Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area

1150 Robert T. Longway Blvd. , Flint, Michigan 48503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 906 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    108

Comfortable bed, shady establishment

By

July 07, 2020

I had issues almost immediately upon arrival. The room I booked online had been overbooked, so I had to change to a double queen instead of the requested king. Upon entering the room, one of the two lamps worked, the wall light flickered, and the bathroom light worked. There was some trash from the previous guest left in the armoire. I had to then request a tv remote, as there was none to be found, but whoever was working the desk that night took care of it in minutes. Later in the evening the power went out in the room completely. I called down to the desk, and they said they’d have someone look into it, and it came on about an hour later. This issue also happened the next morning for about the same amount of time. I requested some fresh towels at 9:30am, was told they woukd send some up, and this process happened several times until I finally asked for them at the desk. My biggest issue was with the room key. Every time I exited the room I had to get a new key. They just wouldn’t stay magnetized, and it made it a huge inconvenience in my stay to have to wait in line at the desk multiple times a day to receive a new key.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

July 04, 2020

I live the front desk and the house keeping everything was clean and very well mannered

Read More
Read Less

Noise and Dirty

By

June 27, 2020

For a great deal of the overnight portion of our stay there were people out in the hallway and outside down in the entryway carrying on loud conversations; yelling and swearing. I cannot believe that the hotel staff were not aware of this as it was so loud. Construction started a little before 8:00 AM with very loud banging going on in the room above us. I chose this hotel based on past experience with Holiday Inn Express; this was by far the absolute worst experience I have ever had with your company!

Read More
Read Less

Nobody seemed to know what was going on

By

June 24, 2020

club

Lots of problem on this trip moved around to multiple rooms, was able to check in until nearly 7 pm, and I was overcharged.

Read More
Read Less

Very cozy

By

June 23, 2020

Very clean nice place to get away. Had a live band playing the day I stayed across from hotel. Very nice

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

June 17, 2020

They housekeepers have the best job they dont clean the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Do NOT stay here

By

June 17, 2020

Besides Emily, staff was unhelpful. Have left three messages for Rita, the manager to call me and she hasn't called me back. Booked a King online, but was given a double queen, but charged for the King. Room was filthy, Covid protocols were not being followed. Security did not shut down a party that went until 4am.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, poor facility.

By

June 09, 2020

The room was dated, sticky, loud, and bright in the morning despite efforts made to stretch the curtain across the window. Walls were paper thin allowing us to hear the many people shuffling through the hallways from 2am - 4am. The toilet screamed after every flush hoping someone would end its eternal suffering. The brightest point of the experience, shining even brighter than the morning sun through our tiny curtain, was the staff. They were friendly, helpful, and excited to provide service. They were truly great and made the experience not terrible despite the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here!!!!!

By

June 03, 2020

The rooms are horrific. Sticky and unclean surfaces throughout the room and hair left in the sink and the tub. It was blantantly obvious the room hadn’t been vacuumed in quite a while. Our toilet in our first room was filled with feces.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

June 03, 2020

This was by far the most unclean Holiday Inn I have ever encountered. Gross!Gross! Gross. Whoever was there before me shaved and because the shower didn’t drain it was coming up while I WAS IN THE SHOWER!

Read More
Read Less

Horrific night!!!!!

By

June 02, 2020

club

The rooms in this hotel are absolutely disgusting! Floors haven’t been vacuumed in days. Hand prints on all the surfaces in the room. Hair in the tub and on the floor. Almost flipped the bed over trying to roll over in my sleep. But the most truly disgusting thing was when I went to use the restroom in my room the toilet was filled to the top with feces and toilet paper!!!!!!! DISGUSTING. I’ll never go back. For the amount I paid, it was a complete rip off!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

June 01, 2020

As I approached the desk I was greeted with a smile and kindness and felt very welcomed. I love that feeling when walking into a business establishment.
Good job and keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less