Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dubuque-West

2080 Holliday Drive , Dubuque, Iowa 52002

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1215 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    37

Find another place to stay

By

November 17, 2020

club

This is what I wrote to IHG. Let’s see if they respond.. do NOT stay here!
Clean the hotel room. I told the front desk person that the room was very dirty. It needed to have a deep clean vacuuming in there. There was stuff in the corners of the room. The desk top was smeared, which means it was NOT wiped down. The shower still had hair on the edge of the shower! The curtain was dirty. I felt like I had to wear my shoes the entire time I was in that room. There were holes in the shade so light was filtering through...there were NO usb hubs in there, the room was bad. When I mentioned all of these things to him, he said, oh I know. Now that it is slow, we will get in and do a deep clean. We just have not had time! WTH! You are in this industry and that is the come back? Also, put on a shirt that fits, don’t wear a shirt that would fit a 400 lb man to work....gross and so unprofessional. I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was great.

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

I was disappointed with the remote for the tv, it was hard to change channels with the up button.
The breakfast was of limited supply and not many choices.
Staff was good. They were doing the best that could be expected.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

November 11, 2020

club

This Hotel is a nice place to stay, I have been there twice in the last 3 months. One thing I don't like and is frustrating to me, is with the Covid-19 Virus, they have shut down the Pool and Hot Tub and have went to a small sack Breakfast. This is all fine and I really don't have an issue with that, what my issue is, they are still charging the same rate they did when you had those amenities, so now that you don't, their rates should have dropped until those services were available again.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

November 11, 2020

They never serviced room again after first night asked front desk for towels none ever delivered. Do not plan on staying here again plenty of other choices in area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Clean facility, attentive staff, quiet location, many restaurants to choose from nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant night

By

November 09, 2020

club

Rooms the way I like them: Easy check-in, quiet night, easy checkout, no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Decisions

By

November 07, 2020

I believe as Americans we should be able to decide to swim hot tub or exercise.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 03, 2020

club

This property was close to restaurants and shopping. Easy to access. Room was quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

DBQ West

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

A nice place to stay. Just a little strange that there is no ice bucket in the room. Have to request one at the front desk and they gladly provide one.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

November 02, 2020

club

I liked the room, very clean, however, they didn't have the little lotion that most rooms have. Also, not offering the breakfast was irritating and wish they would have discounted the bill instead of offering 15% off at Perkins. If they aren't going to offer the breakfast they should not advertise it on their web page.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome clean hotel - great price

By

October 21, 2020

I stay at this hotel whenever I visit my son at college, or whenever my wife and I visit Galena. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants close and it's just minutes away from downtown Dubuque and all the entertainment and casinos. Staff is very friendly and always available when we need anything. The mattress is very comfortable, room and bathroom are very clean. Breakfast is to go, but flexible, allowed to pick whatever you like from what they have available, hot oatmeal, breakfast bars, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee etc..

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

October 20, 2020

The DBQ Holiday Inn Express is an average Holiday Inn. It is not my first choice of places to stay in DBQ. There are no glaring problems - the rooms are OK and relatively clean. The facility is in need of an upgrade and the staff is so-so.

Read More
Read Less