Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte

500 Meijer Street , Charlotte, Michigan 48813

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 772 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    37

Over priced for the area

By

September 27, 2021

Other hotels in the area with lower prices, and no mold on the curtains over the air unit.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast needs improvement

By

September 23, 2021

Overall great experience, however, breakfast was disappointing, no orange juice, no bread,
No bacon, no pancakes!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

September 22, 2021

This experience was disastrous. We were disappointed from the get go. Does not represent the Holiday Inn name in any way. So disappointing. No greeting, room not ready, no explanations. The property has HUGE upkeep issues.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

September 16, 2021

club

Everything was great excluding a couple minor inconveniences. The phone didn’t work so I had to go to the front desk to get a towel. They were only two bath towels for a room with two queen size beds

Read More
Read Less

NIce property

By

September 15, 2021

club

staff was friendly and worked hard to make a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Not a great time

By

September 14, 2021

Was supposed to be for a wonderful time at a wedding but turned out not so much and I was not very satisfied with the stay at all .

Read More
Read Less

The usual

By

September 12, 2021

club

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and helpful, even if they are understaffed. The room was clean and had what we needed, but it felt a bit outdated. The overhead lights flickered and seemed old. The shower drained poorly, but it was nice that they had soap and shampoo dispensers. Our keys stopped working for the room, and even in taking them to the front desk we only got one working again. The pool was out of service during our stay. The breakfast was alright. The coffee was actually good, which seems rare for free coffee. The eggs and sausage were yucky but the bacon was good :)

Read More
Read Less

Undercooked bacon

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

Bacon was undercooked. Fan in the room did not stay, which made it hard to sleep. The prooerty is in need of an upgrade. People were friendly and nice.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 02, 2021

The room was clean and the coffee was good everything was well stocked and the front desk was friendly and helpful the swimming pool is not open due to technical difficulties but other than that it was a very nice day and we will definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less

No working shower, no pool, no towels

By

August 31, 2021

Staff tried to make up for room failures, door would not work ,no maintenance, shower would not work, would not move us to another room. No prior notification of pool not in use. No towels always short. Breakfast was sparse.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff Need Help!!

By

August 26, 2021

club

We stayed 3 nights and while our room was very clean, my family heard several groups complaining about dirty/moldy rooms. Even going so far as to check out 10-15 minutes after checking in. Also, as best I could tell, the whole place is being run by about 5 people. The front desk was almost consistently unmanned. There was a sign instructing guest to use the phone on the counter to call for assistance. It appears that the front desk staff and even the general manager were doing the laundry and cleaning rooms. Also, our room was above the laundry and I saw steam coming from the dryer vents at 1am. These hardworking ladies need the owners to step it up and get them the help that they need!! My heart goes out to them.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff, Nice Stay

By

August 22, 2021

Nice people to speak with and a good room. Room was clean and no issues with condition of the furniture and bed.

Read More
Read Less