Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Dodge

300 S. 31st St. , Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 603 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very nice

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Was glad to see PPE on staff as I arrived and the room and bedding smelled clean. I noticed the removal of extra items for prevention of the spread of coronavirus and extra measures taken for my health. You are doing it right!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 01, 2020

club

Love the staff, went out their way to welcome you. Never had a problem this one. Only thing suck is the covid 19 . Breakfast not good. Wish we could swim.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable at a great price!

By

July 29, 2020

club

We stayed while we were attending the state softball tournament and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our stay happened to be during the COVID pandemic and the hotel had precautionary signs and protection all throughout the building so I felt safe and comfortable staying their. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Well-kept, clean hotel that is conveniently located. Friendly service. Well-lit, free parking. Everything one has come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Only negatives were closed pool and spa due to COVID-19 and fairly limited breakfast secured behind front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 28, 2020

club

Third time there. Great place. Understand why breakfast and pool was not great bc covid 19

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 27, 2020

Not the best experience but given the circumstances IOC everything going on it was not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding on 5 stays

By

July 25, 2020

The most customer orientated Holiday Inn I have stayed. Delightful staff that sought out ways to improve my stay from getting my preferred greener bananas from the back to standing outside to tell us to park under the covered entranceway during a quarter-sized hailstorm. Very helpful with things to see in the area when we asked.
My preferred Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

July 23, 2020

Good access to location
User friendly parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, amazing service

By

July 06, 2020

club

We stayed at this property for one night and could not have had a better experience. The staff was extremely welcoming upon our arrival and sincere upon our departure. The breakfast that was assembled for us was filling, nutritious, and substantial. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Read More
Read Less

west trip

By

July 03, 2020

platinumelite

It was not what i was used to. I thought it would have more cleaning tips because of the virus

Read More
Read Less

Ft Dodge Holiday Inn Express

By

June 29, 2020

club

Staff is great. Facility showed its age. Room carpets need to be cleaned or replaced. AC not very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Fort Dodge World Class

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

We were traveling across Nebraska and Iowa and decided to stay in Fort Dodge for the evening.
What a gorgeous and new facility, in a great location.
World Class Customer Service and our room was outstanding! Highly recommend staying here, and would love to return someday.

Read More
Read Less