Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area

18520 100 Ave NW Bldg 2 , Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0K6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 809 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great breakfast

By

February 27, 2020

We like staying here when we travel to Edmonton. It’s starting to feel like a home away from home

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms!

By

February 26, 2020

club

I had a really great stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean. Enough towels and face cloths. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. I like how there’s the coffee pots full all times of the day. The lobby is very nice and great customer service. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 25, 2020

club

Very nice and clean big room could hear a bit of noise in the morning but not bad

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations close to shopping centres

By

February 25, 2020

club

Stay was comfortable, amenities were excellent for children. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Food was good although there was some wait times due to the number of hotel guests using the food services. Location was excellent, easy to locate and close to the West Edmonton Mall. Access/exit can be a bit of a challenge. Overall really good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, will stay again

By

February 23, 2020

Overall I enjoyed the stay. The hotel was completely full so parking was difficult to find and there were kids running up and down the hallways when I was trying to relax, but I was still able to relax. Despite it being full and busy at breakfast, I was still able to move around in there and get food pretty quickly. The staff was very kind and were very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

WEM Holiday Inn

By

February 22, 2020

Great place.

Getting breakfast can be a horror show with coughing kids and moms pushing their way around.

Food area needs a bit of policing when these teams are booked in and NO RUNNING should be implemented all through that building.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere, awesome room

By

February 22, 2020

club

A very pleasant stay and experience. Although stay was short and i was not able to enjoy all amenities, it was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place too stay

By

February 18, 2020

club

Very comfortable beds. Big breakfast. Amazing staff and beautiful hotel

Read More
Read Less

Family

By

February 17, 2020

Comfortable beds.Good breakfast .

I didn’t like the attitude of the staff at front desk during check out.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk, but room needed to be cleaned better

By

February 17, 2020

The room we checked into was clean in their system, but upon looking around it wasn’t cleaned very well. There was a red stain on the blanket, there was what looked to be spaghetti sauce in the carpet by the desk, there was black scuff marks/dirt on the wall by the bench where the coat rack was. The bathroom had hair on the sink behind the tap, and the bottle of free moisturizer that was on the sink was used/half full. For the price per night, which was higher than nearby hotels, we would have expected a more thorough cleaning of the room. The underground parking was a nice feature but the parking stalls are very small

Read More
Read Less

Nice big rooms

By

February 11, 2020

club

We got the King suite and the room was large with a pull out sofa, microwave, fridge etc. The room itself was excellent. Found it quite disappointing that we couldn't rent movies as I have a young child and there was nothing on TV for her. The pool was small and cold but the whole area was clean. Breakfast was pretty good and everything was refilled promptly, there was turkey sausage, pork sausage, scrambled eggs and cheese filled omelets for the first day (along with cold food options. The second day they had all the same other than instead of pork sausage there was ham. Staff were all very nice and looked like they enjoyed their job. They also have lots of parking, along with heated underground which we did not use as we drove a truck.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

February 08, 2020

platinumelite

Always meets the Expectations of my stay, as usual.
Great location and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less