Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Evansville

220 Kirkwood Drive , Evansville, Indiana 47715

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 739 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice gym, friendly staff

By

April 25, 2021

Offers a decent gym and a hot breakfast which is quite rare now with all the Covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

working trip

By

April 21, 2021

Nice place to stay. Rooms were great, quit, and room stayed cool. Good nights sleep. They need to take all the signs down saying face mask required as they do not make everyone wear the face mask! If you are not going to actually require it then take signs down so guest do not think they are staying in a place were everyone will wear a mask.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

April 21, 2021

club

Overall good place. Clean but bed was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 20, 2021

Nice property. Only negative was the toilet was very low.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

April 19, 2021

club

One of the friendliest staffs we have come across. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

I wouldn't stay here again.

By

April 19, 2021

club

Rooms need to be updated so they don't feel like cheaply decorated dorm rooms. Shower leaked water out onto the bathroom floor. Rooms did not have a comfortable feel to them.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Calm and safe

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel just in the middle of easy access to nearby restaurants and stores.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable stay

By

April 13, 2021

club

service was great and the room was clean and comfortable--exactly what you want in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff! Maintenance needs to be more attentive.

By

April 12, 2021

Check-in was great!

The room was clean and comfortable.

Only issue we had was having to clean the shower head before being able to take a shower. The water was spraying all over the place and many of the holes were clogged.
I notified the staff and they made note of it for maintenance to check the other rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

April 08, 2021

We were disappointed by our stay in a "newer" HIE. There was food in the refrigerator, the beds were not made properly and the carpet didn't appear to having been swept.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

April 08, 2021

I did report this at the desk at this HIE: There was food left in the refrigerator, the beds were not made properly and the carpet did not appear to be swept. Was rather disappointed as this was the newest of the HIE we stayed in this trip and expected more from it in the way of cleanliness.
The front desk evening employee, Josh, was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 05, 2021

Had great service from the moment I walked in til the moment I left. Always received good customer service and was always nicely greeted by the hotel employees.

Read More
Read Less