Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North

324 Rusher Creek Road , Evansville, Indiana 47725

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 665 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

First time disappointment

By

September 18, 2021

Usually our stays are great, but this time, not so much. The room smelled so bad I had to get some febreeze to make it tolerable, and even then, it did not help. Then I had to get some cleaner to clean the shower and floor. There was a pinkish mold in the corners. The floor shocked me - while wiping up the tile, there was so much dirt you would not normally see unless you were wiping the tiles with white towels. I cannot imagine how bad the carpeting must have been. We normally have no issues at all and keep coming back because we are pleased with IHG hotels, but this one was nasty. I would have gone back to the front desk to change rooms, but had already asked her why we did not get the standard room we booked and she told me there were no other rooms available, so I didn`t want to bother her again.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

September 11, 2021

Customer service was the best I've encountered in quite awhile!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

September 08, 2021

Clean room and good location. Staff was friendly. Rates were high, and breakfast was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied customer

By

September 07, 2021

Staff is great, room was clean with plenty of linens.
Breakfast availablle again and satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay!

By

September 01, 2021

I think this was a great choice for me. The staff were very helpful and incredibly nice. The rooms were very very clean. My only issue was the breakfast selection. It wasn't bad , it just wasn't what I was expecting with a hotel of this quality.
My favorite part of the hotel was the bed and the bathroom shower. It felt like a spa. Over all this was a great place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, and clean!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special, but does the job for overnight stay

By

August 22, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed two nights while in town for a family gathering. Room was fine, no major issues. Appreciated having both tea and coffee in room, plus large sink/vanity area to spread out our "stuff." I did notice a little grunge behind the bathroom door in the very corner (where many would not, but...) so maybe a little more attention to detail would be good. Room was next to the stairwell and we had a LOT of noise each night that sounded like the room above had kids jumping on and off beds and running around, but later decided it might have been people going up and down stairs! I'm not sure which it was.
Breakfast was limited to shrink-wrapped items (due to Covid I guess), but I was disappointed in it nonetheless. However... I'm a loyal IHG customer and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn if possible. This one was fine, friendly and overall, clean and pleasant, so I'd say four stars.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

August 20, 2021

Could not ask for better service. Place was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Does Not Meet Holiday Inn Standards of Excellence

By

August 19, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and the coffee was good. That's it for the positives. The room was not clean, at least not to the standards we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. The room had a musty odor to it and the bathroom needed a deep cleaning. In the morning we noticed there was mold in the corners of the bathroom. The breakfast was just horrible. There was nothing hot. Our only selection was individually packaged muffins and pastries.

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

August 16, 2021

They had no hot breakfast set up to busy talking and sitting on there butts room was not clean bed was to hard

Read More
Read Less

Perfect rest for tired traveler

By

August 15, 2021

Hotel was clean, staff was courteous. Beds are firm, linens are great weight, plug-ins were all tight, as in held phone chargers.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Friendly staff, no breakfast

By

August 13, 2021

club

There was only prepackaged rolls offered for breakfast, no oatmeal, bananas, no coffee etc very disappointing because when I booked I asked if there was hot breakfast and was told yes. I just want toast and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Stay In Evansville

By

August 09, 2021

Decent place. Good bed. Clean. Quiet. Only real issue is the breakfast - very little offered and very little to choose from.

Read More
Read Less