Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75

3370 S.W. 42nd Street , Gainesville, Florida 32608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 419 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Experience

By

September 22, 2020

I am a Spire Elite member and stay in hotels across the US. This was one of my most pleasant stays anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

September 22, 2020

overall it is a great hotel, just as pictured. The only thing was the breakfast options, they were all microwavable, of course due to the pandemic, but i would have like more options instead of hot pockets and mini sausage sandwiches. Other than that i would definetly go again and highly reccomend.

Read More
Read Less

Florida vacay

By

September 20, 2020

It was an excellent hotel stay. Things could not have been better. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel room was set up just right, comfortable bed, practical bathroom and the decor was to my liking. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 18, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable rooms, extremely clean, excellent customer service. I made last minute changes to my stay and the front desk went above and beyond making sure to give me the best rates and option for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 17, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was professional and answered all questions. We experienced a quick check-in. The lobby area and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, super clean

By

September 17, 2020

Hotel is very well located, close to i95 and a vast variety of restaurants within a 2 miles radio. Walmart, Target, Publix all located walking distance from hotel. Definitely staying again at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

September 16, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express has awesome decor and a modern feel. Rooms were clean, not moldy. Comfy beds

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville Holiday Inn Expire

By

September 15, 2020

club

We have traveled to Gainesville regularly for the past five years, and this is by far the best Hotel stay ever. The property is clean, staff is very friendly . The hotel is very central to most locations in Gainesville.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

September 14, 2020

We were doing a road trip and stayed there for 1 night. Absolutely good hotel and we would ve back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

New and clean!

By

September 14, 2020

club

This hotel was a recent build and was very clean and well designed. The parking lot was also large enough that even though I didn't get there to check in until a little after 1 AM I still had no problem finding space to park my truck and trailer in their actual parking lot. Another nice feature was the parking lot was very well lit in all areas. This gave you some peace of mind that someone wasn't going to try to break into your trailer while your sleeping....I have had this happen in the past. Also since I didn't get to sleep to after 2 am, I wasn't up early enough to get the breakfast bar, but the staff was super accommodating. They got me some orange juice and even offered to warm me up some food, but I just grabbed some fresh fruit. Would stop again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

September 14, 2020

Outstanding hotel, clean, personable staff. very attentive

Read More
Read Less

The best overnight staff -Keyon

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

After spending 17 hours at a nearby emergency room with an injured family member, I finally checked in at 6am for a few hours sleep before a long drive home. Through the night, I kept calling to make sure I was still going to be able to check in because i was so exhausted and knew I could not make the 3 hour drive home. I had originally thought I would be checking in by 11pm at the latest.
Keyon, the person at the front desk that night, was so helpful and reassuring, he also arranged for a late checkout. I'm so grateful for his kindness.
The rest in the lovely, clean, comfortable room was a lifesaver, possibly literally.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less