Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 356 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very clean, comfortable, and modern room, with a tasty breakfast. The desk staff is very friendly. We came to Canyon to visit WTAMU and the hotel is very close to campus, so that was an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

First time at Canyon Texas

By

April 20, 2017

club

Stayed here because it is close to Palo Duro State Park. The hotel is convenient for that purpose . Canyon Texas is a beautiful small town with many good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

April 15, 2017

club

Everything was to be expected, clean rooms, nice beds, nice cable choices,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 15, 2017

I stay here every time I stay in or near Amarillo! Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

By

April 12, 2017

WE GOT A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN, THE WATER TEMPERATURE WAS GOOD. THE AIR CONDITIONER COOLED THE ROOM TO A PERFECT TEMPERATURE.

Read More
Read Less

Taking Care of late evening travel

By

April 10, 2017

club

On a recent visit to Texas had a great night's sleep. Staff took care of my wife and I late in the evening. Quick check in for the night and a good breakfast to get us out efficiently the next morning. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

April 10, 2017

club

Appreciate having eggs and either bacon or sausage available every day. Also liked having staff taking care of this area, refilling, etc. as needed instead of having desk staff responsible for this.

Read More
Read Less

nice area

By

April 08, 2017

club

attractive room, very clean, attentive staff. bed was soft and sagging, needed to be retired. internet service was very spotty, kept losing connection, frustrating.

I like the breakfasts, and rate the property highly except as noted.

Read More
Read Less

Visit my child at college.

By

April 07, 2017

club

Have stayed here before and had great experience.
This time not so much. Had problems using IHG reward points, at check in, they were charging me for 2 rooms. The breakfast lady seemed to "busy" to restock breakfast items and was put out that I even ask. There were only 3 small families in there at the time (45 min. period).

Over charged my relative and could not resolve the problem and was told to call the manager the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

March 21, 2017

club

Breakfast area is understaffed. Need to add do staff to ensure food is available for guests

Read More
Read Less

Good variety for breakfast, not much of anything else

By

March 19, 2017

club

Don't expect to get treated like a human being here. The staff is not very friendly or accommodating and one guy is downright rude for no reason whatsoever. They don't ask how your stay was or if there was anything you need or anything like that. For the price you pay, you would think they might be nice to you at least.

Read More
Read Less

Our anniversary experience

By

March 16, 2017

club

We decided to visit Canyon, TX, for our anniversary and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Notwithstanding the rather blunt welcome, if there was one, where we were told to wait for over an hour as the hotel was full and the lady at the breakfast room literally run us out of it while we waited, the rest of our experience was great. The cleanliness if the room was superb, the options for breakfast are great, and the facilities are excellent and near everything. We will definitively stay here if we decide to visit this area again. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less