Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg

1097 Wayne Avenue , Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1135 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    18

Amenities

By

April 25, 2021

club

We were not advised upon check in of the availability of any if the amenities. We were not told about coffee being offered at front desk or to go breakfasts.
We found out the next morning when we went to front desk. My husband was offered coffee but was not offered any cream or sugar and was not advised of the to go choices. I was not aware of these until I checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Holiday Inn Express.

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

A very average property. The breakfast options were very poor. I stayed at the Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express immediately after this stay and it is a much better property with a full normal breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great staff!

By

April 21, 2021

club

Every time we visit family and attend special events in the Chambersburg area, we always stay here. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. It is nice that they also have an indoor pool and fitness center. However, the lighting could be better in the rooms. It was hard to see how to apply makeup, especially preparing for special events.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

April 20, 2021

club

Mrs Kathy is the nicest lady I’ve ever dealt with
Rooms are fine
Issues solved quickly that were my fault I put check out on wrong date

Read More
Read Less

Clean beyond expectations

By

April 19, 2021

I am extremely picky when it comes to hotels and cleanliness. Covid had made me even more concerned about it. There was not one thing that made me cringe. It was clean and everyone was super nice. I would highly recommend staying here and will be staying here again myself!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 16, 2021

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms was clean and beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful last minute stay

By

April 12, 2021

club

We spontaneously decided to get away for a night and ended up at this hotel it was nice and quiet .

Read More
Read Less

Room on the ri Creamad

By

April 12, 2021

club

I have stayed at may HEI locations. Always clean an staff is great.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel room

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

clean room, but toiletries were lacking. Bed was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 08, 2021

club

We were Very pleased to stay overnight on our trip. We had Easy check in. Knowledgeable and friendly office person. Our room was clean and comfortable and very large. It was easy to adjust heat in our room. The shower worked great.

Read More
Read Less

Was excellent and is now tired.

By

April 06, 2021

Used this place for maybe 3 to 4 times a year going back 8-10 years. Previous owners were very good. Valued customers, cleanliness, and making the traveler welcome. New owners are taking and not putting back into the place. Service was too poor the last time to stay again. Place has run down to the point I won't stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 06, 2021

club

Late night check-in with no problems. Requested late check-out with no problems.

Read More
Read Less