Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 210 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

air conditioning

By

August 10, 2016

club

I would like to be able to select a constant fan for air conditioner fan so that I did not have to hear the fan cycle on and off during the night. I got the temperature exactly the way I liked, but I was unable to get the fan on constant. I especially enjoyed the greetings by the friendly front office staff as we were coming and going throughout the day and evening. Their friendliness made it feel like home! Miss Tamzyn and her co-worker were so sweet and helpful. One young man who alternated with the two ladies was also very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad OK

By

August 09, 2016

club

Place was clean and friendly but tht toilet backed up and the A/C was very loud. Also it was impossible to pull the light blocking curtains all the way so there was always a certain amount of outdoor security light coming in the window

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Carlsbad, NM. I would like to apologize for toilet, A/C , and curtain issues you had while staying with us, that is certainly not acceptable. I thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can resolve the issues so other guest will not be inconvenienced as you were. We hope you can give us another chance to be your host hotel while in Carlsbad. If you have any other comments or suggestions please feel free to contact the hotel direct by email at hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com or by phone at 575-234-1252.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 08, 2016

The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very nice. If I go back this is where I will stay!!

Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

July 29, 2016

club

room was cold breakfast was boring, tired of their standard free menu

Read More
Read Less

Nice place when visiting the caverns

By

July 21, 2016

Nice place when visiting the caverns. The staff was nice, everything was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay!

By

July 21, 2016

I strongly recommend this holiday inn in Carlsbad. They had good service and nice breakfast. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Carlsbad Option

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Just what is needed for a visit from out of state to go see the caverns.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We greatly appreciate your review. We know how busy anyone can be and we appreciate the time you take to provide us with good guest review. We hope to see you back here again during any future travel in the area. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 08, 2016

club

Upon arrival, the front desk staff were friendly and attentive to our needs, they recommended food establishments for dinner which we tried and it turned out great. The breakfast staff were great and work hard keeping the food stocked during such a busy holiday weekend. I will return to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear of your future return! We greatly appreciate your business and the time you have given to provide good word of our facility to future travelers. We will strive to provide great customer experience. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable

By

July 07, 2016

club

Overall a very comfortable stay. Felt a bit expensive, but with such a big tourist attraction in the area, all the hotels there were on par price-wise. Room was super clean. Included a very nice hot breakfast buffet, comfortable pillows with your choice of firm or soft (labeled)! I thought the mattress was a bit hard, but that may just be me. The rest of the family seemed very comfortable, no complaints from anyone. Refrigerator and microwave included in the room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We did have a light that illuminated the side of the hotel shining right into our window. I like to leave the curtains partially open to wake with the sun, but with the light shining in that wasn't possible. The curtains WERE thick enough to block out the light, though, so getting the room dark enough wasn't an issue. Overall a very pleasant stay, would stay again and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel lodging. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our accomodations. Your feedback helps us continue to provide great guest service. We hope to see you again soon! -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff are awesome and the place is relly clean

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was a wonderful trip and the hotel smells really good upon entering and the staff are very friendly. Our room was clean and we had everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! As always we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member as well as your business you provide to us. Customer satisfaction is our number one objective. We hope to see you again in the near future. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad Comfort

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent experience, clean comfy room, healthy breakfast wonderful coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

We stopped in Carlsbad on our way from Santa Fe to San Antonio at 10PM and got the last room. Samantha was a big help in getting us settled and directing us to get something to eat. Hotel was great we will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your time to write a review! We are happy to hear that our front desk agent has met your needs. We strive to make sure all our guests are comfortable and happy in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us! Front Desk Tamzen
Read More
Read Less