Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg

1097 Wayne Avenue , Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1035 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1035reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Happy stay

By

June 04, 2020

platinumelite

was traveling, the front desk was very helpful and always had a smile. So important when tired and trying to get some rest

Read More
Read Less

Great service location off I81 easy on easy offArrived

By

June 03, 2020

club

Arrived early front desk Brittany was able to check us in and recommend a excellent restaurant that had delivery so we didn't have to leave our room

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

June 03, 2020

Check in was quick room was nice and cozy. And above all clean.

Read More
Read Less

Retrieval dorm belongings

By

June 02, 2020

platinumelite

Finally was authorized to get my step-daughters belongings from her college, we drove in from out of state as the timeframe to gather her belongings was early the following morning. Slept well and had as enjoyable of a time as possible due to the current global pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic stay

By

May 16, 2020

I was a little nervous about having to stay at a hotel during the pandemic. But I felt that it was very well handled at this hotel. My only problem was there were no options for me for breakfast because I am gluten free. I normally rely on the eggs it would be nice if they would had something that I could have eaten

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

May 09, 2020

During these troubled times, I had to travel from Illinois to Pennsylvania. I brought a giant bottle of hand sanitizer, a bottle of corona cleaner, and white towels. For my safety I cleaned everything while I was there. And everything was white towel clean.

Read More
Read Less

Bad way to treat long-term IHG member

By

April 28, 2020

only used room while repairs to home completed. Turned out didn't need to stay - accepted i had to pay first night even though I was on-site 30-minutes, but was charged for two nights that I didn't even use. SAD SAD SAD *Shame on you*

Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

April 02, 2020

Our favorite hotel when in Chambersburg. Super clean and well managed. Super friendly staff.Comfy beds. Great location off I81. Plenty of restaurants nearby some within walking distance. Nice warm indoor pool. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

March 25, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond in response to the coronavirus pandemic. I was able to make changes, two times, to my non-refundable reservation with no penalty.

No breakfast buffet but that is to be expected.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

March 17, 2020

club

This Holiday Inn is by far the best one in its class. The rooms are outstanding, the towels are larger, the facilities including breakfast are excellent and overall, it is the best one we have stayed at. My only observation, is the room doors slam shut very easily, causing a noise disturbance, which can be corrected very easily, by adding some padding to the frame or slowing down the self closing feature. The staff are exceptional and they make your business feel important.
Well done to Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Door Problem

By

March 05, 2020

club

The lady said she would get Maintenance ,on it Monday Morning.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

March 04, 2020

club

Not tasty at all. Juices were hot. Pancakes like paper. Sausage appeared and tasted like boiled.

Read More
Read Less