Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 452 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Beds were comfy, showers nice, great TV

By

September 29, 2016

club

We decided to stop here on our last night of vacation. It ended up being a great decision! The check in was fast, room was clean (yeah), beds

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your last night of your vacation. I hope the rest of your travels were safe and pleasant. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Hope to have a reason to return

By

September 23, 2016

Everything about this property is first rate. The front desk staff, the rooms, the cleanliness, the location and the amenities. The staff knew the answers to any question we had about the area and recommended a certain restaurant that was incredible! Not sure if I will be in the area again, but if I am will definitely look forward to returning here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. I hope you do get a chance to visit us again. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff but the room lacked some things

By

September 19, 2016

I have stayed at this property for several hundred nights over the last few years and this is the first time I have had an issue with the room. The staff is great and I will continue to stay here. The issue I had was with the lighting in the room and the desk chair. Minor nits but together they made working from the room difficult. The overall lighting in the room was low wattage CFL bulbs and the desk lamp that should have had two bulbs in it only had one installed. I had to ask for a second bulb and even then the light level was low and made reading at the desk difficult. Also, the desk chair would not stay at the adjusted height. Once adjusted it would drop down to the lowest position making it uncomfortable to work at the desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. Thank you for being a repeat guest. Fortunately we are in the process of changing all the existing interior lights. You should see a great improvement over the next couple of weeks. Thanks again for your continued loyalty. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE

By

September 14, 2016

We stayed at the hotel and traveled on our Harley's to Gettysburg and York. The hotel is located in a good area and is not a far ride to places to see.
We will stay there for bike week 2016

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a great stay during your recent visit to south central PA. We hope you visit us again the next time you come to the area. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Probably the worst experience I've had

By

September 12, 2016

This hotel charged me 3 times the amount of my bill and when asked what they were going do to reimburse me they referred me to their manager who was unavailable until the following day. I'm working in PA and live in Texa, I don't have the money to spare and need me money Back NOW..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your credit card. I have looked into your reservation and everything seems to be in order on our end. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Great location when traveling

By

September 10, 2016

We chose this hotel while traveling to NC. It was a great place to stop with easy access off of 81. It was very clean and the accommodations were just what we needed. The added option of breakfast made it faster for us to get back on our way!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a good stay during your recent trip to NC. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

September 02, 2016

club

The woman who assisted us with our check out was great. She made sure we received our IHG points and corrected information of our name, address, etc. written incorrectly during check in. I advised her of the musty/ mildew smell and damp floors in our room because I wasn't certain that the evening shift made note of the problem and she took a moment to type it into the computer for the maintenance staff. She was very pleasant to deal with.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. Thank you alerting us to the issue you experienced in your room. I am glad to hear you had a good check out experience. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT property!

By

September 02, 2016

Stayed in a lot of different suites hotels this summer, from a variety of companies -- this was ABSOLUTELY the best property of all of them!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. Thank you for the high praise of our hotel. I am glad you had a great experience. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Menu

By

August 31, 2016

club

I would like to see a little variety in the breakfast menus at the Holiday Inn Hotels. I appreciate having the ability to grab a quick bite, but if staying more than one day, it is all the same choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

great beds

By

August 24, 2016

club

better than average overall stay .Bed and pillows make a comfortable sleep after long day on road. Missed amenities on check in. Filling breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the beds. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Very Damp and Musty Rooms

By

August 23, 2016

club

We entered our room to a very powerful musty smell, we asked housekeeping about it and were told that all the rooms were like that. She sprayed the room, but that didn’t help for any longer than two minutes. We turned on the heater, but that only helped for a short time because we had to turn the A/C back on. We went out and got an air freshener, which helped for a little while also, but the dampness was so bad. We were informed by housekeeping that they were supposed to put central air in a couple years ago, but haven’t done it yet. When we informed the front desk, all we got was “sorry”.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am sorry to hear about your experience. I know we were completely full that night, so I don't think there was the ability to move you to another room. We are currently addressing the issue you brought up so I do thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you give us a try again in the future. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

August 18, 2016

club

We have stayed here a few times over the last few years as the half-way break when moving our eldest from MA to school at UK in Lexington. We always find we know what we are getting and the Holiday Inn is large enough that we always have gotten a room suitable for 4 on short notice. perfect location with multiple close by choices for restaurants and sudden shopping needs. Clean, free breakfast, pool to unwind and having coffee/Tea.. available in the lobby is a plus coming off a full day on the highway. Now we simply plan to stop here and at a larger sister hotel in Lexington because they have always met our needs and expectations for security, convenience, comfort and value. We also learned on this trip that the Chambersburg location is close enough for a family visit to Gettysburg National Park without the high cost and low value of hotels in Gettysburg itself. We expect to stay in Chambersburg again..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear about your experiences during your recent trips. It's great to hear we will become your normal stop over hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less