Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston US Hwy 17 & I-526

1943 Savannah Highway , Charleston, South Carolina 29407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1613 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1173
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Wonderful stay, will book direct with hotel next time

By

July 27, 2021

club

I thought I was doing myself a favor booking through one of those "travel websites" and using one of those "discount brokers". Boy was I wrong. Hotel Clerk said those discount brokers add $40 to their "cut rates" and that booking through the hotel was far better. I tried that out, by calling the next hotel direct and comparing to my "discount broker" and I was paying $40 or more to the broker than had I booked through IHG. My bad. IHG is wonderful, clean, friendly, and welcoming. Will look out for IHG hotels in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities, unpleasant guests.

By

July 20, 2021

Looks clean, almost new. Other guests who are unpleasant ruin the experience. Wish I stayed at another Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. and Mrs.

By

July 19, 2021

platinumelite

You have spoiled us. We had stopped at a Baymont the night before. What a mistake - you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for Charleston Stay

By

July 18, 2021

club

Wonderfully clean..very nice room and super clean bathro with nice towels

Read More
Read Less

Great option to visit Charleston

By

July 18, 2021

club

This hotel is located only 7 miles from downtown Charleston, but very affordable. Clean and all staff is very pleasant. Good option if you're driving or Ubering to Charleston. No extra fees for parking. This is what sealed my deal.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT, CAN DO ATTITUDE THROUGHOUT STAFF

By

July 17, 2021

club

EXCELLENT CAN DO ATTITUDE THROUGHOUT STAFF, FROM FROM DESK TO HOUSEKEEPERS.

Read More
Read Less

Met our 1 night needs

By

July 14, 2021

This hotel is very outdated and in need of renovation. The particleboard furniture is blistering under the veneer and falling apart at the floor. The bathroom wasn’t horrible, but again needs updating. For the price, this hotel is dilapidated and below IHG standards, in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 13, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Heather at the front desk was amazing and helpful. The ladies who prepared the breakfast were very sweet and did a great job.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and comfortable bed

By

July 07, 2021

We were here for a wedding. The hotel had everything we needed to make our weekend pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Honest Review

By

July 06, 2021

I don't want to say anything bad but I hope you have a clean-smelling room! Respectfully,

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

July 05, 2021

Excellent experience from beginning to end. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Amables

By

July 05, 2021

Muy buen servicio en la recepción muy buen lugar para quedarse la limpieza esta bien

Read More
Read Less