Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conover (Hickory Area)

104 10th Street, Nw , Conover, North Carolina 28613

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 965 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Friendly, convenient and super clean.

By

July 30, 2021

club

A regular stop when I am in the area. Shopping, gas station and a great local restaurant that you can walk to.

Read More
Read Less

Very roomy, relaxing, and clean

By

July 27, 2021

Very roomy, relaxing, and clean!! Breakfast was great, along with the hospitality of the tenants and staff. Very deceiving from the outside, but the rooms were immaculate.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!

By

July 26, 2021

Very polite and courteous staff. It was extremely quiet at the hotel and was perfect for getting a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet!

By

July 22, 2021

Check in was quick and easy-very personable clerk!
Very comfortable and clean room, including the bathroom, which was well-stocked.
Very quiet and peaceful.
Excellent variety of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

July 21, 2021

club

We were in town to visit family. Room was very clean and staff friendly. Front desk staff seemed confused easily maybe they were new, but we had no issues once checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

July 20, 2021

Stayed here on the way from Tennessee to Virginia. I would recommend it. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through Holiday Inn

By

July 20, 2021

It was a great experience at this Holiday Inn. We had never stayed there and not very familar with the area but staff was helpful and room was GREAT.

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely be back

By

July 20, 2021

We found this hotel by pure accident and so glad that we did. This will now be our new layover spot when we go to visit the grandkids.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 19, 2021

It was ok for the price, the bed was not that great. The kitchen and living room had a nice layout. The hotel fire alarm went off all night, the bathroom had hair and urine on the toilet. For some reason I could not get the wifi to work.

Read More
Read Less

Brenda's Review

By

July 19, 2021

Clean and the staff was fantastic. We had to return for a second night due to our mothers health and were greeted warmly by all of those we encountered!

Read More
Read Less

Purchasing Manager

By

July 18, 2021

club

everything was great accept for the fire alarm issues.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was wonderful

By

July 18, 2021

club

My husband and I were traveling and decided to contact some old friends in the area we had not seen in years. IWe had no reservations since we were passing through the area. We arrived at the hotel at 9 pm and the suite was the last king bed available. So we took the suite. It was a huge suite, huge bathroom, separate bedroom and kitchenette/living room combo. We were very surprised and the walk in cost was exceptionally priced. With the separate bedroom, we invited our friends over to the hotel to visit. We also ate at the restaurant next door. The property was in great shape and rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. Hot breakfast was good- Even had turkey sausage.

Read More
Read Less