Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Evansville

220 Kirkwood Drive , Evansville, Indiana 47715

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 869 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Perfect stay

By

June 20, 2022

The hotel staff was friendly. It was quite and cold in our room! If stayed dark so we could sleep well. All important things for a softball tournament. And the breakfast! Best breakfast we have ever had with friendly staff. We stay somewhere every weekend, this was the best in 2 years.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean modern hotel

By

June 20, 2022

We were impressed with the cleanliness at this hotel. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast had many choices. Staff was friendly and thorough with their job. Had a wonderful pool and fitness room. I was very pleased with that. We had a free rewards night, but rates were reasonable also. When in Evansville, we will be here again. Great location also with a lake and a park behind hotel with a walking path. Always hot coffee (Hubby) and hot water (self). Very good. Only small negative was that I was not asked if we wanted free water or points for being platinum member. But I could have asked and did not think of it. An excellent HIE and a very good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and quiet

By

June 16, 2022

Comfortable and quiet stay. Friendly staff. Close to everything in Evansville. Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable

By

June 06, 2022

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very clean and our bed was super comfortable. Also great location - near restaurants so that was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with an awesome breakfast!

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel was great! The room was very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was definitely a highlight!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 05, 2022

I stayed 5 nights while doing training for Alcoa/Kaiser Metals in Newburgh. I have stayed here multiple times in the last few years and have always enjoyed my stay. I hope they revive the daily housekeeping service in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent IHG Hotel in Evansville

By

May 31, 2022

We love to stay at the IHG Holiday Inn Express in Evansville every time we visit. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean. The staff go out of their way to help you feel comfortable and have everything you need for your stay. Betty makes the best breakfast too!

Read More
Read Less

Can’t enjoy time and have fun

By

May 31, 2022

The night we arrived they hotel had a cop sitting at the door to watch people. We sat in the lobby with about 6 people to watch the NBA game they had on TV. The cop proceeded to yell at two children walking in talking in normal voices then told us to be quite as we sat in a circle watching the game not yelling to be quite. The next night we came in from a long day at the ball field to sit and talk about good time he came out threatened to get 5 squad cars and a paddy wagon if we laughed again and proceeded it was people like us that he was there. Why provide areas to sit and talk if you can use them with out being harassed. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY TIME

Read More
Read Less

The room was clean and comfortable, but the hospitality was terrible.

By

May 30, 2022

The security guard made everyone uncomfortable!! He was horrible!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean rooms

By

May 28, 2022

Everything was very clean…no room service right now, but it was not a problem. If you need something just call down to the front desk and they’ll grab it for you.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very Clean

By

May 03, 2022

The staff was very friendly during check in and the lobby is very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

April 16, 2022

club

The bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. Nice selection for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less