Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 364 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

So accommodating

By

February 20, 2017

club

We came with our basketball girls' team. We were treated so well by the front desk staff, and we were very comfortable. Thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good old fashion hometown comfort.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Just because highway development paved over the exit shouldn't keep anyone away from this little Holiday Inn gem. The property is old

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel/rooms, great breakfast, nice staff

By

February 14, 2017

club

Clean hotel/room, nice staff, great breakfast. Comfortable bed but would have liked a variety of pillow softness...all were VERY soft. The stove in our room was out of order. Nice stay, would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Find. Glad I stayed

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great location, staff, property I will definitely stay here the next time I travel through the area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine McC Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

February 12, 2017

club

I recently visited this area again for my daughters birthday. She is a student at Lenior Rhyne and I visit the area often. I chose Holiday Inn Express due to the great reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Nice facility, great staff and rooms were clean and comfortable. Traveling alone I was at ease coming and going on the property and I look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Ground level rooms

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

I would save the ground floor rooms for either those who request them or for use only when all other comparable rooms have been filled. I personally don't care for being on the ground floor i feel like that it is less private especially like in my last visit i was sharing a wall with the main lobby and was woken up by people having breakfast. That is a nit picky con in my opinion but a con none the less. I understand that each hotel only has so much room available in there building and that the hotel needs to make use of sll of its space but i would only assign the ground floor rooms especially those by the main entrance only if absolutely necessary.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the pillows and the comfotable bed

By

February 08, 2017

club

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our short yet enjoyable stay.

The entire staff was attentive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing our location for your traveling needs. I will be sure to post your review for our staff to read. Please come back the next time that you are in our area. Sincerely, Katherine McC
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

February 08, 2017

club

I stayed in one of the king suites at this hotel. The suite was very spacious, clean, comfortable and contained all of the amenities I needed. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast in the great room was great with lots of variety. The location was also good having easy access to Conover and Hickory. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine McC
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express is where we always stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

We enjoy these hotels. Very consistent with everything

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine McC Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Top 5

By

February 05, 2017

club

Staff was so friendly and fun. Late night hot cocoa and coffee made for a relaxing evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine McC Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 28, 2017

club

Good service, clean room, comfortable bed, overall very nice, convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine McC
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, convenient

By

January 25, 2017

club

Good little hotel. I do wish they allowed animals in addition to service animals.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are always trying to make all of our guests stays more enjoyable. Thank you again
Read More
Read Less