Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston US Hwy 17 & I-526

1943 Savannah Highway , Charleston, South Carolina 29407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1693 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1222
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    35

Smelly room, not very nice

By

August 11, 2022

So I thought it would be nice based on all the great reviews. Not even close.
585.00 for 3 nights and it sucked. Won't be there next year for my birthday.
70s are over, redecorate already! Pool dirty and water temp in it was about 95 degrees.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Stay

By

July 27, 2022

club

Very pricy for the quality of the property…..needs updating.

Read More
Read Less

A place to relax

By

July 25, 2022

We had to stay in a hotel because we had 2 days worth of Doctors appointments at musc, and I didn't want to make the extra drives back and forth from Myrtle Beach. The staff was super kind when we checked in, answered my questions about places to visit while we were in the area. When I was concerned about towels, because we wanted to go swimming, they made sure we had extra pool towls, and towels for our room. The room was clean, and had quality soap, shampoo, and lotion, which meant a lot because I ened up forgetting mine, and seeing if I had needed a razor, or toothbrush that all I had to do was ask made things that less stressful. As we passed staff in the halls after checking in, breakfast, and checking out, they were always polite and genuinely made the whole experience that much better, even going so far as to acknowledge my note when I was given my room key. I would definitely stay here again if I need to.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay.

By

July 23, 2022

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was very good. Quality stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

July 13, 2022

The room was clean, great location. Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 13, 2022

This is a fairly new property and is well maintained. It’s decor and WiFi are great. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. We’d stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

July 12, 2022

We needed a stop on the way home to Florida from North Carolina and decided to check out Charleston. This hotel was a good value and we enjoyed our one night there. We were able to walk across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesday's for an evening cocktail so that was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t miss the boat package

By

July 08, 2022

Enjoyed our stay. Courteous shuttle to and from cruise terminal. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, good experience.

By

June 27, 2022

Service and staff were friendly! Room was clean. Great choice in a more centralized location to get to beaches or down down Would have been better if we didn't have to ask for room to be cleaned, fresh towels, and for toilet paper.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and quality

By

June 26, 2022

Front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Best kept secret to Charleston.

By

June 19, 2022

We came down for my sons graduation. 3rd stay always been great. Coffee is great so is breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love this place

Read More
Read Less

This will be the last time we stay at this property

By

June 18, 2022

club

The hotel staff (Heather) was very unprofessional and did not make us feel welcome during check-in. There was no mention of my IHG status during check-in or check-out. Heather also checked us out and did not thank us for staying there. When we checked in and went to the room for the first time neither key worked so we had to go back to the front desk three floors later and another person fixed our key issue. The room was ok with the exception of the rug being very stained with some sort of liquid spots. I have stayed at Holiday Inn/IHG for over 20 years and this was in the top 3 of our most negative stays.

Read More
Read Less