Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75

3370 S.W. 42nd Street , Gainesville, Florida 32608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 429 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

excellent place to stay clean easy access to i75 new facility easy to get to places to eat near by

Read More
Read Less

313

By

October 26, 2020

club

Great hotel. Great staff. Only problem was stayed in room 313. It started raining and the roof drain is in the wall and was so loud it woke us up. If it was to rain for a long period or time this room would not work out.

Read More
Read Less

Na

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Na friendly clean well maintef could have done without front desk clerk talking to friend. Otherwise everything great for the night

Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

October 23, 2020

club

Amazing staff and hotel A

Highly recommend this hotel, perfect and friendly staff. A must stay in Gainesville FL

Read More
Read Less

Three Night Stay visiting family in Gainesville

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Overall - we had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed there several times all enjoyable. Covid has obviously affected the experience but overall the hotel has done a good job with masks and cleanliness. My only request is to vary the breakfast options a little. They are on the go options which is appropriate, but there is very little on the way of protein - would be nice to offer some sausage or bacon biscuits to go versus danishes.

Read More
Read Less

Miserable experience

By

October 15, 2020

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in with no problems and was very helpful. We got to the room and found that there were no pens, and upon venturing downstairs we couldn't find anyone to assist us and the only available pens were ones that had not been sanitized. The room was clean except for the carpet which felt sticky, and the toilet, which seemed to have issues flushing. We didn't find this out until we wer e already getting into bed and after having traveled all day we figured we would mention it in the morning. Come morning I figure I will grab breakfast while my husband loads the car, only to find a mix of prepared items sitting soggy and room temperature in bowls of what I would assume used to be ice but was completely room temperature. I tried to find other items but 5 of the items I had found had packages that were busted open, to include muffins, a breakfast bar, yogurt, and a banana that the top section was already peeled. It is aldo worth mentioning when I first got to the dining room there were two other people, one wearing a mask and one not, who gathered items and left prior to me. While I was eating my breakfast bar in the empty dining room area an employee came out of the back room and demanded that I put on a mask, despite the fact I was eating and no one else was there. I told her I would be leaving as soon as I was done and she told me I wasn't allowed to be in any part of the building the way I was and to put on a mask or leave. At this point I was extremely uncomfortable and when my husband came in she again told me to put on a mask and leave, and stood there the entire time my husband grabbed a few items and we were pressured to rush out the door. I never got to talk to an employee about the problems with the room and felt targeted by the whole encounter. I have always made sure to choose a Holiday Inn on my travels and have had good experienced and even got a membership because of it. After this experience with such an unprofessional and hostile staff member I will never return to this particular hotel.

Read More
Read Less

pleasantly surprised and covid safe.

By

October 13, 2020

This is a first class facility. We were welcomed by the staff and had a very restful and enjoyable stay, after a long trip with heavy traffic and road construction. It was a quiet respite and I recommend this exceptional facility.

Read More
Read Less

Wake up

By

October 09, 2020

club

We requested wake up calls for 2 mornings. Never got either!

Read More
Read Less

Bad first and second impression

By

October 07, 2020

club

Checking in late in the evening after a long drive we were looking forward to getting some rest. Unfortunately, after dragging all our stuff to the 1st room we were given it clearly had not been cleaned and the trash can was overflowing with empty beer cans. Trek back downstairs to get a new room, go back to 3rd floor, open door to 2nd room. Once again, clearly not been cleaned and trash can overflowing with beer cans. Trek back downstairs to get a new room. This time I requested a 1st floor room and walked to inspect it with the front desk clerk. Finally a clean room.
The clerk was nice and apologetic, but it was very disappointing and unnerving to have the experience of 2 rooms that had not been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 27, 2020

platinumelite

You don't have to worry about staying here during the time of Covid-19. The personnel go out of their way to keep you informed and to keep the facility clean. You feel welcome and safe in this still-new hotel. I would recommend it to anyone going through the Gainesville area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 22, 2020

I am a Spire Elite member and stay in hotels across the US. This was one of my most pleasant stays anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

September 22, 2020

overall it is a great hotel, just as pictured. The only thing was the breakfast options, they were all microwavable, of course due to the pandemic, but i would have like more options instead of hot pockets and mini sausage sandwiches. Other than that i would definetly go again and highly reccomend.

Read More
Read Less