Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 239 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

Overall, it was a great stay. It was quiet and my room was at the top floor away from the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

We choose Holiday Inn wherever we go! We can always count on it being clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Workingman, Thank you for always choosing Holiday Inn wherever you travel too. We greatly value and appreciate your loyalty. We strive for a great guest experience wherever you may go. We will be looking forward to your visits in the future. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575-234-1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Hotel and staff was great Do not want to share photos.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards club member. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate you and hope to see you again in the future! -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perkins

By

February 12, 2017

club

Always a great stafff!!! Clean and comfortable rooms. The property is always well lighted and clean. The staff that you guys get are always so friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
We are glad to hear that your stays with us are consistently pleasant! Our goal is to always provide you with exceptional and memorable service. Thank you for taking time to give us your feed back and for being a member with our IHG Rewards program. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

February 08, 2017

club

We arrived after being at Carlsbad National Park all day. We called the main registration number and we were booked before we arrived. Clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to express to us your positive experience. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards club member and we value all of our customer feedback. We strive to provide this positive experience so i'm very happy to hear we are doing our job. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

February 04, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and made me feel welcomed. The breakfast was great as usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Centaur, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We greatly appreciate it! We strive to provide each guest with an excellent guest experience every time. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast, it's a great way to start your day!! We hope to see you again soon. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575-234-1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms.

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

The rooms were clean and the hotel looked new. There is insufficient parking at the hotel. I had to park my truck and trailer across the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Will, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We take pride in keeping our property clean and ready for our guest, thank you for noticing that. I do apologize for the inconvenience our parking lot may have caused you. We do share the parking lot with the mall, many of our guest with bigger trucks and trailers park there with no problems. We do hope to see you again soon. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575-234-1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 01, 2017

club

The hotel was very nice inside and out. The staff was very friendly. There were plenty of options for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Launchpad76, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express during your recent visit to Carlsbad, NM. We love to hear feedback from our guest. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options. Our staff is always ready to assist. We hope to see you soon. If you have any other comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575-234-1252.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 18, 2017

Very clean and comfortable hotel and rooms. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 06, 2017

club

We like the overall environments, friendly staffs, hot breakfast, two queen beds, the free Wi-Fi and more.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Carlsbad, New Mexico. If you have any further comments or suggestions please free to contact us via email at hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com or by phone at 575.234.1252.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, needs better management

By

January 02, 2017

Not a premiere IHG property and not a value for the price charged. You come to expect an IHG property to have TVs that someone checked to ensure they were programmed to work, that batteries in the remote were good, that complaints were responded to timely, that the facility was well maintained and that food could be resupplied timely to the food bar. This was not the case at this IHG property. They could not even keep yogurt supplied to the refrigerator with two kitchen staff. While the staff were friendly they were not at the usual level of an HI Express. I did not get to meet a manager since there was not one available during my stay but there seems to be many opportunities for them to improve this property. IHG should review keeping this an IHG property or letting it go be one of the other 49.99 discount hotels in the area.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Hello Hiker58MS17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad, NM. I appreciate you as a loyal Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. It is concerning to read that you were met with disappointments, particularly with the price of the room and the untimely response to your complaints. I can see that you are familiar with the brand standards that we'd like to deliver and your comments will help our hotel management to address the issues you have raised. I have also documented your feedback to be used by our Corporate Offices for the periodic evaluation of the property. I have high hopes that the 5-star rating you gave for the upkeep of the room will serve as a starting point for our hotel staff. Your stay may not be exceptional but if you give our hotel chain another try, we'll make sure that your next visit will be more favorable. See you soon! Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stop for the night

By

January 02, 2017

club

Stopped on our way to the mountains in CO at Christmas. Slept well and had a good breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less