Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Des Moines - Jordan West

240 Jordan Creek Parkway , West Des Moines, Iowa 50266

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 681 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great facilities Ease of in and out. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing atmosphere

By

May 14, 2022

Able to move in quickly with early check in. Found room clean and all amenities in order. Rest was totally met.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

May 05, 2022

When we go to Des Moines to visit my mom we choose to spend the night at the Holiday Inn Express . This hotel is not too far from my mom and very close to Jordan Creek Mall. It has always been a quiet and convenient place for us to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room was dark because of a light being out

By

May 01, 2022

On checking in the person at the front desk did not ask for my rewards number
And was in a hurry to get my stuff done even though no one was in line after me

Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

April 30, 2022

platinumelite

Can’t say enough. Everything top notch. New construction, everything was very convenient

Read More
Read Less

not friendliest IHG stay

By

March 31, 2022

platinumelite

not very friendly greeting at check in, then an additional charge was put on my credit card for "incidentals". Was not acknowledged as IHG Rewards member. When needed towels and toilet paper, had to get from front desk, tissues ran out as well. for multiple day stays, someone should check these items. Cleaning and breakfast staff were friendly. Little more variety with breakfast would enhance the stay experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 31, 2022

platinumelite

The room was very nice and comfortable bed.
The breakfast staff was amazing. When we checked in the staff didn't acknowledge us a IHG members and this is disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 08, 2022

club

Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

December 23, 2021

All was good until 5:30 in the morning when things got crazy in the hall. Not hotels fault, police arresting a person for domestic. But other than that Great! One negative was that I was not recognized as a Priority member or offered points/water? I asked later and they said they no longer do that just add points? But still it is nice to be recognized as an Elite member!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and noisy heater.

By

December 15, 2021

Wall heater rattled all night preventing a good nights rest. Told the front desk in the morning. They said sorry about that…and that was the end of that.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

December 02, 2021

Very clean, front desk guy was super friendly and helpful with questions about the area and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

November 28, 2021

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. It has window blinds between the glass so it blocks the outside lights. The only complaint was the breakfast. The scrambled eggs were cold and rubbery. The trash containers (2) were both overflowing. The rest of the hotel was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel

By

November 28, 2021

I love your hotel- Everything about it was Awesome!! Beds were very Comfortable, Very clean and modern. You had nice choices for Breakfast. I will stay again. Thank you for making my trip Pleasant.

Read More
Read Less