Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West

5737 Pearl Drive , Evansville, Indiana 47712

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1148 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    764
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    28

dingy and outdated

By

July 28, 2021

Our unit desperately needed updating. Motel elevator was dirty. Poor breakfast. Would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Staffing

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Outstanding. Very friendly and courteous. Emma stands out but the other desk lady was also great. The food handlers kept the area looking neat and clean. They were actually solid ambassadors. Missed the hot cinnamon rolls as they were not on the menu. I would like to see them return.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated and Nasty

By

July 26, 2021

Walking into the hotel was stepping back in time to 1997. The color scheme along with decor and carpet were not the bright cheery Holiday inn usual. We stayed in room 408. There was black mold growing around the emergency sprinkler in our room, along with it on the bathroom door frame. Carpet was nasty and dingy and from the looks hadn’t been cleaned since it was installed. Everyone wore their shoes in the room bc it was so gross. Sheets felt damp from all the wetness in the room. The sheets were clean tho-I always check for bedbugs before we sleep-that is the only reason why we stayed. There were splatter marks of some sort on the mirror above the desk along with splatter marks on the walls by the sink. My kids even complained about the smell, inside and outside our room (hallways). I woke up at 3 am unable to return to sleep bc cigarette smoke was coming into our room from somewhere. Giant spotlights outside were pointed directly at our room and our worn and torn curtains didn’t do much to block it out. This hotel is a disgrace to your name, Holiday Inn. We would have packed up and left but it was late and we were driving cross country and needed rest. I also had a hard time finding many options for Holiday Inn’s in this area. The other holiday inn was too far off our route or we would have left in a heartbeat! I will never stay at this hotel again! I’ve stayed at much nicer and cheaper hotels than this. Complete disappointment. Breakfast was hot and the usual and the lady working there that morning was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

July 23, 2021

club

We stayed 3 nights while playing tourist in Evansville. Had a kind size bed/suite which included a whirlpool tub. My hubby and I just barely fit in the tub but at least we were both able to get in. Staff at front desk, housekeeping and breakfast server were all very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Our only concern was our refrigerator was TOO COLD and froze our food, even after we adjusted it's control. Our food survived except our strawberries. Great place to visit!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2021

I stay here for work a lot. The hotel is pretty clean and breakfast is the normal Holiday Inn breakfast. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room

By

July 22, 2021

NO issues clean room. No issues with the hotel or staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, lousy beds

By

July 20, 2021

club

The staff, especially breakfast staff, were great. Pool is ok temp wise, no hot tub like you can see in some pictures, not well stocked with the pool towels. Rooms are small but manageable if staying a night or two. It was weird to walk in and there's the sink. Didn't like how the beds were advertised as being queen size. These were definitely double size beds. If I had known I was going to get that size, would have stayed someplace else for cheaper. Beds are also old, pillowtops are worn down and ours was getting a ridge in the middle.

Read More
Read Less

Good ol Evansville

By

July 20, 2021

club

Nice place to stay. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Beds

By

July 13, 2021

club

This place got the job done but that was it. Loved breakfast but this hotel is generally just old and dingy. The bed was rock hard and could barely sleep. Carpets just felt a little gross and there was mold around the bottom of the toilet. This place is in need of a remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 12, 2021

Lisa at the front desk at night was so sweet and welcoming. Seriously give that woman a raise because anyone who can be that cheerful at 2am (the time I arrived) deserves it. She was so nice!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

July 12, 2021

I keep a clean home, not perfect but very clean.
The whole hotel was dated and dingy. The bathroom had hair on the floor and the grout was black, unlike the grout at the edges. That is disgusting. Room 326. The climate control was awful. Hot or cold and loud, miserable to sleep in.

I always stay Holiday inn anymore and guess, I have stayed at newer ones without those problems.

I encountered 3 staff members and other than waiting for the front desk clerk to finish a customer call for a couple minutes, they were sll very good.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

July 09, 2021

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express for years. Both for travel and business. And I have to say this trip was very disappointing this trip! Both that we stayed in where not clean at all. Gross amount of food under the headboard empty old Dr Pepper bottle along the bed. Carpet was ripped ran and coming up in the tile corners. Just sad because the staff I encountered were so friendly.

Read More
Read Less