Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 335 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good Service

By

February 11, 2017

club

The beds and pillows at the Holiday Inn were very comfortable. I must be honest

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for you kind comment!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 09, 2017

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fast and delicious with plenty of variety. The hotel did not have an on site fitness center as was advertised. Check out was easy as well.

Read More
Read Less

Always enjoy HIE

By

February 01, 2017

club

Staff did not hesitate to help when asked. Room was perfect as usual, my wife and I love the mattresses. Slept like babies. We really appreciate coming into a clean, odorless room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank You for the wonderful review!!! WE are thrilled that y'all had a great stay!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 01, 2017

This is the Hotel to stay at, I have stayed all over Texas and this is a clean and friendly environment to stay at. Nice staff and spotless and a great location, breakfast was absolutely delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review!! We strive to give the guests the best stay while here!!
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Being able to get a discount for having students going to the local l university is a big help A wall thermostat would be a good help and having wall plugs accessible would be helpful by bed or having usb plugs for phones.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for your review!! We will look into your suggestions!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

January 23, 2017

club

Great room, comfy bed, friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here with us!! We strive to make every guest stay the best!
Read More
Read Less

My go to hotel when visiting my daughter at college

By

January 23, 2017

I really prefer to use Holiday Inn regardless of where I am traveling if possible. But this hotel is so close to the campus and Palo Duro Canyon it can't be beat. It is also very well kept up. As an indoor pool and hot tub to relax after a long day. Breakfast is very good it is am spoiled and wish they had a waffle maker also, however they have pancakes and biscuits and a wide variety of items for everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay! We look forward to your next visit here!!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff is extremely friendly and talkative. She took very good care of everything I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Our staff is here to make your stay the best we can!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Surreal

By

January 05, 2017

The hotel quoted one rate when we made the booking. We were charged more and told that is how the booking was entered. On top of this, we were charged 3 nights of pet fees for a 2 night stay and were told the third night would be credited. This has not happened.

The room was not cleaned. We received a note that said the staff did not want to touch our stuff. The "stuff" was a book and some reading glasses on the side table and a pair of folded gym shorts on a desk. This is the first hotel staff in the world (and we have traveled a lot of it) to be stymied by a book and a pair of gym shorts.

The hotel manager had not arrived by 10:00 in the morning so we could not discuss the matter. Most that I have seen are there by 07:00.

Never again.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 15, 2017
Dear Dogdad63, Thank you for contacting us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Canyon, TX. I am sorry to hear about the poor service rendered by one of our housekeeping staff. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. This will be taken up with our team to make sure this will not happen again. In reference to billing our property is in the best position to resolve the issue since they have access to all billing records. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel. The front desk staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean. It was quite cold when we arrived. It was warm inside

Read More
Read Less

good

By

January 02, 2017

club

I have stayed before in the Holiday inn. Its a standard and good hotel for the price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you chose to stay here with us! We look forward to having you stay here with us again if ever in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay.

By

January 01, 2017

We had a decent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Canyon. Front desk people quasi-friendly. Homey atmosphere which is welcoming. Our room smelled stuffy so we aired it out by opening the window. Quiet location in a quiet town. The swimming pool seemed cold but there were some brave kids having fun in it. The fitness room is small but useful. Plus it had a water dispenser, clean towels and cable t.v. so that was nice. I would stay here again. The price is reasonable for what you get.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try to make all guests stay the best we can!!
Read More
Read Less