Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central

168 Wharf Street Spring Hill , Brisbane, Queensland 4000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 896 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

896reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Beds and Pillows once again excellent

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

Always a please to stay at an IHG property and this was no different.
I do enjoy the included breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. No matter where I am in Australia, it is excellent to wake and have a great hot breaky!
Alas, covid 19 has created some issues with this so breakfast was not as I was hoping.
Otherwise a very good experience.

Thankyou for making my stay relaxed and easy

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 11, 2020

Definitely will stay again.. no messing around! Friendly staff and great facilities

Read More
Read Less

excellent value

By

August 10, 2020

club

very clean and stylish hotel that met or exceeded my expectations in every way
Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful
Excellent value for money

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 05, 2020

Modern cheerful ambience with great room... Comfortable bed, very clean, modern with a great view of the city, staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 04, 2020

Room was great, brekky was average. Parking expensive but assume because it is in the city - on street parking available.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet and grat staff

By

April 09, 2020

Very quiet bedroom, beautiful view and incredible curtains (very dark so you can sleep very well).
We were supposed to stay 1 night but because of COVID 19, my flights have been cancelled. We had to extend our stay every 2 days, So, we stayed 10 nights instead of 1 night. The staff was very comprehensive and helpul with us. Special thanks to Kit, for his joy, trying all the time to comfort us, telling us to not worry, being so optimistic and special thanks to Shanelle, so helpul and great too with us. The staff is awesome : many thanks to all of you.
Hope the best for you in such bad time.
Take care.
Chantal and Will

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

April 03, 2020

During our stay at the Hotel, Australia went into lockdown. The staff were excellent during this and were very helpful as I need to amend my booking a couple of times due to our flights being cancelled.

Overall the room was spotlessly clean and the room had all the facilities that you would want from a hotel room.

The Breakfast service was great and there was a wide choice of food each day. On our last day due to restrictions the main breakfast was closed but the staff made us up a breakfast box to eat in our rooms which was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Good size room

By

April 02, 2020

club

Good size room and comfortable. The bed was good and provided with extra pillows for choice of comfort.

The bathroom was big for what you want and felt not out dated.

If your after a room that is comfortable and located in a central location without costing a fortune, i recommend staying here.

Great for business people.

Read More
Read Less

A joy to visit

By

April 02, 2020

We started out to replace a trip to Spain. Our next venture was to spend 2 night in Brisbane on our way by train to Mt. Isa. The day before we were to leave, Governments decided to close the boarders so we change our plans and headed back to Newcastle.
Our time at the HIX in Brisbane allowed us to have a most peaceful and relaxing time and 2 days without any stress.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 02, 2020

Will definitely stay here again. Staff were fantastic especially as we arrived late and hadn't eaten. The kitchen was ready to close but chef made my husband and myself a great meal that was really appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed,great service,good food

By

April 01, 2020

club

Great value for money. Centrally located near the cbd and close to buses

Read More
Read Less

Nice airy room

By

April 01, 2020

club

This was only our second time at Holiday Inn; what a great experience! Staff were efficient, rooms modern and tasteful. Breakfast - a very good selection. It was five minutes to walk to the river: great location!

Read More
Read Less