Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston US Hwy 17 & I-526

1943 Savannah Highway , Charleston, South Carolina 29407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1469 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1075
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean and efficient

By

June 30, 2020

Good one night stay. Very clean and modern room. No issues and priced well. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Adapted to virus conditions well

By

June 28, 2020

club

Handled necessary changes pretty well. Appreciated the absence of communal dining area in these circumstances. Really needed staff all to wear masks, though. Good standard room, comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

June 25, 2020

club

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express while in Charleston for our granddaughter's wedding at Toogoodoo Bluff which was just 30 minutes away. Great location. There were restaurants right next door and down the street. The staff at this hotel were more than accommodating. So helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Only issue was our room felt damp but wasn't too much if a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful service and clean room

By

June 24, 2020

club

The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I appreciate their efforts to adhering to the regulations during this time and taking measures to keep their customers safe.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 23, 2020

Good room good service. I would recommend this hotel for quick get away for the weekend. People and service were good no issues with anything here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with a pool

By

June 16, 2020

Great stay. Good price and not far from port and downtown. Comfortable and good service.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

June 14, 2020

platinumelite

The staff and service were wonderful my stay was comfortable and relaxing i was very satisfied thank you for the experience..

Read More
Read Less

Awesome as usual

By

June 11, 2020

club

Clean room comfortable Hotel great service great day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 11, 2020

club

Thanks for making our stay so comfortable during these difficult times for travel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 11, 2020

Enjoyed our stay. COVID procedures were excellent. Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Not as good as a hot breakfast but, given circumstances worth the in inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 09, 2020

platinumelite

Always stay here when in Charleston. Will be back in August

Read More
Read Less

Great manager

By

May 26, 2020

The general manager was excellent! Highly recommend the hotel because the of her.

I am returning to this review because the survey is EXTREMELY annoying. Requiring me to choose a nickname but then telling me it was too short. I almost deleted the entire review. Fix the annoying required fields, ugh!

Read More
Read Less