Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central

168 Wharf Street Spring Hill , Brisbane, Queensland 4000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1126 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Business Overnighy

By

July 31, 2021

Stay here a number of times - staff are always great

Location suits my needs and able to relax and work

Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation

By

July 29, 2021

club

In Covid environment, the website does not provide honest information. No restaurant or breakfast service apart from a cardboard box with limited breakfast food. Unless you have transport, limited dining options available in close proximity

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, compact but nice rooms.

By

July 26, 2021

Good location, about a ten minute walk to queen street mall. Compact and clean rooms. Stayed in an interconnecting room, which was great for a family of 4.
Unfortunately we could not sample the buffet breakfast due to covid regulations. The box breakfast was ok, hence the score of 5 for food.

Read More
Read Less

Brisbane

By

July 26, 2021

club

As always a great stay, pity about the covid affected breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very clean and modern hotel

By

July 26, 2021

I was impressed with the hotel especially the service and cleanliness . Very well managed property and close to everything . We had a great stay !

Read More
Read Less

poor management

By

July 22, 2021

poor facilities which one show on advertising totally opposite, different rules then other hotel which one i never seen, i was upset even i bottle of water was not in room,

Read More
Read Less

Cheap hotel with limited redeeming features

By

July 21, 2021

While the service at reception was a positive experience, that’s where the positive experiences ended. The rooms were pokey, and the in-room services non-existent… right down to there being only 2 capsules of milk in an otherwise empty fridge. On top of that it was impossible to control the room temperature, which led to a very uncomfortable night.

Read More
Read Less

Never Disappoints

By

July 18, 2021

We have lost count (almost) of the visits to Brisbane and our stays at the Holiday Inn. Every visit is excellent and never disappoints our expectations. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is always good, but the best thing about the place is the wonderful friendly staff. They go that extra step to make sure that nothing is too much trouble and do it with a smile! We just love staying there. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, terrible breakfast

By

July 16, 2021

The breakfasts have changed to a cold cereal box apparently due to Covid while every restaurant in Brisbane is serving meals as usual. I do think this is a cop out. The price to stay is not reduced accordingly.

Read More
Read Less

Pathetic customer service! Avoid at all costs.

By

July 13, 2021

Poor customer service cost us over $400. The hotel recommended we park on the road outside their property, but failed to warn us that vehicles are towed from that road early in the mornings! When we complained to the hotel, the hotel staff admitted that they should have warned us about this towing problem, but did not do so! We are now seeking full reimbursement for the $400 in costs incurred as a result of the hotel's failures and pathetic customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely return

By

July 11, 2021

For the price I didn't expect such a great room, breakfast and service. Well done Holiday Inn Express. Not compromising on the basic requirements of guests. Clean and comfortable room. Decent breakfast and happy and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Quick easy check in and check out

By

July 10, 2021

It is a good property. Bookings online can be tricky especially payment. Keep all receipts and pay attention

Read More
Read Less