Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Mill

1655 Carolina Place Drive , Fort Mill, South Carolina 29708

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 805 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    650
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Fort Mill

By

July 30, 2021

club

Staff at this location is amazing. They were obviously short staffed, as is most businesses right now, but the staff that was there was looking hard to maintsin the excellent condition.
The GM of this location was always there, working long hours herself to support her staff⁰

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

July 29, 2021

club

Most of the staff was accommodating. Some of the staff wasn't so accommodating as others. One of hesitate about us getting popcorn she said she didn't know if it was free or not. One other staff member was asked about a particular food item and was told that there was anymore, someone else came right behind that person and was given what they asked for. Since you ask.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

July 21, 2021

The staff are very accommodating and strive to make your stay a pleasant one. Hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Would recommend this hotel if you are in the area and the rates are very comparable.

Read More
Read Less

BlueMax

By

July 18, 2021

club

Very easy on/off from Interstate. Very quiet location. Location was excellent for an overnight stay for an early morning flight from Charlotte airport.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay period

By

July 16, 2021

Best place me an the wife have stayed in a while if I was to come back i want stay for a week or two with the kids I wouldn't want stay no where else wish I could take this hotel everywhere I travel cause the ppl an town an city was great an the service was great I see this place going keep good business an all

Read More
Read Less

Great blackout shades but many other issues

By

July 14, 2021

club

Guest are well advised to run a sample run of coffee or something through the in-room Keurig coffee maker upon arrival and not at 7 am when you REALLY need that first cup and machine is non-operational. Same with hot water in the shower and bath sink. Nothing good about stepping into a cold shower in the morning. If you want a complete breakfast, including juice and eggs, you had best climb into your car and head elsewhere!
Carpet in room was stained and nasty!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 11, 2021

I driver to Fort Mill with my elderly mom and dad to attend my cousins funeral. We arrived fairly late and was met by a very friendly young lady. The room was so comfortable and clean. Even had someone stop by the room the next morning asking if we needed anything. The breakfast and coffee were perfect and the staff was again very friendly and efficient Couple not have asked for a better experience

Read More
Read Less

Overall great property

By

July 10, 2021

Travel with our family for our annual family vacation

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a nice location

By

July 09, 2021

club

Staff was exceptional. They were very accommodating in helping me get checked in a little early.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 07, 2021

club

The carpet in the room was dirty.
Only one trash can in the room.
Window shade was jammed, the chain was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Staff always eager to greet and serve

By

July 06, 2021

platinumelite

The staff eagerly and easily extended my stay when I requested.

Read More
Read Less

Beware

By

June 29, 2021

We waited 25 minutes at the desk to be greeted. A guest that was staying at the hotel helped us find someone to check us in. We even rang the bell on the desk several times. We had just drove 8 hours with 2 kids and were exhausted. As we were waiting to get checked in there was a party happening at the pool. Very loud, screaming adults. I didn’t think much of it at the time. So we finally got checked, went to our room. Room was great and clean. However, after settling down and getting the kids to bed the party by the pool was right next to our room. It was so loud we could hear it over the fan and my husband taking a shower. It was 10:50pm. I called the front desk and I was told by the employee that he could not do anything about the party by the pool because they are paying guests. I told him I thought the pool closed at 8:00. It was 11:00 by now. Needless to say, the party kept us awake and we had another 8 hour drive in the morning. Worst experience we have ever had at any hotel chain. It’s a shame
because it is a beautiful hotel. I’m sure they may be short staffed but the parties and kids running around is ridiculous. If you want peace and quite this may not be your place.

Read More
Read Less