Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg

1097 Wayne Avenue , Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1223 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1223reviews

  • 5 Stars
    908
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    30

Love the Pillows

By

May 13, 2022

Friendly Staff. Comfortable Bed & Wonderful Pillows. Clean Room. Easy on/off from Interstate 81.

Read More
Read Less

Hit My card for $50 for destroyed hair Dryer

By

May 13, 2022

platinumelite

Noticed a $50 charge on my next months credit card statement. Called to find they claimed I destroyed the hair dryer which I don't use (short hair). Let hem know this and that I am a platinum member so stay in hotels very very often and not happy they hit may card without calling first with especially with a record of not prior issues. Let them know I will never stay at an IHG location if they don't reverse the charges. Manager called me back and said charge was reversed and she was fine with me not using their hotels in the future. Very unfriendly and basically treated me as if I did in fact destroy the hair dryer.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the breakfast

By

May 10, 2022

One of the better ones we've had lately. Entrance road hard to spot due to a very small sign

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

April 26, 2022

There was a bar of soap left in the shower from a previous guest so monitor the housekeeping staff a little more closely with spot checks on their work. At 3 AM the smoke detector starting making noise I went to the front desk and got a 9 volt battery to fix it so whoever does maintenance should replace those batteries as recommended. Every 20 seconds there was a sound like an air compressor or maybe the sprinkler system not sure which. Our room was next to the sprinkler system room and there was construction going on so I am not sure which was the source of the noise. The bed and furnishings was very comfortable. The breakfast and coffee were great.

Read More
Read Less

Lodged in an unserviced dirty room

By

February 28, 2022

platinumelite

My first room had an unexploded feminine hygiene product clogging the toilet. Mirrors and windows were smeared. My 4 year old could do better job of cleaning glass.
So I asked to be moved. Mirrors and windows were not much better. The bathroom had just enough on the roll to, well, you know. When I went to put a fresh roll on the roller...no extra roll. Nor were there any bars of hand soap to wash my hands. Later in the evening when I turned down my bed I found human stains and blood (I assume they were human). I went to the next bed, found no sheet on that bed. When I complained to the front desk I was offered a different room, in a different hotel, miles away. If it had not been past 9 PM I would have taken it. Then it dawned on me. This room was never serviced from the last guest. They put me in a dirty, unserviced room.
My suggestion? If you prefer Holiday Inn do NOT stay here. Go to the hotel in Hagerstown MD which is an excellent, clean, and quiet hotel. I stayed there on my way back up I-81 the next night.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chambersburg, PA

By

December 13, 2021

Not very clean and must ask for the room to be serviced; I was not informed of this when I checked in and assumed it would be every third day. Waited through the fourth day and checked out on the fifth - was told by front desk this is a COVID thing.... When I mentioned about hanging your do not disturb sign up, I just got a look?

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

December 06, 2021

Your staff is amazing and my rooms were very spacious and clean. Thank you for taking such great care of our family during our time of grief.

Read More
Read Less

Best bed/pillows and bath gels in shower

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great bed/pillow and gels in shower and great towels

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 02, 2021

The room was clean and comfortable, although the hair dryer did not work. Very quiet, I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was pretty dismal, we ended up going to Cracker Barrel instead.

Read More
Read Less

Quite, clean, convenient

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

The room was nice and clean. The environment is quite. The location is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Not Up To Standards

By

December 01, 2021

As a Platinum member first of all I was not greeted or thanked as I usually was. The front desk person did not know what a modified breakfast was. She was not very friendly. I could not get the late check out I wanted . As a Platinum only received one hour. I know help is difficult since Covid.....but this hotel has really deteriorated in cleanliness. Carpet in our hallway stained. Elevator needed a thorough cleaning. Plus and lastly since Covid we bring wipes and were surprised to see the amount on our wipes. Wicrowave dirty with tomato splatter. Very dissatisfied. This was our go to hotel when in Chambersburg.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

December 01, 2021

Driving up the east coast we just needed a quick comfortable stay. It was perfect. Breakfast was very processed and no fresh fruits or veggies. There was oatmeal but prepackaged and loaded with sugar. My son really enjoyed the cereal bar, though ;-)

Read More
Read Less