Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75

3370 S.W. 42nd Street , Gainesville, Florida 32608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 730 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Fantastic Stay

By

May 21, 2022

This is perhaps the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at

Read More
Read Less

Nicest and friendly helpful staff

By

May 16, 2022

This was our 3rd night at a IHG hotel recently. The other two Holiday Inn Express in Miami were horrible!! This was friendly, staff is smiling and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was good

By

May 14, 2022

Marcia in group sales was fantastic and available and helped us from start to finish

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms, great pool area, pleasant staff.

By

May 11, 2022

Clean, comfortable rooms, great pool area, pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 05, 2022

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were lovely. Great stay, would recommend to anyone. Location was perfect and the environment felt safe and secure. The pool area was clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

The pool area was beautiful, above all others

By

May 04, 2022

we only stayed one night and didn't have time to enjoy more about this location, I would go back again

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean.

By

May 04, 2022

We were in Gainesville for a graduation. I would have loved to stay for a week! Lovely hotel near lots of great restaurants. Would have liked to have much more time to enjoy the beautiful pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, nice facility

By

April 29, 2022

This Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville, FL was very conveniently located for our travels down I-75. The appearance of the exterior and interior were very positive. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the room was pleasant. The breakfast the next morning was good, hot and delicious. The attendant was right there to assist as needed. We enjoyed the stay, including hanging out at the pool to relax. There was a very well equipped Exercise Room as well. I would recommend this place when traveling, for an overnight, or even for a multi-day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay but some issues this time

By

April 08, 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed here repeatedly for our visits to Shands and I am a long term IHG member. This is a great location for Shands and a good place to stay overall. THis time I happened to buy one of the ice cream treats and clearly it has been melted and refrozen. Does anyone monitor this area - because every one of these should be thrown out. At $3 a pop - it should be of good quality. Very disappointing - wasn't worth another trip down to complain- it was late. BUt it raises questions on the quality and freshness of the whole snack area- and maybe the breakfast area too. Definetely need a re-visit on how this snack area is managed - because this was a big fail.

We will be back - but will never try the snack are again - ever. At this location or any other IHG location. Business process is business process - and this area doesnt seem to have one.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean and comfortable!!

By

March 17, 2022

They had great service! Maylin and Tamara were great, plus housekeeping service. Breakfast was excellent for me and the ladies were helpful. I loved my time there!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean and comfortable

By

February 15, 2022

platinumelite

Check in was a great experience with Phillip who was very friendly and definitely a people person.
The entire hotel was fresh and clean. My room was very comfortable.
I would recommend this property to anyone at anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 07, 2022

Great amenities, helpful staff, rooms very comfortable.
It is nice to stay in a very modern Holiday Inn Express.
Location is an easy off/easy on to the expressway.

Read More
Read Less