Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 231 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice

By

January 18, 2017

Very clean and comfortable hotel and rooms. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 06, 2017

club

We like the overall environments, friendly staffs, hot breakfast, two queen beds, the free Wi-Fi and more.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Carlsbad, New Mexico. If you have any further comments or suggestions please free to contact us via email at hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com or by phone at 575.234.1252.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, needs better management

By

January 02, 2017

Not a premiere IHG property and not a value for the price charged. You come to expect an IHG property to have TVs that someone checked to ensure they were programmed to work, that batteries in the remote were good, that complaints were responded to timely, that the facility was well maintained and that food could be resupplied timely to the food bar. This was not the case at this IHG property. They could not even keep yogurt supplied to the refrigerator with two kitchen staff. While the staff were friendly they were not at the usual level of an HI Express. I did not get to meet a manager since there was not one available during my stay but there seems to be many opportunities for them to improve this property. IHG should review keeping this an IHG property or letting it go be one of the other 49.99 discount hotels in the area.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Hello Hiker58MS17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad, NM. I appreciate you as a loyal Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. It is concerning to read that you were met with disappointments, particularly with the price of the room and the untimely response to your complaints. I can see that you are familiar with the brand standards that we'd like to deliver and your comments will help our hotel management to address the issues you have raised. I have also documented your feedback to be used by our Corporate Offices for the periodic evaluation of the property. I have high hopes that the 5-star rating you gave for the upkeep of the room will serve as a starting point for our hotel staff. Your stay may not be exceptional but if you give our hotel chain another try, we'll make sure that your next visit will be more favorable. See you soon! Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stop for the night

By

January 02, 2017

club

Stopped on our way to the mountains in CO at Christmas. Slept well and had a good breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

December 31, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable hotel. GREAT and FRIENDLY Staff!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

December 29, 2016

club

Ruth was great! She was kind, courteous and always wore a smile. She helped me with a map as to where we were going and even highlighted the route to get there. She made sure we knew cookies would be offered in the Great Room later that afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

IF you are visiting Carlsbad Caverns and need a nice place to stay, the Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad is a good choice. The staff were very attentive to our needs, even finding a corkscrew for us so that we could open a bottle of wine. They printed a list of dinner recommendations and were polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for Christmas On the Pecos

By

December 19, 2016

club

This hotel was under par for HI Express standards. It is too expensive. We had no hot water the whole night and morning. They did nothing about it.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 28, 2016
Hi Brian_EPTX, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad, NM and for taking time to write your feedback. I'm sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. I understand how important it is to acknowledge your needs as a valued IHG Rewards Club member. On that note, I have sent you a private message to address your previous stay. I hope that you will give us another try when one of your future travels bring you to the area. Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to relax

By

December 10, 2016

We were nearing the end of a cross country road trip and were pretty tired. It was nice to be able to check in at this pleasant hotel and relax in a comfortable bed. We woke up the next morning and saw that the weather that day was predicted to be rain in the lower altitudes and snow at higher altitudes so we decided to extend our stay for one more night. We were able to stay in the same room. We relaxed in our room and I used the guest laundry to wash our clothes. I would stay here again if I was back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Cavern Bound

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was easy to find and seemed to be in a good location. There are no complaints about this location. Everything was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

credit card reader

By

November 23, 2016

club

the credit card readers did not approve my card when every other place in town had no problem with it so i had to pay cash witch seamed like a bad thing to the staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 15, 2016

club

Consistent with Express standards, this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel was easy to find, convenient to food and stores, while not being too far from the Caverns.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carlsbad, NM. We greatly appreciate and value your loyalty and business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Carlsbad, NM. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at 575-234-1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com.
Read More
Read Less