Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dubuque-West

2080 Holliday Drive , Dubuque, Iowa 52002

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1205 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    36

Awesome clean hotel - great price

By

October 21, 2020

I stay at this hotel whenever I visit my son at college, or whenever my wife and I visit Galena. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants close and it's just minutes away from downtown Dubuque and all the entertainment and casinos. Staff is very friendly and always available when we need anything. The mattress is very comfortable, room and bathroom are very clean. Breakfast is to go, but flexible, allowed to pick whatever you like from what they have available, hot oatmeal, breakfast bars, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee etc..

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

October 20, 2020

The DBQ Holiday Inn Express is an average Holiday Inn. It is not my first choice of places to stay in DBQ. There are no glaring problems - the rooms are OK and relatively clean. The facility is in need of an upgrade and the staff is so-so.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was nice pool closed. Breakfast was a to go bag, but good. Bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Stay OK

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

We chose this property because we have been loyalty members for many years and always try to stay at IHG property. The hotel is easy to get to, newish, nicely appointed.
I'm sure it is a better experience outside of Covid limitations. But the breakfast bag options were not the greatest. I would have just like to be able to grab a piece of fruit, a small box of cereal and milk instead of sticky sweet muffins or cinnamon rolls. And if I am allowed to touch and grab a paper cup and pour my own coffee, why can't I grab my own juice or water. And why do you not offer cartons of milk?

Lastly, I called the hotel within 4 hours of leaving to let them know I forgot my laptop charger and power cord in my room. I was told I would be emailed a link to a website where I could print a return label to get my property back. The gentleman at the desk did not know how so had someone else speak to me.
We checked out a week ago on Saturday and I have never been contacted about getting my property back. I expect better than that from IHG. Since I had booked the largest room in the hotel, I realize an upgrade was not possible but a bottle of water might have been nice.

To sum it up, the hotel was fine. The service was lacking especially considering we stayed 3 nights and no one ever came in to empty wastebaskets or bring fresh towels.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 19, 2020

club

Was easy access from hiway, close to dining out, and easy travel to sights wanting to see in Dubuque.
Easy and adequate parking, quick and easy check in, clean and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay with Peace of Mind

By

October 19, 2020

From the moment we arrived until the moment we parted, the staff was friendly and provided excellent attention and service. Smiling, offering assistance at every turn. The bed was comfortable, the refrigerator was a good size and working, the room and hotel were clean, as was the parking lot. We felt safe and secure. The location is convenient for many purposes and the parking lot is sizeable and provides ample room for guests to conveniently park close to the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean, comfortable

By

October 14, 2020

club

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast to go worked out well with guests being able to choose what items they received. I wish they would have low carb options for dietary needs. Thanks for a pleasant stay, we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

October 08, 2020

Kelly checked me in, and was able to arrange early check in for me. I had been driving for 100 miles and was pleased I did not have to wait around for a room. The next time Kelly saw me she remembered my name! That is lovely for a business traveler. Once again, staff made my stay excellent! Thank you Kelly

Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip

By

October 07, 2020

club

I was very pleased with my stay at your facility. I know the breakfast was different but good and I understand that it was prepared this way because of COVID-19 so how breakkfast was handled was very acceptable. My stay was great. The only thing that could have made it better would have been if there was more fall color on the trees.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/average service

By

October 05, 2020

club

I had trouble with the tv and I didn't think it was handled by the staff the way it should have been.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 02, 2020

club

Very friendly staff. Everyone seemed to be happy working here and that makes for a much more enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

The room was very clean and clearly well kept. The mattress and bedding were extremely comfortable. I rarely like hotel pillows and sheets, but I wish I could buy these. I think I slept better than I do in my own bed.

Read More
Read Less