Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area

18520 100 Ave NW Bldg 2 , Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0K6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 912 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

comfortable be and great service.

By

December 18, 2020

club

Great experience. Like the in house breakfast. Room had coffee, frig and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Great check-in service and friendly staff.

By

December 17, 2020

club

Clean, comfortable and plenty of space. The bathroom with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub was so worth it. It is close to west Edmonton mall and other shopping centers, made our stay easy and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

December 15, 2020

Was nice to have all sorts of amenities near by within a cabs reach or a less then 10 minute drive to the West Edmonton Mall. Very close to the river Cree if you are into gambling casinos! But I highly recommend this stay if your travelling from out of town to enjoy the two main attractions in Edmonton.

Read More
Read Less

My 2-year-old found a random capsule on the floor.

By

December 09, 2020

In these COVID times, I wanted to think that hotels would step up their game to ensure their rooms are thoroughly clean between guests.
As we relaxed in the room after a full day of traveling, I noticed my 2-year-old picked up something from the floor and immediately went to put it in his mouth.
We quickly intervened and to our amazement, we saw a random and unlabeled capsule (medication/drug?) in his innocent little hands.
We complained to management who promised to move us to a new room upon inspection by someone in their staff; and promised to give us extra IHG points, which would show up after 5 days from our stay.
That time has disappointedly come and gone; we have tried to reach out to the hotel but they haven't returned our call in over a week now.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 08, 2020

Would not recommend the bathroom was dirty toilet not cleaned. The jet tub was covered in a greasy film, a blinding street light shining into the room right through the blackout blinds just all around dirty and disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Reno Buisness trip

By

December 06, 2020

Enjoy this hotel, the front end staff is just great. Comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

November 28, 2020

Underground parking is fantastic.
Room is comfortable and TV is HD!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 26, 2020

I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay here again. No problems.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed but breakfast is lacking

By

November 26, 2020

club

The room was super clean and very comfortable bed. Breakfast though - because of COVID it is different which is understandable. It would be great to have the servers serve freshly made food and not prepackaged breakfast sandwiches.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

November 24, 2020

Comfortable bed polite customer service great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

November 22, 2020

The staff was friendly, they made sure everything was fine when we got to our room. The facility was clean, the entrance and parking area was shoveled in a timely matter. The bed and pillows were great, we both had a great sleep. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always.

By

November 22, 2020

This hotel is a very convenient location for me, easy to get to from hi way, close to West Edmonton mall and the car dealership I use.
I have always been able to use the underground parking during my stays.
The hotel is always in good repair, even the USB at bedside work.
The rooms are clean, staff is always friendly. I have never had a noisy stay.

Read More
Read Less