 1982.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't recommend

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

The property is outdated, and in need of a good cleaning. The amenities in the room were pretty skimpy. Only 1 dryer out of 3 floors worked. It was extremely noisy both nights we stayed.

Read More
Read Less